Rent Black Eyed Peas Experience for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Black Eyed Peas Experience

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
6.3

194 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

It's like a Dance Central add-on??

posted by Dwoop33 (RIVERVIEW, FL) Nov 20, 2011

Member since Jan 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It has great songs of course but you get the feeling you're playing a Dance Central clone. It's fun at first but wears thin given that you only have their music and what you get is only 30 songs deep, if you get my point. It's a great weekend or two rental but avoid giving your money to more Ubisoft 30 song games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun, Easy, Intuitive

posted by laynethegreat (BALTIMORE, MD) Nov 24, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

What I appreciated most about this game is that you can just start playing. Each song let's you learn the moves in real time (as opposed to the Dance Central-type games that make you do tutorials), and then you get the second half of the song to repeat the routine once you've been introduced to the steps. For this reason, it's much less frustrating for someone who plays a lot of dancing games and is pretty good at quickly picking up moves. There are tutorial modes, however, if you need more time to learn the dances.

The Black Eyed Peas aspect of the game didn't make it necessarily special--if you rent it, then you must like the BEPs. It was fun, playable, but I returned it pretty quickly. Unless you want to learn these routines by heart or you totally love the BEPs, there's really no point in buying this game. Seven for above average.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Best One Yet!

posted by tidusguy99 (SHOW LOW, AZ) Nov 8, 2011

Member since Oct 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The Black Eyed Peas : The Experience, is a great contender of the Kinect Dance Craze. This game certainly shines, and is well put together, The graphics are tight, and the dancer's movements, are right on. If you are not doing the move correctly, there is a practice mode, and your avatar will not do the dance move correct. The menu system is a breeze, and you can use both hands to navigate unlike other games. The music, both and old and new from the Black Eyed Peas is here, even one song before Fergie joined. There is also songs that were ever a single and still made it such as Disco Club and The Situation. Up to 2 dancers, and 2 singers can play, and the people who made "lips", did the karaoke parts of the game! This is a well made game, and you can tell the budget put into it. Even if you do not like the black eyed peas, the game works, and works well! TRY IT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

tj wolfe

posted by tjwolfe (PARKERSBURG, WV) Jun 18, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

it sucked

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Some songs are fun and some are "

posted by ICdeadtrolls (PHOENIX, AZ) Mar 4, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I sort of like this game. It had some cool songs but then it had some slow and robotic move during some songs that got annoying and dull. I simply danced to the songs I enjoyed and said screw the slow songs. Overall, if your a fan to them, you will like this game. I certainly glad i got this game. I originally was planning to give it an 8 but the scrolling thing to select the songs was so dam annoying! I had to deduct one point, that's how annoying it was >_< Although it isn't annoying enough to make you give it a 2 like some reviewer did.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I thought this game was more like Dance Central...

posted by Amberbeauty3 (MOBILE, AL) Nov 15, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

but it was awful. I was so excited to play this game, because I feel the Black Eyed Peas have great dance songs which is true in my opinion but the game was lacking in fun. The dance moves were boring/robotic... I'm happy I didn't buy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it stinks

posted by thedarthkiller2 (NORWICH, CT) Jun 8, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

they should have kept it more family friendly and done the radio version's I could only play the beginning of one song!!!!!! it stinks because I waited a long time to get it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not Good

posted by nscott1234 (COLLIERVILLE, TN) Jul 12, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I Would Say This Game Is Worth A Small Rent But Mostly A Skip The Game Was Boring And Didn't Read Your Actions Correctly It Had A Good Song Selection But The Rest The Game Was Boring And Incomplete

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not your typical dance game.

posted by Manhatemoon (YUMA, AZ) Jun 27, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I just recently bought a Kinect, with Dance Central. To me, Dance Central is a perfect example of a good workout game. It focus on gameplay and skill level. on the Black Eye Peas, the game focus more on its exclusive soundtracks, graphics, and attempt to be better than other dance games. The main menu is sloppy, very unresponsive and poorly design. I love the music, I love the idea of a Black Eye Pea game, but this game doesn't deserve to be rented, maybe received as a gift or for free. Thanks for Gamefly, I saved $30 bucks. Just rent DANCE CENTRAL!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not the best game

posted by semajkat (HANNIBAL, MO) Feb 28, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Okay graphics are great,game could be fun....but the song list moves so crazy fast,it is like impossible to actually pick songs....using your hands in kinect mode...just makes them continue to spin...and you have to fight it to stop...the game would be awesome if it was not for that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not cool

posted by greg5150 (COLUMBUS, OH) Jan 14, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

the songs were great but it was hard to do...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A fans review

posted by AlexFury (DALLAS, TX) Jan 6, 2012

Member since Jan 2009

Starting off, I've been a dancer on and off through a lot of my life. Theater arts, Ballroom Dance Performance Team in college, Choreographer and dancer in college, and on at least one semi-pro dance troupe post-college. I've been doing it a while, and I like to think I'm not half bad at the low end.
That said, I tend to be a fan of the dancing games, from early DDR up to now.

One of the reasons I simply bought the game instead of rent it, was I saw early reviews showing that
1) I've been a fan of BEP for a while, long before Fergie joined.
2) Because of this, I knew I would like 90% or more of the music. Something I can NOT say about many of the other kinect dance games. I'm actually NOT a fan of a lot of American pop music and in MY opinion, they made some horrible choices. Especially in Dance Central 2.
3) Early reviews had mentioned a good-to-very-good move-recognition for the game. Rather necessary for kinect.

Overall, I love the game. The group-personalized experience, the tidbits, the bit-by-bit modifications you can unlock and add for each character, section of char, backgrounds, upgrades to those, and so on. I also loved how they mixed in a karaoke bit as well. I was always a fan of BEP as stated before, and I am a fan of the game.

That said, the main 'glaring' problem that is what really knocked 2 points off a 'perfect' score, is that the avatar tends to either always do the 'right' moves, and you only get 'almosts', or looks like a broken doll. The lack of 'true' player-representation in the game makes it highly aggravating when you are sure you have the right moves, but you get poor scores.
The only other two minor 'beefs' are that it would be nice to freely swap avatars per account/profile, and that the game is a bit too quick to 'select' something when you're trying to browse and just check difficulty.

All in all, if you like their music at all, and like to dance, then this is a must-have. It's also a ~HECK~ of a work-out even at l

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

not a good buy

posted by adp (CYPRESS, TX) Jan 3, 2012

Member since May 2011

we actually purchased this game since the demand for it was so high. I will say it was not a good buy..the game was o.k. but not really what we expected...hhhh prefered the dance central 2 game that seems to get you really involved. plus was we enjoyed the bep music selection

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »