Rent Ben 10: Ultimate Alien Cosmic Destruction for PS3
view large frontback

Ben 10: Ultimate Alien Cosmic Destruction

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.0

305 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very good game all do considering

posted by tfchronos (MORGANTON, NC) Dec 6, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was actually a good game considering it's for a Cartoon Network TV show done by little known game companies. Yeah it's got mistakes sometimes it won't double jump or grab onto something like it's suppose to. But all in all it's a very well done game. A nice touch to it is the show's VA's got to do the game which made it much more enjoyable; however Kevin was very irritating in the game unlike in the show.

The story mode was very creative and fun, lots of puzzles. An experienced gamer can have each level done in about 15 minutes, but still very entertaining. Each level has 3 summo slammer cards Blue, Red, Yellow which are pretty easy to find provided you keep your eyes open. You can play as any of Ben's alien's with the exception of Rath (on the 360) and Cannonbolt (Not on any version) and during some parts of the game their Ultimate versions. I will say that Ultimate Humongasaur was my favorite. In the end you get to play as Way Big and fight the evil To'Kustar (Way Big) who turns out to be Elbedo.

The only real bad thing I have with the game is that Rath was not in it he is on the 360 version; PS3 got Four Arms which he is still cool and one of my favs but I really wanted to play as Rath. I'm sure there are 360' guys that feel the same way about Four Arms. Game companies need to stop doing things like that it‘s starting to get irritating.

Overall considiering it was a low buget game they still did a very good job with it and I'm giving it a 9. If it had Rath then I would have given it a 10 but oh well we can't have everything we want can we. Still a great game though well worth my time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not Bad, but Not Great

posted by Thaelryn (FLINT, MI) Jan 28, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is terribly easy, so if you're looking for a challenge, stay away. If you're looking for easy trophies and some fun, this is your game! If you like the show, you'll definitely like the game's humor and whimsy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

More For Kids ...

posted by Hggns76 (BERKELEY, CA) Dec 8, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I am a huge Ben 10 fan and was looking forward to finally having a game to play on the PS3. Sadly, I found that this game is really meant just for the younger kids. Trust me, young Ben 10 fans will love being able to play as Ben and many of the characters from the Matrix and UltiMatrix but it leaves a lot to be desired from an adult stand point.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

ben 10 cosmic destruction

posted by baluga10 (BLYTHE, CA) Nov 11, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

we dont want this game we want call of duty world at war please send that game call of duty world at war

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game

posted by benn13 (WENONAH, NJ) Sep 13, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

This was a good game. It was fun to play. The PROBLEMS with this game are #1 it was way too short. #2 You can only use the Ultimate forms of the aliens at certain parts of the game. Ultimate forms are not given to you, they aren't even unlockable. And lastly #3 You dont get to use all of Ben's aliens and the only 1 that you can unlock is 4 arms (PS3 version) that makes absolutely no sense. How do you make a Ben 10 game and not include all of his aliens. At the end you get to use Way Big, but that's it. You dont unlock him. Over all the game is good, it could have been way better. This company did a good job with the other parts of the game. I hope they make another Ben 10 game and improve on what is already there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

More of a puzzler game

posted by Avataraang8 (BROOKLYN, NY) Jun 30, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I bought the game with the expectation it would be an action/adventure but sadly it was not it was pretty much a puzzle with some action moments. Good game for fans of the Ben 10 series but mainly for younger audience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »