Rent Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg for GC
view large frontback

Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg

Not Rentable
GF Rating
7.0

441 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Im suprised...

posted by rhrhtt (LEWISBURG, PA) Apr 1, 2010

Member since May 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

WOW!!!! THis game looked horrible a guy in a chicken suit? COME ON I thought it looked funny so i had to buy it (I probbaly should have rented it first) Its one of my favorite games EVER most sega games are lame the only 2 i like are Billy hatcher, and Sonic and sega all stars racing. I so recomend this i recomand this most to people who like multi player multi player mode in this game is the best its so fun!

I give the music a: A+++

Graphics a: A

single player mode a: A

And the multi player a: A++++

over all score: A++

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Yes, it is childish, but...why should I care?

posted by TheApester (MCGREGOR, TX) May 17, 2007

Member since Nov 2003

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Billy Hatcher,I recommend,is a good game.Don't let
anybody tell you that you shouldn't pick it up all because it's cute.Cuteness doesn't always score with
me,ya know,but that doesn't mean I can't help but liking this.
As inclined to the name,it's about a boy who soon is granted hold of a Chicken Suit.Certainly,that is ridiculous,but still...the plot is nice. It may not have the darkness Sonic Adventure 2 Battle or
Phantasy Star Online had on their hands,but it's still nice.
Gameplay is unique for a century like this.You can hardly perform actions without an egg,but when it's in your posession,you can practically go acrobatic.
Like the Egg Roll and the Egg Toss. It may take some
practice,but soon,you will get adjusted fine.
The graphics are cartoony,like the way you kill enemies-they get instantly squash-but they are a
pleasure to examine and observe,for a cute game.
Voice acting and backround music are a slight
annoyance,especially in frustrating times.But,if
you have Windows Media Player or VLC Media Player
on your computer and a few songs,you can mute the
game and listen to some songs that share your feelings.See how quick that problem is solved?
The difficulty isn't that high.Some beginning players may struggle,but me?No,I'm quite advanced.
Now to wrap things up :Billy Hatcher is nice to play and check out.Since these are the same
developers of Sonic the Hedgehog,NiGhTs,Samba de
Amigo,and Fantasy Star Online,Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg is sure to charm fans of one of these games alike.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

i liked it

posted by DillonDS (SPRING, TX) Jul 20, 2008

Member since Feb 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I agree with some of you that it is hard in some parts and easy in others but my brothers and i always liked this game. the 4 player battle mode was very fun and we got creative with scenarios and such.we had a good time playing this game. it is very childish but to me it reminds me of my childhood. over all i give it 2 thumbs up

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It was ok.

posted by turtleone1 (BLACKWELL, OK) Jun 10, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

It wasen't too bad but in some parts it was either too easy or too hard not in between if you know what I mean.Personaly I think two player mode is better then the real mode its not a game I'd suggest for new gamers probably around the ages 8-10 are good not due to violence or any of that stuff but the hardness.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Great Game

posted by gamerntr (ARVADA, CO) May 20, 2008

Member since May 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is a great game, i really enjoy the whole thing! My favorite part was how you can have the pets, especially the sonic characters!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Billy and a EGG

posted by woweee1 (WARWICK, NY) Feb 15, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I love it. Billy hatcher and the giant egg is cool!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Huge eggs!

posted by gamergamer (HARRISBURG, NC) May 12, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The best thing about billy hatcher that i like is running over stuff with the huge egg.c'mon you have to like running over things with the huge eggs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Kind of fun but I freaked out with the timers.

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jul 4, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was fun and it didn't make any sense but who cares! It was kind of like some of those Sonic games. (I never even played a Sonic game before!) You have to protect these huge eggs and roll them up hills and stuff. The main character wears some dumb chicken suit. HE LOOKS TERRIBLE IN IT!!! But I would have given the game an eight if I could have controled a character with a diffrent suit! SOME levels were hard and the timers didn't help! I HATE timers. Whenever I'm timed in a game I panic! I am scared I might mess up and time will go out! I ALWAYS freak out when I'm being timed! Other then that the gam is still kind of fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I liked this game and give it two thumbs up!

posted by Suicune (CHANDLER, AZ) Jul 25, 2006

Member since May 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg! It was really fun how you hatch eggs to get power-ups and sidekicks. The game had decent graphics and the music...I found it catchy but others might find it annoying. It's not bad enough to where you want to scream or you want to put on mute, it's just something you ignore. The versus mode was pretty neat too. It also had mini-games that you download to your Gameboy Advance via a gameboy to GCN link cable. Plus you can have characters like Sonic, Knuckles, Tails and many more as a partner once your able to hatch the Sonic Team eggs! which is kinda bizarre... The game difficulty is a little challanging and can be a little difficult maneuvering and sometimes the eggs can cause accidentle deaths but really the game. The game is cute and still in 2006 unique and fresh. People of all ages can enjoy this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Is it egg-tastic? Uh....maybe

posted by MetalMario (PITTSFIELD, NH) Jul 22, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

"Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg" has the potential to be a really good game, but it's weighed down by a few prominent problems, not the least of which is the control. It handles pretty well most of the time, but can be downright clunky at other times, and this tends to make the more difficult missions tedious and frustrating. The game can also be annoyingly cheerful, with most of the music tracks sounding as if they've been derived from the infamous "Chicken Dance". All in all, however, I can't class it as a bad game. If you have the patience to hash your way through the game's flaws, you'll probably find it to be a fun ride. And it's still better than the Sonic the Hedgehog games that Sonic Team has been putting out in recent years.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg

posted by wolfie1377 (LAYTON, UT) Aug 16, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

i was not feeling this game at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

This game is laaaaame

posted by knightmayr (AUSTIN, TX) Nov 2, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

It is for toddlers. I didn't even try to pass the first level

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

y play

posted by anybody (MOUNT CLEMENS, MI) Mar 9, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

WORST GAME EVER!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »