Rent Battlefield: Bad Company for PS3
view large frontback

Battlefield: Bad Company

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.5

7935 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BA

posted by venom96 (LEANDER, TX) Mar 9, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

this is on of the most BA games ever!!!!! COD SUCKS compared to this.... you wanna real game this is where its at same goes for the second one its amazing and so real.... cant wait for #3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by 1388261 (FAIRFAX, VA) Dec 14, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Simply said its a great shooter...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by Stankyhang (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Oct 5, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

This is a grea game. there are a couple things that really frustrated me but overall a great game. I used to Modern Warfare but now I think I'm all about battlefield. Game play is good and graphics are eceptional, whatch out for snipers they really blend in! I like all the vehicles which adds a different aspect then modern warfare. The maps are good aswell. I just really hated the respawning at times because some of these jokers know exactly where you respawn so they just camp out and knife you to death, FRUSTRATING!!! I don't see why they couldn't just make the game respawn you in a different spot instead of right in front of the enemy!!! Well all in all its a good game hours of fun!! CAn't wait to get my hands on Battlefield 2!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game i ever played

posted by goodgamer4 (SCHWENKSVILLE, PA) Aug 30, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

i loved this game and the online made it even better if ur thinking about getting this game u WILL like it but there r also challenges that u need to pass like never die find all the guns and all the gold and that makes this game more difficult and not just run and shoot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game!

posted by Panchito (LA PUENTE, CA) Aug 10, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

This game is awesome in its own respective way. Its humorous and fun. The explosions are amazing and you can pretty much blow anything up. I recommend it to anybody who likes to blow shiiiit up!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the most awesome game ever.

posted by coolster99 (POTTSTOWN, PA) May 4, 2010

Member since Jul 2007

The game has the best graphics I ever saw. And that you can destroy buildings and that you can go into vechicles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Nice Game

posted by Keep7uplay (HOUSTON, TX) Mar 23, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

THE ONE THING U SHOULD KNOW IS THIS GAME HAS SET THE MOOD FOR BOTH 1 AND 2 BAD COMPANYS.EVEN THE CASE TELLS YOU IT WILL AND IS EPIC.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Battlefield: Bad Company

posted by Ogre58 (SPANISH FORK, UT) Feb 19, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This game is tight! It has a good and funny story line. This is almost like Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 but its not COD: MW2.... But it is still just as good with the graphics, weapons, and online! My suggestion to you is buy this game! It is amazing!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I loved the game!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by summer1234 (FORT GIBSON, OK) Dec 25, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

Okay, So i finished this games in about 2 weeks. Tht might b long for some people but, i thought it awesome. the game is anything but easy. It was very challenging! The 1st person shooter is a lil stupid but, i lived with it. I rated it a ten because I honestly loved the game and, cannot wait for the secound!!!! Anyhow you should rent the game. If your like me you will play all day and, all night ha!!! Im only 12 so i can do tht 4 u people who have jobs i am soooo sorry 4 u!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best war game ever

posted by skinnerboy (PINETOPS, NC) Aug 13, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

this is the best war game i have ever played it even beats the call of duty series. you never get bored and the graphics are great it keeps you on your toes all the time. if you want an adreneline rush you need to play this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

More fun then I thought it would be.

posted by kool361 (GAITHERSBURG, MD) Jun 1, 2009

Member since Dec 2005

I had played the demo first and it seemed ok but I rented it anyway. Well after finishing the game I would have to say its a 10. I pretty much only play this style of game. The graphics were great, the sound effects were right on point and the controls were very easy to pick up. The story was interesting to. I didn't play the multiplayer aspect of it so I can't comment on that but everything else was great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wonderful

posted by soccerkort (PRESTON, ID) Apr 20, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

This is truly a great game, a must buy and definitely a must rent 5 out of 5, 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Another Hit for the Battlefield franchise

posted by ninefaces (BEAVERTON, OR) Apr 16, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have been playing the Battlefield games since Battlefield 1942 was released. I got so hooked on it that I bought every Battlefield game for the PC on the day of release. I couldn't with this one because I didn't have a PS3 then. However it was the first game I bought for the system when I did.
I loved that this was the first Battlefield game to have an actual single player campaign, and also the fact that it was the first Battlefield game to have destructible walls. It was always amusing playing the previous titles and a wooden box or picket fence could stop a tank round. The best part of the destructible walls is that you can't sit with your sniper rifle hiding behind a wall only to occasionally pop up and pick someone off. No one is safe now.
My only complaints are is that unlike previous titles there are no longer fixed wing aircrafts, you also can't choose the server you want to go into online and I still haven't figured out how to use the voice chat in game with my headset despite seeing others talking and the game advertising headset use.

The storyline is really fun. It's not too deep but the voice actors are top notch. Haggard and Sweetwater make me laugh so often that I get distracted by their bantor quite frequently. Sarge really reminds me of Dennis Haybert of The Unit. I am hoping to see Haggard and Sweetwater return in Bad Company 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by ok1235 (TULSA, OK) Apr 14, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

I have to say that BFBC is a very fun first-person shooter game. The online gameplay is amazing and it has very large and open maps. Unlike in COD4 you get to use vehicles of all sorts (tanks, jeeps, helicopters, boats, etc.) and you also get to use tactical destruction (which means you get to blow up walls) ,so hiding in a building from a guy with a grenade launcher can no longer be done. There's also only a few glitches here and there, but every game has at least some.

The singleplayer mode is a little cheesy, but it coupes with that , because of its great gameplay. The campaign isn't as good as COD4, but its online is better.

I've only seen a couple problems with this game and one of them is that there is no blood, even if you melee a guy there's still no blood. Another one is you can't go prone (can't crawl), which you need as a sniper. The last problem I can think of is you can't customize classes.

This game is very fun and I highly recommend renting it or buying it. I sometimes play it all day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Battlefield Bad Company

posted by flapjack35 (BROKEN ARROW, OK) Mar 18, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

Battlefield Bad Company A.K.A BBC is a very fun game I play it all the time its modern warfare so it has modern guns there's many drivable vehicles,such as tanks,jeeps,and helicopters,and the good thing is if your vehicle gets damaged you can repair it with your power drill if you're support.the classes are assault,demolition,recon,- special,and support.I suggest you get it its so fun!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Bad Company - This game rocks!

posted by asteigrod (ATLANTA, GA) Feb 27, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

I love this game! The graphics are awesome. The levels are not that difficult, and when you die you don't go back that far when released again. The fight scenes are awesome. I found myself finishing this game over a weekend. Can't wait for the next one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

kill

posted by sporter (ROSEDALE, MD) Feb 4, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

you like to shoot this game is 4 you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME

posted by FEWJARHEAD (LAKELAND, FL) Jan 3, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

Very good , Thrilling , challenging , and funny , the graphics are awesome , and the sound effects are the best I have ever heard , you can basically destroy anything , and you also get trophies for destroying some things in the game ,[for example trees will give you a lumber jack reward ] The multiplayer is fun there are two modes goldrush and conquest , and as you progress in multiplayer you get better weapons , anyways I liked it allot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

OH MY GOD THIS GAME SUCKS #$$

posted by armyofone (HARPSWELL, ME) Dec 7, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

As soon as this STUPID game came in my room and in to my playstation I honestly thought I was going to PUKE!!! The graphics suck, the storyline sucks, everything about this game sucks. I don't even know why I put this game on the list. EVEN JUST THINKING ABOUT IT MAKES ME WANT TO VOMIT!!! :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME

posted by squeezer (PHOENIX, AZ) Nov 8, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

GREATEST GAME EVER LOV THE LANGUAGE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME!

posted by gamer3456 (HAGERSTOWN, IN) Nov 6, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

i cant quite put my finger on what is so enjoyable about this game,but there is definately something.I have become addicted to this game and I have only been playing it for 3 days.For anyone looking for an entertaining shooter,this is it.The characters are likeable and the gameplay is amazing.This game gets a 10 from me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Battlefield: Bad Company

posted by word0life (WATERBURY, CT) Oct 29, 2008

Member since May 2006

thiz game iz hot rent u will hav mad fun online iz mad hard tho but the graphics nd gameplay iz awsome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best multi-player hands down

posted by MementoMor (SAN CLEMENTE, CA) Oct 9, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

Single-player was a good launching point to get to know the controls and basic mechanics of the gameplay. I like that it doesn't take an unrealistic ammount of lead to put an enemy down. The enemy A.I. displays actual intelligence; combatants are alert and continue randomly moving from cover to cover. The destructable environment adds an element of fun and realism that was lacking from top-notch shooters like COD4. Aside from training, FORGET single-player. Multi-player truly makes this game the must-have title that it is. Lacking a deathmatch mode doesn't bother me. Squad-based objectives are a major reason online play never gets old. New downloadable map and game mode packs are released for free and have improved upon the original maps/mode. The controls are great, though sometimes a bit constricting (sprinting causes a brief delay before being able to fire). Graphically, realistic overall w/ a touch of a cartoony qualitiy makes for eye-popping visuals. In a nutshell, BEST MULTI-PLAYER EVER!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the best non-PC shooters I have played.

posted by sandruu (CHESAPEAKE, VA) Sep 3, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

I loved the Battlefield series and I have played Battlefield 2(PC), 2142(PC), and now Bad Company(PS3). I use to hate FPS console shooters due to bad controls and limits of the console.

I am glad to see the consoles have caught up to PC performance and graphics. Now console FPS games are much better then in the past. Sadly almost all still lack keyboard and mouse support.

Unreal for PS3 was the only FPS console shooter I have ever heard of with keyboard and mouse support and they did it well and had balanced. Other FPS games need to follow them! Guess I am stuck waiting for the PC port of BC.

I started the single player and I am still early in it but I am pleased so far. Good story and funny dialog. Noticed 2 bugs with enemy spawn and killing but over all nothing bad.

Online is my fav and has stolen hours of my time. Me and 2 friend are fighting to earn rank higher then the other plus collecting awards. Sadly you can't host games or pick servers.

Every once in a while there is laggy games or unbalanced games but over all not too bad. You can exit and join another game to get a better one but have to redo friend invites or you loose your squad.

The ability to invites others to join your squad is nice but I want to be able to VS my friends too. Minus the lack of server selection and mouse/keyboard support my fav PS3 game so far.
-Justin

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

very good game i recamend it

posted by matkinso2 (CICERO, NY) Aug 25, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

this game is great all but their is no 2plyer only on line over al it is great and funny

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse