Rent Brunswick Pro Bowling for PS2
view large frontback

Brunswick Pro Bowling

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.3

227 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Good, but could be better...

posted by JBTBwlr06 (TEMPE, AZ) Sep 11, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Overall, I wasn't really expecting this game to be the GREATEST bowling game to ever be made. Personally, I think that Brunswick Circuit Pro Bowling is the best bowling game to be made to date. And that's OLD school, lol. The graphics on this game were great, sure, but could the music be any more repetitive?! Its the same 4 "songs" OVER and OVER again! I don't bowl with the music on anymore cuz the songs are too annoying. I do like the fact that they decided to use Brunswick bowling equipment in the game, but.... bowling balls do NOT cost $1500. I would know. This is why I want to make the perfect bowling sim. I'm no game programmer, but maybe my idea could lift off the ground, especially if EA picks it up =). The physics weren't too bad, but I did find it weird how a house ball can curve more than the Fury or even the Inferno line! Also, I know it was probably the best they could do with what they got, but the footwork, armswing, and all that didn't look realistic. I don't know anyone who bowls with that form. Just for thought, they should've had a feature like in the Tiger Woods series where players can select their swing from different choices. But that's just my 2 cents. If you love bowling, this game is a rental, but not a buy. If not, don't even bother... trust me, you're not missing anything.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ok to pass the time.

posted by kcksnggles (NEPHI, UT) Jan 23, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

This game wasn't by any means horrible, but I had hoped for more. The game is basic and inconsistent. during game play I would make the same moves while doing my swing but often found myself with a less powerful swing. It makes me wonder if a perfect game is even possible. The character building was lacking as well. The attributes were very limited and not very graphically appealing. I know it's just a game but I was always one who believed if you're going to allow the player to create their character for the game, you need to do better than basic, lame, boring attributes to choose from. Now on to the few good things. All in all I think the game is decent. It plays well and isn't so hard to do that you get frustrated in trying to play it. It definitely is one the kids will love. It is a lot closer to the real game than other bowling games I have played and does require some thinking and skill. It allows for real time situations that occur in the real game such as lane conditions, ball types, league play, pin action, etc. Sadly though I would rather spend the money to go to a real alley than buy this game. I'm glad it was only a rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game

posted by SCRaider (GREENVILLE, SC) Jan 22, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

Brunswick bowling is a fun game to play. the career mode is definitely a good addition. i'm still trying to bowl a 300. if you are a bowler, this game is for You. i definitely recommend this game for rent...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

brunswick pro bowling

posted by mauiwowie (WAHIAWA, HI) Oct 21, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

this game is way better than the other bowling game i tried... this is a cool game i'm a bowling fan so i will keep playing this game and hope to make a 300 scratch game since when i used to bowl before the highest i achieved was a 275 scratch and if i do at least i made may dream come true not in real life but on a game!!but my dream is still to achieve a 300 scratch in real life!!!.i just wonder have anyone who played this game ever achieve a 300 scratch? without a cheat code?...thanks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The best game Crave entertainment ever made.

posted by knighted (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Sep 16, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

Ok, i'll admit it.. i'm not a huge bowler.. I gave this game a 9 because of 2 things.. 1> its just like being IN a bowling alley, and 2> it makes you WANT to go bowling.. Because of the game being from Crave entertainment.. i dont have to tell you that my expectations were low.. if you play alot of games.. by now you should know about which developers are the best, and which suck on a daily basis. So, when i rented this game.. it sat on my desk for 2 days after it got here. Finally, i got bored and decided to give it a try.. and i was amazed.. you can create your own character, they have lots of different equipment, even the lanes are all shiny.. the only thing missing, it the repugant SMELL of bowling alleys. If you like bowling, or if you just like games to go head to head with friends, then got gotta buy this game. Its only like 12 bucks.. (thats another reason i gave this game a 9) I mean, its an awesome game.. and it wont break your wallet. I have been playing and collecting games for over 25 years, and trust me when i say.. this IS a buy.. Kudos to Crave, for finally stepping up in the video game world.. keep up the good work! 9 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »