Rent Big League Sports for Wii
view large frontback

Big League Sports

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
2.8

579 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Drill team!

posted by pgapro22 (LITTLETON, CO) Feb 3, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

15 out of 16 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

the game doesnt even allow you to play the actual games. you play drills of the sports and compete against yourself or your friend. in 1988 this might have been fun. not now, DO NOT RENT THIS GAME!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Slow reaction times

posted by ejyankee (ATLANTA, GA) Aug 29, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

There weren't many positives about the game. The big negative was the reaction time and accuracy. While I did like several of the mini competitions offered, that was only becaus I was able to adjust to the terrible delay. Not only is this game not worth buying, I don't think it's even worth the time I spent playing it. Go for something better like Wii Sports Resort and actually enjoy playing the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Missed the Target

posted by momto5kids (GLEN CAMPBELL, PA) Sep 25, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Nintendo missed the target on this one. The first game we have come across that we couldn't send back fast enough. As the other reviews stated, there is very limited action/play on this game. It's only bits of the full game. No where near worth the price, let alone even using it in your Q on here. Just not worth the time. All five of my children rated it as Thumbs DOWN.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No way Jose

posted by mrmrsmikes (STATEN ISLAND, NY) Aug 16, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I will KISS: Keep It Short and Simple- This game is garbage. Don't waste your time and money. There are other sports games that are much more fun that Gamefly has to offer. But please do yourself a favor and pass this game by. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Can't imagine having less fun playing a video game

posted by Badmoon (BOISE, ID) Jan 9, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

13 out of 16 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

This is a flagrant capitalization on the success of Wii Sports. Its and un-entertaining compilation of sports mini games with no simultaneous multiplayer games, and very low production quality. A quality developer like Activision should be embarrassed to have there name on this title. Thank goodness for GameFly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

It is dumb

posted by drumfreek8 (LARGO, FL) Nov 28, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

18 out of 23 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

I thought the game was going to be like wii sports but it turned out to be the worst game ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is just a bunch a dumb mini games do not buy!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Waste of time

posted by pensman29 (MONESSEN, PA) Apr 4, 2009

Member since Feb 2007

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

If anyone else gets this game there will have to be a major examining of their head becauz this game sux bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wii Sports is far, far superior than this garbage.

posted by AdamPlays (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Aug 14, 2009

Member since Jul 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Why play this when Wii Sports has already done it better? This game has poor controls, clumsy animations, and extremely restricted character customization. Don't rent it unless you want to see how a bad game is made.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

RENT SOMETHING ELSE

posted by Patton716 (LEVITTOWN, PA) Mar 12, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I was expecting this game to be at least similar in movements to Wii Sports but it is nothing like it. The angles for certain games make it really hard to play the game and have fun. I didn't even play every game because I got so annoyed after only playing 8 mini-games, which is ALL you can do. WEAK!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don`t waste your time!

posted by XFactorz (NEW PORT RICHEY, FL) Mar 7, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is a complete waste of time. It is non responsive to the Wii remote. Whenever you are trying to compete, you are more concerned with getting the game to respond to your movements instead of being able to have any fun. To make things worse, I`m now stuck with it for the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Borrrrring!

posted by Rampage3 (CREST HILL, IL) Feb 20, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Within 30 minutes of having this game it was on it's way back. Although, this game advertises tennis and basketball you cannot even play a regular game you have to play all these weird games like it the target with the tennis ball or play horse with basketball.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst game ever

posted by gcashmoney (ARCATA, CA) Apr 18, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

once i saw this game i thought it would be fun playing lacrosse, soccer and lots more in my living room. But once i got the game i was shocked you could not play an actual game. Only just stupid mini games and i spent 30 dollars on it.

do not buy or rent this game even if your life depends on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not the worst game ever

posted by Shalograve (DANIEL ISLAND, SC) Jul 7, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

If you are looking for a casual game that will entertain anyone from 5 to 50, this is not a bad choice. If you are looking for a challenging, competitive, sports game; you may need to look elsewhere.

This is a compilation of sports mini-games. You cannot play a full game of any of the sports listed on the cover, but you can make penalty shots, juggle soccer balls, play goalie during a free shots, hit tennis balls, and such. Good as a casual game, but poor as a full-content/ full-game sports game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No Good

posted by bignova (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Mar 19, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game is terrible. The games sucks that are included..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by kimmie (MEMPHIS, TN) Jul 23, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Didn't like it at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THIS GAME IS TERRIBLE

posted by QTIP77 (AURORA, IL) Jul 20, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Have you ever played a sports game that there is no games. In this game you only are able to play dumb mini games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not what I expected

posted by jayrocko21 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jan 27, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game was definitely not what I excepted it would be. I really thought that it would be the next step up from Wii Sports but I thought wrong. It wasn't a bad game, it just wasn't what i thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Seriously Disappointed

posted by Tomboy99 (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Mar 15, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2005

No baseball? Are you kidding me? No baseball, no me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

cool

posted by GAMELOVER12 (EMERYVILLE, CA) Feb 10, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

sx

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WORST GAME EVER

posted by iTurtles7 (MOSCOW, ID) Jul 5, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

the only "sport" you actually do more than flick the controller once is basketball, because you flick it twice, you "kick" the soccer ball with the remote, and EVERY SINGLE "sport" is the same mini game just different sports! all you can do is play mini games and make creepy looking avatars
NOTICE: YOU DON'T ACTUALLY PLAY THE REAL SPORT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DON'T RENT IT OR BUY IT!!!!! ITS SUCKS!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The point??

posted by racingcwby (GRAND ISLAND, NE) Dec 28, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

I guess I didn't get it?? I had this one day and was disapointed and guess I don't understand why this game was ever released.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

really reallly really bad

posted by wackydude (EDGERTON, WI) Nov 26, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

i absolutly do not like this game it dosent allow you to play the whole game all it does is let you play small parts like for football it lets you throw the ball at the people or you run for a touchdown no other plays. I wasted my money on this game SO DO NOT rent or buy this unless you like bad and boring games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game sucks wit a capital S

posted by Johnboy128 (Woonsocket, RI) Mar 10, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

Do not waste you're time renting this game.
This game is a cheap knock off of Wii Sports but the timing and controls aren't even close to being as good. Needles to say don't waste you're time rent Wii resort,or Wii sports

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worthless

posted by scooboo74 (FORT GRATIOT, MI) Mar 9, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

don't even waste the energy to think about renting this one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Even WORSE than a one

posted by stephieb29 (CLEARFIELD, UT) Mar 4, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I checked this one out because everyone said it was so BAD!!! Sometimes, people just can't spy the true diamond in the rough. But this game....whoever rated it a one or higher...you rated it TOO HIGH!!! I am sorry but I don't think a game can get worse than this one. Horrible graphics, terrible games, bad remote controls, just awful reflex times from your swing to the games reaction, shoddy music, the list just goes on and ON!!! I couldn't believe this game was even created! I was angry that I wasted my time renting it. To all you people who paid even a penny for this game, you have my condolences.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse