Rent Blackwater for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Blackwater

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $14.99

GF Rating
2.7

318 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by KirkMessy (KATY, TX) Nov 3, 2011

Member since Aug 2007

32 out of 33 gamers (97%) found this review helpful

Terrible is the only way I can describe this game. The graphics are poor and controlling the game is lackluster. I was excited about a shooter for Kinect. However, this game misses the mark. I will say that I was amused for about the first 5 minutes and then it went downhill. The controls don't resond quickly or accurately enough. Even when using a regular controller to play, the game really falls short. I wouldn't recommend this to even rent. Waste of time and now I'll have to wait for one of my other rentals to come in.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring

posted by gamer_unleashed (ROSENBERG, TX) Feb 7, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Its worth a zero rating. i would rather play with my little sisters leappad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst. Game. Ever.

posted by SgtOneCent (SAN CLEMENTE, CA) Jan 10, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I know it's supposed to be good with Kinect, and it wasn't. With the remote, it was even worse. I sealed it up in the shipping package that day. Worst game ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NOT EVEN FUNNY

posted by mlc1018 (ALAMEDA, CA) Jan 3, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Straight up THE WORST XBOX 360 GAME of all time. Do not rent under any circumstance. Believe me, sometimes I like to play bad games because they're funny. Not in this case.

It's not funny bad. It's just bad bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

COME ON MAN

posted by ocfreerider (TUSTIN, CA) Oct 31, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

11 out of 17 gamers (65%) found this review helpful

WORST GAME I HAVER EVER PLAYED
NOTHING MORE NEED BE SAI

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good and Bad

posted by Salihp (MEMPHIS, TN) Oct 31, 2011

Member since Dec 2009

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is excellent in that it gets your entire body involved in the combat experience. It is a bit hard to aim when crouched but nothing you can't get used to. The down side came when I tried out the controller mode. I was expecting full control of the character such as walking/running, selecting cover, etc. The controller version is exactly like the Kinect version except you use the controller to move the cursor instead of your body. You cannot walk/run by yourself and you generally cannot pick where you want to take cover. If you don't have Kinect skip this one. If you do you should try it out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

IT BLOWS

posted by shreker (LAS VEGAS, NV) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

7 out of 15 gamers (47%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME BLOWS!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Blackwater, really?

posted by ryanblaine (SANTA MONICA, CA) Nov 3, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This game gives you a chance to play as the enemy, Blackwater. I wonder if Blackwater paid them or vice versa. This is really low form of PR. Shameful morality. Good idea, otherwise, despite the execution- these types of shooters just cant live up to the COD / Battlefield titles. But you get more of a physical workout, so that's good, I suppose for shorter play periods.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

decent kinect shooter (don't rent without kine

posted by JIBTEC (MAMMOTH LAKES, CA) Nov 1, 2011

Member since Oct 2006

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

If you are looking to play a game with amazing graphics or great voice actors or a storyline like a blockbuster movie, this game is not for you. I rented this because I saw that it works with Kinect, this is not a game I would buy, but it is fun. You can play with a standard controller, but I don't see any reason to do that, maybe it would improve accuracy, but that would take away from the experience of kinect. Controlling with kinect does take a little getting used to, and the aiming with kinect does jump around a little which can be frustrating, but I had the same issues playing child of eden. Being able to duck into cover and jump out to shoot the enemies is just gool ol' fun. There is a fun party mode for up to 8 people. In the career, there are many different paths to follow, they don't effect the story but it does leave replay value. Speaking of replay value, there are tons of collectables to find. One thing I would have liked is a gun controller that works with kinect, that would make this game so much better, Cabella's just came out with a kinect game that has a gun for kinect.
So, if you're looking to play something different on your kinect, this game is worth playing. Remember, this game will not compare to Battlefield 3, Gears of War 3, or MW3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

blackwater = JACKSQUATER !

posted by bigjim (ORANGE, CA) Oct 28, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

3 out of 14 gamers (21%) found this review helpful

THESE GUYS DONT KNOW JACKSQUAT ABOUT WHAT MAKES A GOOD GAME ! WHAT A WASTE OF TIME. sure am glad i rent cuz i wud be fuming if i paid 65 bucks for this flop.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Blackwater

posted by roltyd12 (FORT WALTON BEACH, FL) Nov 5, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Worse game i have ever played , this game really sucks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Drew Peacock says

posted by Tommy062870 (VERSAILLES, KY) Jul 19, 2014

Member since Nov 2011

Every time you play this game a baby deer dies

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not for xbox360 without Kinex

posted by Scatcher44 (NEW CASTLE, DE) Mar 22, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

I was not aware that this game needed to be played with Kinex,therefore I sent it back.I'll be checking games more closely before I order them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NO

posted by bball1 (LEXINGTON, NC) Nov 13, 2013

Member since May 2011

this is a horrible game i feel that gamefly shouldnt even sale or rent this title.aiming system is terrible,graphics r terrible.its just simply not a good game. a 0 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lame, cheezy graphics , weak

posted by onedaatmc (WALNUT CREEK, CA) Jul 31, 2013

Member since Apr 2011

It was a lame game, that I personally don't care for ... don't waste your time !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

1

posted by Dyaln723 (TROY, MO) Aug 13, 2012

Member since May 2012

Game sucks story line sucks
graphics terrible very small chose of guns exited to have shooting game for kinect but not this one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Blackwater

posted by travelboy1 (BRANDAMORE, PA) Jul 11, 2012

Member since Sep 2008

I beat the game twice

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game sucks

posted by jstrick (GAUTIER, MS) Jul 9, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

This game is horrible. Possibly the worst game I have ever played

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

very bad game

posted by Savage1 (NORTH HAMPTON, OH) Jul 5, 2012

Member since Apr 2008

it sucks . i can't say enough bad things about. i'm glad i rented it from gamefly .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

blackwater kinect

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Jun 27, 2012

Member since Jun 2008

cool concept but very unfinished game no checkpoints very jittery its like a wii shooter. next time be more prepared.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

blackwater

posted by donsellers (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Jun 18, 2012

Member since Feb 2008

too bad you cant move whenever you want and the controls are harder to operate without the kinect but not really difficult just a little tricky i woudnt buy this game even if i had kinect not worth it maybe 10.00 but thats all thanks to gamefly i have rented it now i know

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

blackwater is garbage !!!!!

posted by jeffrc (BLACK RIVER, NY) Mar 9, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

its kenect controles suck dont buy or rent this one if i were you . id wait for a new kenect shooter

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WHAT THE DUMP!?

posted by ryanburr (DANVILLE, CA) Mar 7, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This game really is terrible. I got bored in the first 2 minutes of campaign, put it back in the envelope, and mailed it right back. Don't even RENT it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Blackwater

posted by 36Badger (EL CAJON, CA) Jan 12, 2012

Member since Sep 2010

I got the feeling a 8 year old child developed this game. Animation sucked, controls sucked, even dialog sucked DO NOT RENT OR BUY THIS GAME!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Did anyone really expect this to be good??

posted by westben2002 (BETHLEHEM, PA) Dec 12, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

just like the real blackwater orgainzation, the developers had no oversight on what the programmers were doing and got away with war crimes.

bad controls
bad graphics
bad interface with kinect

when the two biggest FPS franchises (COD and Battlefield) don't gamble with kinect you shouldn't expect an independent developer to be successful at it. I really wasn't expecting much and that's what I got. But unless you are die hard about living out a fantasy of being a gun for hire you can either play this or join the real Black Water (which still sucks just as much)

I hated this game. HATE HATE HATE HATED this game. Hated the fact that the developers made it. Hated the idea of anyone being entertained by it. Hated the cheesy one liners uttered by the NPCs. Hated the terrible controls. And overall bomb of a game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse