Rent Brothers in Arms: Road to Hill 30 for PS2
view large frontback

Brothers in Arms: Road to Hill 30

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.1

1089 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

it made me cry

posted by 0017090 (NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL) Sep 12, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Call me a wose i dont care . But this game i very emotional its like being there with your brothers.All the death in the game hit you right in the heart, really i dont cry at stuff thats based on war. Saving Private Ryan is the only other war based thing that made me cry.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best game i ever played!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by gameflydud (LOVINGTON, NM) Feb 8, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

AMAZiNG!!!! I have never played a game with so much great graphics!!!! Just every thing is just amazing. I just can`t put it in words!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The name says it all..."BROTHERS"

posted by JavM16 (HOLLYWOOD, FL) Jan 2, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

I played this game las year 06 and let me tell you. Until this day I talk about it. I feel like a WW2 veteran. I feel like I was there. Finishing the game was like going to battle and coming back home. I felt released and happy but believe it or not, I also felt sad for the fallen comrades. Those who played the game will never forget this name "BAKER", sometimes I play other games and joking around call for "BAKER" B in Arms let a good scar in me. I love games like this one. When it comes to team work, cover each other, smarta8s comments, foul language and few moments of humor, that makes a game. Each character is unique but you got to love them. I am very picky when it comes to shooter games but, I don't regret giving a 9 to this one. Those who know what I am talking will remember this "Don't forget to check their bodies for smokes"...LOL The AI is very 1940's dudes from USA, got to love'em. They were my "Brothers"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

.....I am silenced.

posted by Taylor (SHELBYVILLE, IN) Apr 22, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Best WW2 game of all time...No...Best military game of all time! A masterpiece! Rent it! Rent it! You must.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I thought it would be good

posted by devinS (GRESHAM, OR) Apr 30, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2003

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

I thought this game was going to be good, but not. It is weak. I respect the fact that they tried to make it realistic, but it did not attract me at all. The game is not so called entertaining. Yes, the graphics are pretty good, but hey. I really dont want to play the sequel. Maybe this game was a little too realistic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

ehhhhhhhhhhhh

posted by jpby93 (MOLALLA, OR) Dec 5, 2008

Member since Mar 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

its an ok game very hard. you die to easy. the storyline is bad and kinda hard to follow. but on the plus side you get to engage in fun combat no vehicles though:( so id give this game a 5/10

thank you gamfly for another fun experience

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not the best

posted by caplad (MIDDLETOWN, NJ) Jan 13, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

After reading the reviews of a few users I was looking for allot more . Each chapter seemed a little like the same . Blood splatter was neat , the adult language is not needed .The Medal of Honor series is still better in my opinion . Rent it Don't Buy it .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

this is an excellent game

posted by usukagain1 (PORTSMOUTH, VA) Oct 25, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i love the game play and how real all the battle sequences are. the guys relly made this a good game. some of the greaphics are a bit scetchy but it doesnt really effect the gameplay

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Hard core

posted by byrnesda (south orange, NJ) Aug 16, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed this game alot, a real nail biter, It took me two days to beat the last board. You have to fight the Filscrimjagers, and the 17th Waffen SS Panzergrendiers and the 352 Inf Div . The Catherdral parapet walkway battle was great. The flooded clauseway to Carentan with the belgian gate knocked me for a loop.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Brothers in arms road to hill 30

posted by BOB18901 (ROCKWALL, TX) Aug 10, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game was horrible! The graphics were bad and the levels were bad as well! When the enemy got up close and personnel and you had to use hand-to-hand
it was horrible! You carried very little ammo with your guns and you have to switch to the worse gun which was the Kar 98k. Your health was way, way, way, way, way, way to realistic. Max of three, THREE, 3!!! shots and you were dead. The first video was very graphic. you see a mans side blown off! Don't let your kids play this game! There is a lot of language!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

OK but could be better.

posted by JimSwitch (OAK HARBOR, WA) Mar 15, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Just my opinion, but I think both the Brothers in Arms series AND the Call of Duty series should stick with the PC platform. Or at least stay with a better console than the PS2. The graphics were OK. Control sensitivity was fair. But when it comes down to it, I just had a better time playing it on PC.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BORING!

posted by g_dog (GEORGETOWN, TX) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

This game has much different controls from Call of Duty, so if your looking for that kind of a game, this isn't for you. Also, the near impossible Level 1 hides the plot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Brothers in Arms: Road to Hill 30

posted by SgtRaTT (AUSTIN, TX) Jul 4, 2008

Member since May 2008

Slow to load. Scenes too dark, make it hard to see.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

brothers to arms

posted by Babyboo (ARKANSAS CITY, KS) Apr 11, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

I didn't really like this game the graphics were not that good to much going on at once no acess to sniper type rifles or weapons that can do some damage.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

brothers in arms

posted by TRIPOD26 (COOPERSBURG, PA) Jan 14, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

This game i found alittle disappointing, the graphics were alright but the game didnt appel to me and normally i love shooters. Its intresting that its a true story but not the best game

rent,buy,burn?

MABYE RENT

note: strong language so dont play with mommy and daddy in room if they dont like u playing these types of games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

its just good

posted by haloraid (CHINO HILLS, CA) Sep 30, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

it wasn't what i expected but it was good. the level i loved the most would have to be CAT AND MOUSE. and the gun i liked the most was the KAR98.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »