Rent BlazBlue: Continuum Shift II for 3DS
view large frontback

BlazBlue: Continuum Shift II

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PSP Games
GF Rating
6.7

193 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

amazing

posted by hahahaveryfunny (FORT MYERS, FL) Jul 18, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

ive played the whole series before and this is better than the psp version and it has a exclusive stylish layout who are new to blazblue including 3 new charecters but im sad that those three new charecters didnt have a story mode for those three but is a amazing portable game and i recommend to anyone for the strong fighting game it is

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

BlazBlue

posted by XxslayerxX (CLIFTON PARK, NY) Jul 3, 2011

Member since May 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

How should i start well lets see this game is of course a (FUN!) fighting game. I got very addicted to it and the story was cool. Very good voice acting And goes along with the anime. I never played it before or watched it but its about a guy named Ragna the Bloddedge. ITS ALSO FOR THE PSP BTW. 3D was well Great! Since its 2D the backround stays the same and the characters POP out of the screen, Whoa! <.< The reason i gave it a 9 is theres only 15 characters BUT they all have there own story mode! im to lazy to tell u about the other modes but there fun so GET IT! me recomends it to fighting fan and anime fan. Haha oh yeah just so u know it swears alot but its so fricking funny at the same time!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

its awsome

posted by setherrs (HOLLAND, MI) May 20, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

its the best game ive ever played if you like arcade games you will love this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!

posted by Kutner (NIPOMO, CA) Jun 23, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Your really gonna wanna buy this game not rent it. its a game with an extremely high replay value and an awesome story mode. also the voice acting rocks! i dont know whats wrong with these people.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Continuum Shift 2- The wrong way to port

posted by theQman (FAYETTEVILLE, GA) Jan 3, 2012

Member since May 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I only play BBCS2 for only about 20 minutes untill i realized all of its faults in the game play.
The anolog stick should of been the move ment, not the D-pad.
Frame rate is laggy
Music is muffled
In a nutshell, its the out look of what was a success on the PSP

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Blah

posted by Pburg415 (LAKE WORTH, FL) Jun 4, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 14 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

I'm sorry but i couldn't even stomach playing this game the 3d is sub par at best the start up is really slow. I hate to compare games but Dead or Alive is the game to get if you want a fighter this game isn't even worth renting in my opinion within the first couple mins of playing I became very bored with the graphics and the game play is just really choppy to me not fluid at all. It's not the type of game you can just pick up and play and me personally thats what i look for in a portable game for a portable system you have to go through the tutorial if you want to understand what the heck is going on half the time. If you don't have anything better to do like read a book, give your dog a bath, or watch paint dry sure try the game out.. Otherwise i say pass put something more worth while on your game Q

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst game ever in life

posted by Jeremiah12 (HARVEY, LA) Mar 11, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

its retarted i trired to learn how to play no help at all it sucks i tried to play another data since there allready was one i could not find out at all how to do that the buttons make no since i should feed it to a dog whatching dora is better then playing this game literly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Well animated, badly ported

posted by jblovloss (NASHVILLE, TN) Mar 20, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Great look and feel, but it's clearly ported from a different system. The controls dont match up with the 3DS buttons and it uses only the digital directional pad, which I am not used to at all. As a fighting game, DOA was a lot more involving.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Unpolished port, but it gets the job done.

posted by Galduke (EL MONTE, CA) Jan 31, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Skip to the bottom if you hate reading.

The game feels rushed, with no sleep mode available (it just keeps running with the screen and sound turned off), which hurts it as a portable title due to the lack of an "anywhere" pause function that sleep mode brings to games (Abyss hurts from this the most imo). The frame rate stutters and slowdowns occur when there is a modest amount of air combos and jumping, though this is easily remedied by turning off the 3D. Characters still look great even at such a low resolution, but the text sometimes looks squished and can occasionally be tough to read.

While I don't think I need to describe the game itself (um... it's a 2D fighting game), I will however state that anyone who's played a fighting game outside of Super Smash Bros. can enjoy it, the large roster of characters guarantee you'll find someone that suits your play style, and there are enough modes and extras to keep you busy with the game, all of which I found interesting/enjoyable.

TL;DR/final verdict
This isn't a definitive version of the game, but if you...
-Want BlazBlue on the go but don't own a PSP or the upcoming Vita, go for it.
-Have an interest in the game and just want a taste of what it's like, try it out but other ports are superior.
-Just enjoy 2D fighters? Give it a whirl!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Can't start over

posted by rastoma (JASPER, TN) Nov 11, 2011

Member since Jan 2003

Don't rent this game. The game save data canNOT be deleted. So the first person to ever rent this game, is whose data is now on the cartridge and you have to start where they left off. There is no way to a new game. Stupid CAPCOM. There are other 3DS games that have permasave too. Boycott all CAPCOM games until they stop doing something so ridiculously stupid.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Short Note

posted by Peanutmchoho (AUSTIN, TX) Oct 27, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

All of the other reviews where good, and this was a very fun game, but the other reviews left something out. YOU CAN'T DELETE SAVE DATA! So if you are bugged by half the game's unlockables being unlocked, and all the storys being completed, then buy the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A great fighting game now gone portable!!!

posted by Rlmm24 (KILLEEN, TX) Aug 20, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

BBCS2 is one of them gems that if u don't know about it, ur gonna miss out on it. But in this case blazblue cs2 is one of those games that hits that statement to the T. you start out with ur 18 selectable fighters each different and unique and u fight with em. also there's different modes of play one allowing u to hone in your skills with said fighter an learn them in depth also for beginners theres a tutorial mode so people who are not use to fighting games can pick up and beat foes in no time.

The only flaw in this game besides non-moving backgrounds (3ds fighting game flaw) is the fact there's no online multi-player support like its console counter part.

but all in all you have the same story, different challenges, and my favorite a different Intro.

my vote on the game: 9 out of 10 (only cause there's no online support currently)

if ur a fighting game fan

or

if ur a anime guru then its a must buy as well due to japanese language setting

or

if ur just wanting a fighting game that will take more then 3 hours to learn ur character

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »