Rent Body & Brain Connection for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Body & Brain Connection

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
4.7

516 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Interesting..

posted by shywalk (FREDERICKSBURG, VA) Apr 13, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The tasks are interesting and they really tie up your brain...but after an hour you get bored of moving cars and connecting things...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I don't understand...

posted by badcartridge (KNOXVILLE, TN) Feb 15, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

...why this game is getting all the bad reviews. It's just a brain exercise game for the Kinect, nothing more. I hope that some better games come out for the Kinect, but that's not this game's fault.

The menus work well. The Kinect detects movement well. The games are interesting (there's a level where you control pac-man with your hand and have him run away from ghosts) and challenging. I will want to keep up with this in addition to the exercise games I play on my Kinect.

Not bad for the cheaper price. Good way to bring one of these games to a console. Good for someone who wants to get their body and brain moving.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

very good

posted by vinnyjr (ORANGE PARK, FL) Feb 27, 2011

Member since Oct 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

why do ppl rent this game if they dont know what it is. this is a very good version of brain age! the kinect works perfect and the mini games are fun and challenging.we found our selves plaing over and over to beat each others scores. im a grown man and this is not an easy game. its great for younger kids too

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I disagree with the early reviews on here

posted by Phaia (REDMOND, WA) Feb 15, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is at least a 6. I do wish they would have added more content, however once I got it going, I really enjoyed myself. I was hoping my 3 year old would be able to play (he's been wearing out Kinect Sports etc and needs something new), but he definitely cannot play this game.

Though I have given this a 6, I hope that it is not going to be the trend for the next round of Kinect games to release things that could be better. The initial game offering was very limited and then Kinect sold like mad, so I'm sure there are gaming outfits everywhere scrambling to churn some out and make money before the market is flooded.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Exactly as Advertised

posted by ggirl (TARPON SPRINGS, FL) Jun 24, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I see this game has a low rating and I don't understand why. The product is exactly what I saw advertised, and exactly what the demos on IGN and others showed. It's not really so much a game as a mental exercise. I love it.
The game is a series of short fast-paced mental challenges. It covers hand-eye coordination, memory, visual acuity, math skills and problem solving skills. It's challenging in many ways, not least that it was made for a Japanese audience (meaning metric and 24hr clocks). It's all about exercising the mind.
For example: I have good math skills but a lousy memory. Within just a few days, however, I saw an improvement. A healthy mind and body are important. And because this is Kinect you get both.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Its Ok, but need quite bit of space to play

posted by jerome3279 (ADDISON, ME) Feb 22, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

For starters the sensor acts rather oddlike, detects movement very slowly and when in use movement seems to lag. Exercises are designed for teens and up, basic knowledge of math is a major plus. To get most achievements you need to keep game for almost a month and must be very flexible and agile in movement.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Good for kids, not so much for adults

posted by afarlea (ZEELAND, MI) Feb 15, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The game is SLOOOOWWWWW! If you are in a hurry to play a couple of quick games, forget it. This game throws all sorts of cutesy stuff in your face and makes you sit through everything. I think kids would like this aspect though but not grown adults.

Some of the games are actually quite fun and do challenge you physically and mentally but getting to the games is WAY too much work for the little return you get.

The game feels like its copying Wii Fit. The music, features, etc make you feel like youre playing the Wii. Luckily the feeling of nothing in your hands makes you realize you are still playing Kinect.

Maybe rent it if you have kids, otherwise get your workout with Kinect Adventures or Dance Central!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

kids hated it

posted by cji3920 (PICKERINGTON, OH) Feb 15, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

I got it for my kids, they played it for all of 15 mins. handed it back and told me to send it back. My children range from 15 down to 9 and none of them liked it. They said it was boring, and my kids will usually play educational games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Kinect Body & Brain Connection

posted by donovideo (EUGENE, OR) Mar 2, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

This is the worst Kinect game we have played. The games are cute ideas, but kind of lame to play. I can't imagine anyone doing them daily to increase their "brain power". The lack of accurate control is incredibly frustrating. Even navigating the menu is confusing. You must hold your hand completely still in the center of the screen to navigate to the menu, although there's really no graphic on screen that tells you where to put your hand, just a large rectangle that you have to find the exact center of then stay perfectly still while it tries repeatedly to go to the menu, then fails over and over. We love Kinect Adventures, Sports, Dance Central. Their navigation isn't perfect, but it doesn't ruin the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not cool at all

posted by batmanreturns (ZEBULON, NC) Feb 17, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 15 gamers (7%) found this review helpful

This game is not cool at all. I am all about kinect but this one stinks.

Its nothing but a bunch of busy math puzzles with short time limits. It doesn't feel like gaming. It feels like schoolwork and when a game feels like school thats whe it gets put back in the mail.

Two thumbs down from both myself and my wife.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not fun

posted by Tatatijo (TAMPA, FL) Jan 25, 2013

Member since Feb 2008

I get the idea of what the game is but its just not fun. I would not recommend

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

brain connection

posted by tracee (HARRISBURG, PA) Aug 22, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

i already sent this game back..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

two thumbs

posted by UnscathedECoLi (RAVENNA, OH) Apr 3, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

great game even my lady likes it (she isn't even a gamer and REALLY hates kinect) i give it two thumbs even for the people with no hand-eye coordination

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It's not as good as Brain Age

posted by ValaAislinn (WEST MILTON, OH) Jan 11, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game is ok. It doesn't detect body movements as well as it needs to. That makes you have bad scores when you play. I prefer the Brain Age series

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dont buy this.

posted by dcskater09 (RATHDRUM, ID) Nov 22, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This game is so stupid! The cinect doesnt pick up any of youre motions. And the directions are horible. I wouldnt recomend this to anyone EVER!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Thumbs down

posted by frierson0719 (ATHENS, GA) Nov 17, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Really sucky game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Body and Brain connection

posted by sssuperman (CALEXICO, CA) Oct 31, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

A very simple game that gets harder that tests memory, reflexes, math skills, and more. All this game is good for is to get you to think quicker and to use your body to complete the tasks as quick as possible. My wife likes to play it and she hates xbox and loves the wii. This is a great couples game or a great game for the smart people in the family that just need a little bit more from a game. The game may suck at first but keep trying and my brain age has gone down from 52 to 30 in just a few weeks. I am doing things I was sure I would never be able to do. It really is an amazing game that currently has no competition or similar games. The next version can be better but this is a great start for the new era in games...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game for recovering.

posted by NekochanNoyes (LYNCHBURG, VA) Sep 12, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I got this game initially for my son, however, it's working great for me. I was in an accident and my arm is needing help to recover. This game is great for that, it's not too intense but it does allow you to build yourself slowly, working your way up like a good PT session. Two or three exercises a day and my arm is already doing well. I really appreciate this kind of game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Body & Brain Connection

posted by herbie23 (SOUTH WEYMOUTH, MA) Jul 29, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

horrible,

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

alot of thinking

posted by wiifan2009 (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Jul 2, 2011

Member since Apr 2006

i know it's like brain age 1 and 2 but this game uses your mind alot i like it but again you have to think alot so Body & Brain Connection
gets 3 numbers to remember out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

WAS BORING

posted by busdrivers (CAMDEN WYOMING, DE) Feb 15, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

Thought this would be more interesting to play was way to hard to get to work at first, then there was only a couple of things to do. So very dissapointed within first twenty mins. of play. Don't bother with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »