Rent Batman: Arkham Origins for Wii U
view large frontback

Batman: Arkham Origins

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, PS3
GF Rating
7.7

110 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

beast mode

posted by bobbyis666 (ROSMAN, NC) Dec 9, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

this game is epic. Gotham is huge, the fighting is solid, and the story is great. I'd like innocent civilians running around but that's a minor complaint!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Continued Quality

posted by ch4rms (RICHMOND, VA) Oct 26, 2014

Member since Jul 2010

Arkham Origins is a really good example of continuation of gameplay, the fighting portion and the predator (sneaking) parts are all brought well over to the Wii U. It does suffer from framerate drops, and the gamepad doesn't add much to the game--although there is off-screen play, so it is used well. Just don't die. Game over dialog and reloading averages 1:30, so it can get excruciating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good but not great

posted by Blurblaz (JEFFERSON CITY, TN) Mar 25, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

I did enjoy the game very much but compared to it's previous games it was very different in a few areas. The main thing for me which is combat and flow was the same if not better that I loved just like the other batman games. they changed how everyone looks compared to arkham city which I didn't like as much. Also the upgrade system was more of a down-grade compared to asylum or city. Overall though it was a good game and was very fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Batman Game ever!

posted by nima64 (CANONSBURG, PA) Mar 24, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

This was the best batman game yet. It does not use the gamepad as well as the Batman Arkham City Armored but this is a much better game. The gamepad is used for maps and as a camera for crime scenes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GAME DIDNT WORK EITHER

posted by GarrettK (SELAH, WA) Mar 10, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

Received two games (this one and PACMAN) neither worked at all. In fact, I even got another copy of PACMAN and it didnt work either.
I requested another Batman copy, so we will see if that one works.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THIS GAME DIDN'T WORK!

posted by BrackGreen (OCEANA, WV) Jan 13, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

Man, Was I excited for this game. I mean I pulled up in the Parking lot of a post office, ready to die from joy. I popped it in... ERROR CODE:150-1031. I wiped it off, nothing, searched online, nothing, when I finally found a post about the error code, I tried everything, THIS GAME WOULD JUST NOT WORK!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »