Rent Ben 10 Alien Force Vilgax Attacks for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Ben 10 Alien Force Vilgax Attacks

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PSP Games, Wii, PS2
GF Rating
5.2

679 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Cool changes, but not good graphics

posted by kyleo95 (SPRINGFIELD, NJ) Nov 4, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The changes from ben 10 to the aliens were cool but the graphics were not that good and it was to easy to beat i beat it in like 3 hours the day i got it, and the bosses were not that hard.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pretty good considering...

posted by Devon012 (BEAR, DE) Jul 6, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

shows made into video games are often very bad. Now, Ben 10 Alien Force Vilgax attacks may not be the greatest game ever, but it is still very good. Graphics are ok, and the game play is very fun, but it is very short, and lacks the challenge most people enjoy. Get the game if you want a quick thrill, but a warning to anybody who loves seeing that 1000/1000 score for a game, there is a glitch in the game that may prevent an achievement being earned!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Frustrating for Kids

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Apr 25, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

As an adult with a WII kid of 5 years old, I am always on the lookout for Xbox 360 games we can play together. This isn't a good one for that. He quickly got bored and it was much more difficult than he was ready for. For me, it was an easy and somewhat boring 1k of additional gamerscore.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ben 10 is just okay.

posted by Drizzle (SANTEE, CA) Jan 22, 2010

Member since May 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Well lets just start off by saying this is a kids game... and well like most kids game it is rather simple. Here is the run down on the game.

Pros:
-Very simple game
-If you are a fan of the series you will enjoy the story
-very simple achievements to get... (for achievements junkies) you should be able to get them all in the 1st play through... the only two tricky ones to get are collecting all the green & red badges.
-about 8h game
-simple and intuitive controls

Cons:
-graphics are not impressive, they are fair.
-no real replay value (unless your a big fan of the game)

while I don't believe this game has many cones is because i is aimed mostly for kids... it is a good kids game and just that... the game is not to complex that it will discourage or frustrate younger kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Stay away

posted by TheExiled (SAN JOSE, CA) May 5, 2010

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game pisses you off in the worst way. One achievement is glitched where the badge is stuck in the wall and the only way to get it from what i hear is to delete your save file and start from scratch.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Ben 10 can't protect his own gaming franchise

posted by slimer13 (GILBERT, AZ) Nov 22, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Sure he can't destroy all threats to humanity and shift through different alien forms as he pleases, but when it comes to his gaming franchise, he really drops the ball...big time. Following a slew of quirky situations involving time travel, rock monsters, and other abnormal crud, Ben 10 finally must face his major enemy: Vilgax! Wow...if you had a choice of playing this game and eating a whole plate of dog doodie, then you had better get your stomach ready. The graphics suck, the gameplay sucks, and the numerous glitches that halt you from ever moving up in a level SUCK! Overall, it is a terrible game and is definitely not even worth a rental. So if your little kid wants this POS game, tell him to think twice, because this is definitely, I repeat, DEFINITELY not worth a playthrough...

1 out of 10 all the way...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Fair

posted by MacShadow (DAYTON, OH) Nov 10, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Pretty decent game for a Ben 10. Better than earlier Ben 10 games. Although I rented it mostly for my 5 year old who by the way is really good at gaming and got frustrated with a couple bosses. Probably a little to challenging for a 5 year old but he is amazing with games like HALO, Call of Duty, and Gears of War.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Junk

posted by 91Sapper (CONVERSE, TX) Aug 16, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

I rented this thinking it would be an easy completion and up my score. This game was terrible. I beat the whole thing in about an hour and not one achievement unlocked. This game is just a glitched waste of time so don't even bother. I even took the other Ben 10 game off my list just in case it is the same dissapointment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ben 10 re

posted by b02red (ROCKFORD, MI) Nov 1, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

this game is so awesome i love it :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

play for achievements only.

posted by termsux (CLEARWATER, FL) Jan 28, 2011

Member since Jul 2009

i only rate this game a 3 because half the achievements were super easy to get. the game-play was not really fun or entertaining. it was also very vague when it came to instructions. you're told what to do one, single time for each section that introduces new game-play. and if you're not paying complete attention to the dialog that one, single time, you'll get lost, confused, and very aggravated.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Don't even bother.

posted by ShazamFTW (DOWNERS GROVE, IL) Sep 21, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

Wow. Just wow. I played this for 10 minutes, thankfully unlocked no achievements, and decided this would be better put in the mail and forgotten. The "walkthroughs" for the game are delightfully vague, it just looks like a PS2 game, and it got insanely repetitive after those 10 minutes alone.

I would strongly recommend against this game at all costs. Even if you're a fan of the TV show, just go get a DVD or something.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ben 10 alien force vilgax attacks

posted by jesseshine (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Sep 9, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

Im familier with ben 10 and the story and its good they made a game of ben 10 even if its kid freandly but theres just one big flaw and thats how long the game is.Is this the best they can do and the graphics just because its kid freandly dosnt mean you can be cheap.Getting back to how long the game is i mean come on thats like reading a 5 page fairy tail its a game not a childreans book.This is a game that will stay a 5 and to the people who created this game you came on a little to weak and if you wanna make a ben 10 game because your only interested in the advertisment of ben 10 and cartoon networks piggy bank then your just to lazy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Ben 10 Vilgax's revenge???

posted by Darkdexter (NIAGARA FALLS, NY) May 8, 2010

Member since May 2010

in Ben 10 u will have the ability 2 take on all forms that ben does in his hit television series . from spider monkey to humungosaur with the exception of alien x of course. even if u r a fan of the series like i am unless u r under 8 years old u wont play past the 1st level . it takes no thought 2 play this game and the camera control is insaneley annoying. had the developers put more thought in to the world and made it less linear it could have been an awesome game. who wouldnt want 2 play as a hero that can turn in to all kinds of super powered aliens . in short unless u r renting the game for a child under 8 i recommend avoiding this title like the plague. they basically took the name and idea of ben 10 and said hey lets make a great idea a horrible game . i would love to have seen this game done right . maybe we will see a good ben 10 game in the future but this is not the game most fans are looking for.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

sorta decent nut can do better

posted by royalboy (BRONX, NY) Feb 1, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

To me this game wasnt that good the transforming was good but the graphics was cheesy the bosses was easy the gameplay it self was good overall they can do better next time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Solid fan service

posted by Arcdelad (SAVANNAH, GA) Jan 8, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

If you, or your kid, or both (as the case is in my instance), are a fan of Ben 10 then this game will thrill you.

With a very respectable assortment of both classic Ben 10 aliens (Cannonbolt) and Alien Force aliens (Goooooooooooooooooooop!), you will have a blast being able to turn into each of the aliens, using their various powers, and being able to switch between them.

The game sports very respectable graphics - the character animations are particularly crisp, and while the backgrounds aren't always spectacular, they are by no means ugly looking.

The sheer amount of Ben 10 villains in the game is also amazing for the fans, and each character, including Ben, Gwen, Kevin, and all the aliens, is voiced by the same people from the show. Each boss is actually quite challenging and figuring out the pattern to beat them can be a lot of fun.

The game essentially is a puzzle solving platformer for 70% of the game, and a button mashing brawler for the other 30%. Like most action games these days, you can also upgrade and unlock the aliens' powers by collecting colored orbs that drop off of vanquished enemies.

My biggest gripe with the game was the camera angle, which seems to inexplicably work against you at times, which can make doing some of the puzzles extra difficult for really no good reason.

If you are a Ben 10 fan, you will enjoy this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ben 10 Alien Force Vilgax Attacks

posted by vanishing (PEOSTA, IA) Dec 16, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

This game is a great game for grade school kids, I watch the show but I personally did not care for the game. The graphics are good for the time of game that it is. As far as the story is concerned it fits with the story of the show, when it was published. In short, great game for kids not for older gamers looking for graphic thrills.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »