Rent Bionic Commando for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Bionic Commando

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
5.3

4225 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Far exceeds it's flaws

posted by Syzygy (WOODINVILLE, WA) May 22, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

49 out of 63 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

Perfection is always the goal, never the result, so let's get that straight.
I'd like to state that before BC: Rearmed I had never heard of Bionic Commando, so I was quite impartial about my first feelings for this game. That being said, here's the breakdown:

Graphics: 10/10
Not once did the framerate drop on me, and I didn't notice any jaggies (anti-aliasing)

Music/sound: 8/10
Some of the guns are a little underwhelming, especially the pistol. There's a reason the online community calls it the "peashooter". The background music is simply wonderful though, it makes the whole experience very theatrical and powerful. You can even turn it on during multiplayer matches and it won't get in the way of voicechat via a dimming effect!

Story/dialogue: 7/10
The story actually threw a curveball or two at me, and meshed well with gameplay. Only reason it gets a 7 instead of a 10 is because of the sort of ridiculous reaction time of the bad guy during the latter portion of the game when he tries to pull a gun on the main character, and that some elements of the story may seem vague or confusing if you haven't played the Bionic Commando: Rearmed game.

Multiplayer: 8/10
Despite the limited number of maps and an unforseen issue with turbo button controllers (The pistol becomes a machine gun of ultimate death) I myself can never, ever go back to regular CTF games. If I can't swing away with the flag, I feel too sluggish and limited. Also handles lag very well!

END TOTAL: 8/10

I'd also like to add that the swinging mechanics are NOT like spider-mans' games, you need to AIM where you want to swing from, and judge when you release. I say totally buy this game, but some people who doubt their reflexes or my opinion should probably rent first and see if this game is for you.

ENDING NOTE: Come for the single player experience, stay for the multiplayer swing 'n slingfest!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A good game, but with some poor design decisions.

posted by GamingGuru (HOBART, IN) May 25, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

24 out of 32 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Developers Grin have stuck with the design philosophy of old school games for Bionic Commando, so if you don't enjoy a challenge you may want to look elsewhere.

If you are expecting a swing mechanic like the spider-man games, your in for a dissapointment. The swing mechanic is perhaps one of the games biggest difficulties to overcome. You cannot attach to just anything as in spider-man, you have a targeting reticle that glows blue when you are able to connect your grip with a surface. It's a challenging yet rewarding system but one I actually do enjoy. When you get into your swinging groove, the game truly shines and this is likely where you'll get the most enjoyment.

Invisible walls...games often need them but we don't have to like them and in this case, you'll likely hate them. When you travel too high or too far to the sides in many of the games levels there is a poisonous cloud that acts as your barrier. Unfortunately spend more than a few seconds in it and you die. Add in the fact that you can not survive in water for more than a few seconds or you die and you have a recipe for anger. Granted if you fall in water and are near a structure you can grapple, you can pull yourself out if your quick enough, but if you fall into open water say goodbye. All this only gets worse when enemies are added to the mix. The game gives you a false sense of freedom when traveling and the instant death barriers are infuriating. There are levels were the clouds are all but non existent and you see what the game could have truly been, a much more enjoyable experience.

There are collectibles and challenges to complete throughought the game which are fun, but if you die at any time after accomplishing these tasks without hitting a checkpoint (also a flawed system) you lose all your progress and they must all be completed again....Grrr. The multiplayer is what saves this game and is a real blast, as long as people continue to play it online that is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pure Nostalgia

posted by Aradace (LANSING, MI) May 22, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

27 out of 37 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

Let me first say that my opinion of this game is very biased. I was one of the very first people to own the original NES version of Bionic Commando when it first hit the shelves and I loved it even then. And ever since the launch of the PS1, I have always said that there should be another Bionic Commando game someday and sure enough, the Xbox 360 delivered it to me. (well, technically gamefly did lol :P)

This game is everything I had hoped and more. Even more so, the orginal "bionic commando" theme music makes its way into this installment as well.

The story: Very well done IMO. It picks up 10 years after the original during the "Bionic Purge" where our hero is currently stripped of his bionics and awaiting his execution on death row, until an old friend, "Super Joe" intervenes and that is where the story begins.

The Graphics: Simply amazing. And very "post apocalyptic" lol. In a good way though. Very few bugs to speak of that I noticed. The only one I've noticed was kind of a one shot thing I think when I used the kiting technique to kill a grunt and he got stuck in the ceiling as he was flying away, causing his arms to stretch like Stretch Armstrong before being sling shotted away like he had been thrown lol.

The control scheme: Seems very bizarre at first. And by that I mean quite literally for only the first few moments of the game. Once you get through the tutorial, things seem to become second nature. (at least they did for me anyway :) ) And flying through the air with the greatest of ease isnt near as hard as some might lead you to believe. All you need do for multiple swings is after you release from your primary swing, hold down the grapple button and aim your camera until something grabable comes into range and presto, you're good to go.

The Voice Acting: Nicely done. This is a big portion of what makes a game for me most of the time. And with Steven Blum behind Super Joe, I could already see big things for this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Gamefly is great

posted by MD82T1GN (HUTTO, TX) Jan 22, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is a prime example of why so many people have gamefly. The voice acting was horrible, the autosave system was unbearable, the story was garbage. I have played some horrible games but none of them aggravated me to the point I wanted to break stuff.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Grin Missed The Mark

posted by C0W13OY (BOCA RATON, FL) Jun 14, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

First off lets start with the controls, when you start off (without your arm) the game lets you get the hang of using your pistol and basic combat, ok I can deal with this. Then you get your Bionic Arm! AWESOME! The tutorial shows you all of these awesome moves and then puts you back into the "real world". But wait..... I don't have those moves that you just showed me???????? NOPE, you get them later in the game by "remembering" them. HMMMM ok.

While I wasn't expecting this to be a GTA type atmosphere, I figured you could explore a little bit. Well you can until you hit the radiation wall of death and die. I would have preferred the invisible wall to this because there have been times in fights I have gotten knocked into the radiation wall of death and had to start from the last save......

Save Games and Challenges, now these 2 items frustrated me more than the same loading screen over and over. The game automatically saves for you, you cannot save your game, so its kind of like the checkpoint system. The Challenges - if you complete a challenge and die before you get a save game, you have to do the challenge again. ARGGHH.

But all in all, was it a fun 10 Hours of gameplay, meh it was entertaining at times, but the above is just the parts that Grin missed the mark on. While you dont know the moves at the beginning of the game, once you get the swinging down and "remember" all of the moves, it actually flows alot better. I only played the game on normal, but expect to die ALOT. It is a very challenging game, but once you get used to it, it seems to flow nicely. I can say I enjoyed the last 2 hours of gameplay alot more than the 1st 8.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Unique and Fun Gameplay Mechanic, if Unpolished.

posted by TankBuster (SALEM, OR) Jun 2, 2009

Member since Jun 2005

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

The core gameplay mechanic of Bionic Commando revolves around the physics of the main character's bionic arm, which has a bit of a learning curve but ultimately makes for engaging, addictive fun, especially in the fast-paced multiplayer mode.
The drawbacks of this game include a relatively uninteresting story, and the occasional trial-and-error tough spot that is made more frustrating by moderately long load-times and repeated dialogue sequences.
The upshot is that the physics engine that runs the bionic arm is consistent and allows for some really creative gameplay in both the single-player campaign, and multiplayer modes.
Definitely rent this one, but only buy it if you are a fan of the old-school Bionic Commando franchise.
(Gameboy Bionic Commando FTW!)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Bad Reviews...Still Fun in my eyes

posted by DarkDream (BRATTLEBORO, VT) May 27, 2009

Member since May 2009

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I sat down with very low expectations of this game. I heard maybe one positive review out of the good 20+ I saw. Lets start of by saying this is NOT a great game. Part of me does not even want to give it the title of "Good" However once I put it in my 360, it did not leave until I beat it.

The games story is awful (3/10) You are better off skipping all the cut scenes to make the game go by faster.

The sound Fx's get a big ol' OKAY in my book. Explosions are nice, voice acting is good but where the sound falls short is the guns themselves, they all sound weak....REALLY Weak, The super soakers in Matt Hazard packed more punch then these jokes. (5/10)

Graphics are nice and solid, good draw distance, great animations, and the city its self is downright pretty. Where the graphics show weakness is in the people you fight, clearly much more work went into making the main char. look great and the tacked on the baddies after still though, its a small shortcoming given how good everything else looks (8/10)

Ask your self "Why does someone play a game like Bionic Commando?" The answer is simple. To swing around a free roaming environment and have fun doing so. While most reviews say that you do not get the feel of free roam because of the radiation being everywhere (Which mind you is true) The very opening cut scene explains why you cant go into the radiation and clearly labels everything with a blueish steam if its a death zone so why that was such a big problem to everyone is beyond me.

Fact is swinging is ALMOST perfect, its hard to get used to because the developers clearly wanted to make it hard its all about timing as it should be and in that regard it works. I died maybe 7 or so times near the beginning of the game because I was not used to it. By the end of the game I never died, because if you allow yourself to learn something new in the gaming world it can be loads of fun. Which is game is.

FINAL SCORE (7/10) Combats ok, story sucks, swinging rocks!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Waste of time

posted by Gilzen (MATTHEWS, NC) Jul 28, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

9 out of 14 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

I had high hopes for this game. I had heard several people say they didn't like it but I ignored them, I wish I hadn't.

The graphics are just ok, They could be better but that's not a big deal for me. The controls are needlessly touchy I never felt like I was in control of the character, I just felt lucky when I managed to do something cool. With more time I think they could have tweaked the controls enough to make them more fun, but oh well, too late.

It is annoying as heck to be able to learn combat moves in the way too short training flashback, but not be able to use them till you somehow magically remember how to do something later. What do you mean I can't do that yet, you just showed me how to do it.

The loading screen! Ahhhhhhhhh Every time you die load screen, almost every checkpoint loading screen, oh you just moved a few hundred feet, time for a loading screen.

Also, what's the point of a checkpoint if when I died I'm going back to the beginning of the level?

Don't bother with this bad game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun but you will give up and send it back early

posted by Horsepower (LA MESA, CA) May 26, 2009

Member since Jan 2007

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

I've never played a Bionic Commando game before so I came in with an open mind. Right off the bat I felt that the look of the game was exceptional. The graphics were good while the lighting enhanced it even more. The sound was first class. As for the controls, at first I had trouble with them but I quickly mastered them so others who complain about the controls are off base.

The environments gave the impression of an open world but that wasn't the case. You have to stay within an area otherwise you die of gas. The story was simply to basic and really didn't get my interest. The enemy AI was really bad. The same with the boss battles.

Now here where I really didn't like it. The game is somewhat hard which is OK, except that there were very few opportunities to save. So, you work for an half hour getting to a point, die and then you have to start over from that checkpoint. Very frustrating. All they had to do was either let you save anywhere or have more checkpoints. They didn't do this so many players just keep dying and giving up.

All in all, the game is fun but you will most likely not finish it out of frustration as I did.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didn't Even Play for 30 mins

posted by SilentB33 (MARINETTE, WI) Feb 20, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Controls are terrible, gameplay terrible, everything just sucks, don't even rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by Paladin76 (MALAKOFF, TX) Aug 2, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Terrible controls

Terrible swinging

Terrible game play

Terrible health ( far too easy to die )

Terrible level layout

The game is just terrible

Period.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bionic Disappointment

posted by Wreckswift (SUNRISE, FL) Jul 21, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

To put it simply; I got it Monday night and it was in the mailbox Tuesday morning. Extreme waste of time. I would rather get the original version and a working Nintendo than expose myself to this game again

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

two button bionic claw!

posted by tekroncke (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Jul 20, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I'm sorry but this was probably the worst game I've played since I got my 360. It moved bad and was impossible to get into the groove of the swing! Gone are the days when you could swing like Tarzan and that is a pity.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Should be called Boring Commando

posted by davpittman (CORONA, CA) Jul 10, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I've never played a Bionic Commando game before, so I had no idea what to expect. Unfortunately, there was nothing Bionic about the game, let alone the Commando. This game has a huge universe which you cannot interact with. The gun-play is very very poor, leaving you feeling like you're playing Duckhunt on Nintendo. With amazing 3rd person shooters out there, like Gears of War, why did the creators fail to make this part of the game more interesting. It feels like you're shooting a bee-bee gun, and might possibly break the dang thing! Ok, well maybe they wanted to put all the focus on the most important feature, the Bionic arm? NO! The capabilities and game-play of the Bionic arm is as dumbed down as the gun-play. The grappling feature which allows you to grab ahold of something and swing from it, was very awkward and the physics didn't make sense. You're limited to the things you can grapple on to. You'll return this game quickly, which is the only thing that is Bionic about the whole experience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It's OK

posted by PIGTWENTY (NOTTINGHAM, MD) Jul 13, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

OK. That about sums this game up.

The game does nothing spectacular and its flawed in certain ways.

The swing mechanic works but it can be frustrating at times. The levels are bland and boring.

The voice acting is annoying as well.

The radiation areas are super annoying. Especially when you unknowingly swing into a cloud of radiation.

But for some reason I somewhat enjoyed playing it from start to finish.

It is fun to swing around. It's also fun to pick up enemies and sling them into other enemies. Or pick up cars and boulders and use them as weapons as well. So I guess the overall combat was fun enough to keep me going.

It's also a pretty short game so you aren't spending a ton of time with it.

Its a good rent but do yourself a favor and do not purchase this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Almost...

posted by Decoder (SOUTH PITTSBURG, TN) Jun 11, 2009

Member since Sep 2006

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

This game in my opion bit of more than it could chew.The game starts out like you already know the entire backdrop, but it introduces twists later in the in the story via relays. the graphics are realy good showing realstic blur while moving or aiming.You can also see enimies from large distances. Shooting isn't the best aiming is a little difficult because of two reticles on screen at one time. The game fells good at first but a growing difficulty will put of most users. Most of the larger enimies,biomechs, show up without worning or explanation on how to fight them. they normaly end up as fights where you fire everything you have until one falls down dead and another jumps off a building landing right on top of you. A few more things, this game looks and feels like a freeroam game but it isn't. If you stray to far outside of the near invisible limits the game kills you faster than you can react.the swinging is fun but it takes forever before it becomes useful in combat. Swinging in minefields is another thing, their deactivated butif you fall short of one you land in water you'll be stuck there drowning for about 2 and a halph seconds before you die wondering how your gonna find a surface grab and pull you out.This is longwinded but one last thing , checkpoints... they seem almost non-existant.If you die you'll' be zapped back about twenty minutes fifty enemys ago.
final word:
9/10 graphics
5/10 gameplay
4/10 music and sound
6/10 story
Overall 6/10
This is maybe a rent but not a buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Bionic Classic Done Right

posted by marshall84 (ASHEVILLE, NC) May 30, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2008

7 out of 14 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is a classic game that has been refreshed & re-done. I grew up on games from NES & SNES such as Pitfall, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. I played the horrific TMNT for xbox..ugh never again. This title, however, is a well-developed revamped edition to the Bionic Commando series.

Controls- SIMPLE SIMPLICITY! Easy to grasp, I believe an 8 year old could get the hang of it within a matter of minutes.

Graphics- a 10 out of 10. Very lush, dazzling, large environments.

Gameplay- Free roaming, aiming is easy as sliced bread! Killing enemies is smooth as I Can't Beleive It's Not Butter! A straight up 10 out of 10 on the gameplay.

Voicing- This is the downfall of the game. The voiceovers are horrible, nothing new to other games that also have had bad rep for voice overs in the past.

Replay- I'd give it a High replay value. Despite the voice acting, the game is a near shining gem! I strongly recommend buying this game! I think you'll be impressed!

Overall- I give it a 9 out 10.

Thank you for reading Gamers!

NOTE Send feedback to supermarsh1984.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

This game Sucks!

posted by Robert1216 (PLAINWELL, MI) Jun 14, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is a remake, and i think the first one is better. The visuals are horrible, and the enviorment is all the same. Each level is the same thing, all you have to do is get to the checkpoint. Everything always looks the same, and the enemys are the same. You die extremely easy, and the controls are ok. It is easy to get use to the controls, but it is all the same. The bionic arm is sometimes a pain to use. The swinging is horrible. Any other game that has the ability to swing is a lot better, like the spider man games. Overall i think this game gets a 3 out of 10. I do not reccemend renting this game, it is a waste. I fell sorry for who ever rents this game, and more sorry for anyone who buys this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not all that great

posted by Deatherage (CHICAGO, IL) May 26, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

There are some fun things about this game and the idea of it seems good but the bad parts take away the fun. The worst part about this game is by far that it is too frustrating. The swinging mechanic is not that great. One second you are swinging through the city and you are coasting along and then you release a swing too soon and bam you are in the water and have to start it all over. Which brings me to my next complaint about this game. Why can this guy jump off skyscrapers and land without a scratch but if I so much as land in waist high water you die. Stupid. It was pretty fun at first but grew very tiresome fast. The shooting gameplay is not good either. The graphics are pretty good. The ruined city looks good when you are flying through them and the main characters animations are good but it just gets very old very fast, and the story is not strong enough to keep you going through. I played about half way through and could not deal with the frustration anymore. I'm sending it back to get something else.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Save your time

posted by RickEraser (LEBANON, PA) Jun 2, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

How can you create a game where the main focus is a guy with a bionic arm, and then have that game mechanic be so fundamentally flawed that it ruins the game?

Why can't the character swing using normal gravity physics, instead of him suddenly swinging at 100 mph with a push of the stick?

There is so much wrong with this game I don't know what else to say.

Just don't bother.

IF you want to play a GOOD Bonic Commando game, download the old NES game on Xbox Live Arcade.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Game overall

posted by Rooney (TOLLAND, CT) Jun 2, 2009

Member since Feb 2005

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

An excellent overall game, though a bit on the short side. Unlike some other reviewers out there I enjoyed having to perfect a new swinging skill as opposed to the ease of games like Spiderman. While at first the game was a little tough since you need to really practice on timing your swings, I truly think the developers made a game that challenged the simplicity of other swinging heroes.

Summary
Graphics : Great, one of the best.
Sound : Good voice acting, music and gotta love a heavy dose of soldiers swearing at you.
Gameplay : Swinging mechanics excellent. Targeting could use some slight tweaks or an options setting to "snap to" better, this would help those who need a slightly easier challenge. Load times after death or during levels should be shorter.
Story : Good premise just not fully flushed out.

Future improvements : Fully developed storyline, shorter load times, more weapon variety, more combo moves (though the ones currently are enjoyable, I like hitting people with cars). Get rid of having to hook to the floating mines in certain levels, made the game feel a less open.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

It's just bad

posted by Adder0 (PITTSBURGH, PA) Jun 5, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'm going to try and keep this short and simple. The game does very little, if anything right. The core of any Bionic Commando game is the swinging and the swinging mechanics in this game are lackluster and counter intuitive. It just doesn't feel very satisfying to swing. Thanks to the controls; what should be an effortless and rewarding action becomes a frustrating chore. The level designs give you very little to swing from and the only structures you can swing from are appropriated along a predesigned path. That open swing freedom that the developers promised us simply isnt there.

Now, about the swinging. For some reason, they force you to focus the camera onto what you want to swing from as your flying through the air. The lock on feature only works if your reticle is over the object you can latch onto. It's almost as if the developers don't want you to feel like a bionic commando. The graphics are also quite disappointing. Aside from a few lighting tricks the game doesn't look much better than a mid generation ps2 game. Do yourself a favor and buy the Bionic commando rearmed arcade game on xbox live for ten dollars and save yourself $50.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Please read this

posted by Bhound1234 (WINDSOR MILL, MD) Jan 22, 2010

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

O.K This game was absolutely Terrible. The Graphics are pretty good but the game-play is where it all goes downhill. The Controls are terrible. So You try to swing but you go to the wrong pole or something. The map sucked...BAD. It's pretty much useless, It doesn't tell you where objectives are so most of the time your just wandering around. I was Wandering around the abandoned building for HOURS trying to find the arm thing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I hate this game.

posted by Soulkiss (EUREKA, CA) Dec 3, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Really I think Capcom with all it's amazing games had to kill this one. I guess I must not be into swinging around or my timing is just poor because I think it is garbage and to charge someone $60 for garbage should be a federal offense, I wouldn't even pay the $8.99 gamefly is charging for this game and for a cheapskate like me who has a pile of cheap games that says alot if you like swinging around spiderman is where it's at other than that the hype this game received is nothing more than a rich company with a name getting air time and deceiving everyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

moderate boo

posted by alkaline3o (FORT WORTH, TX) Jul 24, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The gameplay concept of this title is good, and it could have been a great game. However, the acrobatics required to accomplish anything at all are not easily mastered. The character spends a lot of time swinging on a wire projecting from his bionic arm, and this is much more difficult than it should be. The character does not always swing in the desired direction, which usually results in him plummeting to his doom. The interface just doesn't work well.

On top of that, the weapons available to the character are fairly weak and the aiming interface is sub-par. I was constanly out-gunned by enemies, and to make matters worse the checkpoints always seemed to leave me having to re-do way too much of the level just to get back to the same near-impossible places.

I have a gamerscore of 27700, much of which comes from first-person shooters and action games, so I feel qualified to say this game is hard enough that it isn't fun. It's too frustrating.

Add on top of all of that the worst voice acting you can imagine and completely inane dialogue. (Example: the hero bludgeons a badguy with his two-ton metal arm, sending the badguy screaming and flailing 1,000 feet to his death. The hero shouts, "You'll thank me for that later!" ... Why would he do that?) Also, the hero has the most disgusting dredlocks ever seen this side of Counting Crows, which only makes matters worse.

Long story short, don't waste your time with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse