Rent Bomberman for PSP Games
view large frontback

Bomberman

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
6.0

124 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Progress for progress sake

posted by flubber (DALLAS, TX) Jan 5, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a okay game. I have played every game in the Bomberman series (I think) and this is not the worst. It is definitely not the best either. If you want the perfect Bomberman experience, play Super Bomberman 2 for the SNES. This game is graphically pretty, but it doesn't stand a chance against a game that came out over 15 years ago! This game is missing the coolest aspect of becoming a golden bomber, the power-up item. I also like to point out that if you must have a portable Bomberman experience, get it on the DS. That is a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Simplistic Game, Awkward Controls

posted by mhay68 (CARY, NC) Dec 16, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

While I love "classic" games, this port to the PSP left me disappointed. I read the instructions, figured out how everything worked, played it for about 45 minutes, put it back in the GameFly envelope.


Here are some things that would have made this game a lot better:
1. An intro level which explained the basics of the game.
2. Better graphics.
3. More interesting goals in the game.
4. Better use of the PSP's buttons and joystick.

Sure, it's a classic, but I was hoping that the new PSP version would be better than the previous versions. It was fun to play for a little while, but there's no way I'd buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

No rush to rent this

posted by WildCubste (Sahuarita, AZ) Feb 1, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The game was alright, held true to the old bomberman. I guess I just forgot how monotoneous the game could be, after a few days I just returned it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bomberman

posted by dovecanyon (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Mar 20, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

this game sucks!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by lukeman (SPOTSYLVANIA, VA) Jul 8, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

this game stinks!you go too slow and you dont have a real story mode.you dont go against bombers like on the game cube.do not rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »