Rent Battlefield: Bad Company for PS3
view large frontback

Battlefield: Bad Company

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.5

7927 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
5

Fair

It was alright.

posted by Eagles_lover101 (REIDSVILLE, NC) Apr 11, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

The game was alright. The story line was kinda boring and the over all game play was just not what I figured.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

I only played campaign and it was HORRIBLE!

posted by GF_casualgamer (MANTECA, CA) Feb 22, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Seems like people like this game for the online multi-player. I only play single campaign, so my review is based on that.

I had to stop playing the campaign. The missions are short and there's long cut-scenes that are BORING and POINTLESS. The characters try to be funny and there's hit and miss. But after awhile, I hated the cut-scenes and there were way too many. It interrupted the game-play. I suppose if you just want to F around in the game and blow up stuff, this may be your thing.

Not for me though. I want a good linear story. Graphics are nice and movement/controls are good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

bad company: bad

posted by KILOLOCO (GARDENA, CA) Jan 2, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

i gave this a 4 i would of gave it a higher rating but this game sucked the missions were long and boring and alot of walking and when you die they send you back to somewhere else and you have to walk it cause theres no cars i seriously hated this battlefield the second was the best

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

meh

posted by hamster_bro (CLEBURNE, TX) Dec 30, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

good game i geuss. just did not like it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ok for Older Game

posted by Selectfew (MONTICELLO, FL) Sep 18, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

Its an ok Title for a Rental , Yes it has collectables , and its your usual shoot em up. Pros : Fun to play through a First time , and you can interact with a minimal amount of equipment. Use of Vehicles , and almost every building can be blown up. Cons: Enemies spawn out of thin air right before your eyes ... so dont bother trying to clear an area from extended range. Hitting a moving Chopper ...with a Plane dropped JDAM ? Really? and you make a big effort to collect all the neat Guns ....for what? You cannot Customize your loadout ...so its just a sideshow without Purpose. Over all .. a good way to kill a weekend , but NOT a reccomended Buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Battlefield: Bad Company.......(unenthusiastic yay

posted by SilentHillSF (JANESVILLE, WI) Jul 26, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Battlefield: Bad Company is a decent offering providing generic shooting plus putting Battlefield multiplayer into a form of a single-player campaign that slowly paced and doesn't have enough action to really keep you entertained...the game has action....but not enough to keep you..."enticed" till the last...4 or 3 missions...basically half of the game....but other than that it was a decent game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

ummmm no

posted by jaybug1001 (PHOENIX, AZ) Oct 13, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

This game would proabably be really fun
except that when i tried to play it it wouldn't work with my ps3. So i am not going to be playing this game from gamefly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game

posted by jacktheawesome (MENDON, MI) Aug 11, 2011

Member since May 2011

Not too much to say. Battlefield is your everyday garden variety first person shooter war game, with the exception of being able to blow up almost anything and being on a team with some funny characters. I havent come across too many games where you can fly a helicopter so that is a plus. it has a good story. Nothing spectacular but definitely worth playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

good

posted by joshboff (PALM COAST, FL) Aug 10, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

ok game not so great grapheks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Gets repetitive

posted by snow (NASHVILLE, TN) Jun 12, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I love the game, but the campaign is kinda stiff. Now I only play it online (wich is great by the way) because of the campaign.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun to play

posted by Games2000 (JAMESTOWN, NY) May 12, 2011

Member since May 2010

I usually don't like first person shooters but this game was fun to play.
I now like first person shooters alot more and will be playing them in the future. If you like first person shooters or war games then give this game a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BA

posted by venom96 (LEANDER, TX) Mar 9, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

this is on of the most BA games ever!!!!! COD SUCKS compared to this.... you wanna real game this is where its at same goes for the second one its amazing and so real.... cant wait for #3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by 1388261 (FAIRFAX, VA) Dec 14, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Simply said its a great shooter...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by Stankyhang (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Oct 5, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

This is a grea game. there are a couple things that really frustrated me but overall a great game. I used to Modern Warfare but now I think I'm all about battlefield. Game play is good and graphics are eceptional, whatch out for snipers they really blend in! I like all the vehicles which adds a different aspect then modern warfare. The maps are good aswell. I just really hated the respawning at times because some of these jokers know exactly where you respawn so they just camp out and knife you to death, FRUSTRATING!!! I don't see why they couldn't just make the game respawn you in a different spot instead of right in front of the enemy!!! Well all in all its a good game hours of fun!! CAn't wait to get my hands on Battlefield 2!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Bad

posted by Tman96 (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Sep 5, 2010

Member since Jun 2006

The game keep freezing every time I play(in level2). I restart my PS3 but it keeps freezing. Not worth getting

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game i ever played

posted by goodgamer4 (SCHWENKSVILLE, PA) Aug 30, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

i loved this game and the online made it even better if ur thinking about getting this game u WILL like it but there r also challenges that u need to pass like never die find all the guns and all the gold and that makes this game more difficult and not just run and shoot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Gold, guns and a buncha misfits!

posted by zargot (BURLINGTON, VT) Aug 23, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2009

Well get ready to blow up everything! (maybe even yourself!) This is a solid shooter game for the PS3. Fun, fast paced and with a little comedy. Controls I enjoyed and the graphics arent to shabby. The story was a lot of fun to platy throug, all of the missions were a blast. The online part of the game not so much sadly. Being this is such a short game its a good rental but not really something i'd purchase for $60. Rent it, blow some stuff up and send it back home!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game is BAD company!

posted by MrScarecro (GLENDALE, AZ) Aug 20, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Yeah...no.... It almost seems like they didnt even try..The healing system is terrible, you die like, really fast because you dont have time to inject your drugs in you to heal yourself. Dont buy, Dont even waste a space in your Q to Rent! Rent CoDs their 10x better this this lame, horrible, waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game

posted by Zalkein (COQUILLE, OR) Aug 18, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

I really enjoyed this game. Had a fun plot and great humor which really made the story flow well. I also enjoyed how human the characters appeared.
All and all it was good. I beat the game on easy in like half a day, which while not a really bad thing isnt that good. I dont normally play games through more than once, so im already sending it back. Fun while it lasts though

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game!

posted by Panchito (LA PUENTE, CA) Aug 10, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

This game is awesome in its own respective way. Its humorous and fun. The explosions are amazing and you can pretty much blow anything up. I recommend it to anybody who likes to blow shiiiit up!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Probably one of the best shooters for ps3

posted by awesome5 (SANDY HOOK, CT) Jul 26, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

Battlefield Bad Company Is Probably The Best Shooter games for Ps3. If you know a gamer That loves shooters, this is the game for them. Its has tons of guns, Lots of solders to kill, And if your angry at something, You can just get over it by shooting a couple of solders. So i would give this game a 8 because its not really the BEST game but its good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

bad single player

posted by rocker20 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 15, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

The single player sucked bad, but the multiplayer was great and there were a lot of people playing online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great story line

posted by gamecriti5 (GONZALES, LA) May 5, 2010

Member since May 2010

First I'm going to talk about its flaws.
BAD
1st. is to short (I beat it in one day)
2nd. is way too easy
GOOD
1st. EVERYTHING IS DESTRUCTABLE
2nd.EVERYTHING IS DRIVEABLE
3rd.great range of guns, RPGs, and vehicles
4th. I love the new way to heal yourself.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the most awesome game ever.

posted by coolster99 (POTTSTOWN, PA) May 4, 2010

Member since Jul 2007

The game has the best graphics I ever saw. And that you can destroy buildings and that you can go into vechicles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

wow !

posted by Splezz (TARPON SPRINGS, FL) Apr 22, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

Amazing, The story behind this game is amazing, i cant stop playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse