Rent Bass Pro Shops: The Strike for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Bass Pro Shops: The Strike

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
5.1

509 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bass Pro Shops: The Strike

posted by jberk (EDGEWATER, FL) Jun 27, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

terrible game. wouldnt waste another minute on this one!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bass Pro Shops: The Strike

posted by ry1116 (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Apr 5, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I couldn't figure out how to cast the fishing pole in this game and couldn't find any help on the subjuct

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

well.....

posted by bobby2hott (LOS ANGELES, CA) Nov 18, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

its a good game but the graphics arent that good for a xbox 360 game, having the fishing pole is fun and accruate. not bad for a fishing game...

the game does give you real lakes around the country and real rods and reels and lures and line even too,,, with a big range of lures. did i mention real boats too.

hard at the beginning then gets kinda easy at the middle and end of the game.

if your a fisherman,,, i think u will have some fun with this game. also i would have to day that it is the best fishing game i playes in my entire life, but remind you that there werent that many fishing games out before lol...

7/10 my vote

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Had potenial

posted by iverson (ORANGE, CT) Apr 6, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I thought it was hard to catch a fish and the graphics were terrible. Fishing games have alot more potenial then the creators make them. This game could have been alot better, i played it for 1 hour and sent it right back in the mail because i didnt like it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible.

posted by hdizzle (GLENNVILLE, GA) Dec 5, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

5 out of 10 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Horrible graphics, dull game play. Worst fishing game I've played. Rapala Fishing Frenzy is better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A game to Try

posted by NwahsDryb (FOUNTAIN, CO) Jun 26, 2010

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is very well made. If you enjoy fishing then you will enjoy this game. BUT if you don't have the Rod controler you will hate this game. Spend the money to buy this game. One of the things I did not like is the Big fish in each lake is Very Very hard to find. Making money is one more of the Down Falls. Other then that this game was very enjoyable and should be played. But the Rod makes it for this game and you will enjoy the game play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

really good game

posted by augaman2011 (LAGRANGE, GA) Oct 5, 2014

Member since Oct 2012

I just have to say this is the best fishing game I have ever played so far. I don't have to rent it because I bought it and it was worth my 25 dollars. the game itself doesn't take long to beat, sure you have to go through tournament mode but it really pays off at the end. and I also love the fun mini games like boat racing and the casting contest. this game deserves a rating of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Fishing Game Ever

posted by bocefus1983 (JOHNSONBURG, PA) Aug 10, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Complete waste of time. If you're ok with spending time on the same lake to catch fish it's ok. Ever the tournaments and get screwed by the A.I. players. I spent the full 20 minutes on three tournamants and didn't get one bite, however the A.I. players regularly catch 20+ pound bass within the first 2 minutes. One tourney I played, one of the A.I. players caught a 54 pound fish in less than a minute. Think twice about putting this on your list, let alone buying it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

4/10

posted by brandonbcd (STAFFORD, VA) Aug 13, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

This game was pretty fun for the first few hours. It got pretty boring after awhile. The graphics are pretty good and the gameplay is pretty good but the only thing I had a problem with was after setting the hook for a fish, there really wasn't any help in retreaving it. After setting the hook it was pretty much up to a guess as far as getting it to the boat without breaking the line. Overall though it was a pretty good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Bass Pro Shop

posted by dalmation1 (OLEAN, NY) Dec 29, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Very boring-graphics awful.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Better than expected

posted by tmfullerii (MANSFIELD, TX) Nov 13, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

Like most people I read the reviews of the games I am interested in playing. This one is far better than most have suggested.

I don't have the fishing rod controller and yet I still found the game to be challenging and rewarding. The camera angel is just off the lure, providing a great view of fish behavior. Using the standard 360 controller I could not figure out how to let the line out on larger fish, yet I was still able to catch the legendary fish with a lot of patience.

All in all well worth the rental if your a fisherman.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring

posted by Pistoleer (NEW CARLISLE, OH) Jul 10, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

Fishing is fun but this is an insult to all fishermen! The graphics are terrible and I understand all fish are different, but the fish only seem to eat one type of bait. Some people like me can't understand why they cant make it realistic and more fun. My examples are:

1: Bad graphics
2: Fish are hard to find even with the fish finder
3: Catching the fish is annoying
4: When i lose your bait in quick play, i cant get it back, no store in QP
5: Most fish eat more than one bait type

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

The Strike Bass Pro Shops

posted by JimmyLK (SHIRLEY, IN) May 7, 2010

Member since Nov 2006

Terrible!!! The Game froze up with a fatal error on the fifth tourney and I could not advance. Graphics were so so and the game play was horrific and lame. Definitely the worst fishing game ever and quite possibly the one of the worst games I've ever played. At least in the top ten worst anyway.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Bass Pro Shops; The the Srtike

posted by Redhawk16 (GLENDALE, CA) Mar 19, 2010

Member since Mar 2009

Nice relaxing game. You don't always have to kill somebody or blow them up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dont waste your time

posted by Catfish25 (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Mar 10, 2010

Member since Feb 2009

Im sure there are worse games available than this but I would say The Strike is one of the worst games ive ever played. More like a way for Bass Pro Shop to advertise through a video game.

The beginning of the game starts out alright. You're in the Bass Pro Shop looking at equipment. You start out with $100, enough to buy a few lures and maybe some better line and a reel. Then the garbage begins. You go out in your boat to the first lake. Driving and casting are pretty self explanatory and easy to understand. The actual fishing part is terrible. The camera angle on the bait, once in the water, is so bad that you cannot tell what you are doing. I caught a fish after about 10 minutes of trying but then didnt catch another for a half hour before I finally quit.

1. I had a terrible time finding fish, probably my inexperience at fishing
2. When I did find fish they didnt want any of the bait I had available. Also a possibility this was related to my inexperience with fishing.
3. How much actual fishing experience does one need to learn how to fish in a video game?

Overall im sure the game might have gotten better once you go through the introduction. You need about 50 experience points to unlock tournament mode. The more experience you earn the more lakes and boats and equipment you can unlock. However, it seems as though it would take many hours, much more than one is willing to endure, to even unlock the tournament mode. I caught 1 fish and it earned me 5 experience points. Thats 10 of the same fish I would have to have caught to move onward.

Unless you are truly dedicated to fishing games you should probably pass on this one. Out of previous fishing games I have played this had the best graphics. Although those other games were on Super Nintendo and they dont really compare graphic wise anyway. There are better things to waste your time on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

fishing

posted by mrmcgoo262 (RACINE, WI) Mar 8, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

The one and only reason that I wanted to check this game out was because I read someones review and it said that it came with the fishing rod controller. It did not. And fishing with an xbox 360 controller is just not my idea of a great time. If it had the rod it had potential to be kind of fun. Dont waste a rental on this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »