Rent Barnyard for Wii
view large frontback

Barnyard

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, GC, GBA
GF Rating
6.4

382 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Great game for kids....

posted by MongoTot (KENNEWICK, WA) Sep 6, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Kids will enjoy this game. Plus it is entertaining and educational. Adults can find much better games of similar type with more adult themes. Extra mini games are fun but something that only kids would like....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BarnYard

posted by hams552 (HENDERSON, NC) Mar 2, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Barnyard is an great game.I have a10 year old and she loved it.I would choose for you to rent/buy this game.You will enjoy this game. Little children will love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

2 similar reviews; AVOID GAME!!! I gave Shrek 8!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Jun 14, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

Gameplay: Boring
Difficulty: Easy
Graphics: Good
Audio: Good
Controls: Bad
Camera: Bad
Length of Play: Minutes
Replay Value: Low

I rented this game because I thought it would be fun (despite that only one person wrote a review). It plays like Open Season meaning (if the movie was terrible or ok then just avoid the game). This title made me nauseous and my opinion says it all in the title.

The lowest I give is 5 and that was given to Trauma Center, Carbon, Elebits, Far Cry, and Rampage.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I liked it

posted by tallmario365 (BETHESDA, MD) Mar 29, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I really like this game because of the charters

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Cool

posted by bellyboy7 (BUCKEYE, AZ) Feb 26, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I wish i could buy the game its soo awsome i like playing all the games,the night barn, defending from racoons, and squirting other animals

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

You'd think a movie game would be bad

posted by blumbk (HENRICO, VA) Oct 16, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

Well,most Video Games based off of Movies that sold alot in the box office nationwide and worldwide utterly suck,this is one that doesn't suck.
First thing off,you play as animals. It's pretty original,since in ALL the movie games, you always play as the person who delivers the final blow to a enemy. Not this game. This game is fun,addicting and keeps on getting rented for my family. For the Wii,It's a pretty nice game. For the Pros:
It's original
It's actually a good movie game
It's not repeating the same things over and over
It's not annoying
It's fun
The Minigames are great
It's a amazing sandbox game
For the Cons:
Controls are stiff a bit
At parts,it feels boring
A simple raise of the nunchuck makes you jump,and you will be jumping alot because of the stiff controls
Other than the Cons,it's a great game and you should at least keep it for 2 weeks,if not,more. It's worth you rent and not worthless.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not worth it

posted by Mamaduck71 (ROMEOVILLE, IL) Jul 10, 2010

Member since Jan 2008

the controls are terrible you accidentally move the Nunchuck and you jump without warning and the combo moves are terrible it takes an hour before it senses what you're trying to do. you are forced to do missions that don't go along with the storyline such as playing gofer golf. You can buy it if you want but rent it first.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

great game

posted by rob213 (HESPERIA, CA) Nov 4, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

i like the car racing it's awsome and the chllenges

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game

posted by hollyd76 (FORT PIERCE, FL) Feb 23, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

My 5 year old son loved this game. He would laugh every time the cow filled the milk can...very cute. He liked it so much, I even checked to see if I could just buy it instead of returning it. If you have a little one, I definitely recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lots of Family Fun

posted by proudmaof2 (SPRING, TX) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

Although my kids thought the game was to hard (they are under 10), they absolutely loved watching me play it. The game really went right along with the movie and they really enjoyed it. They would cheer me on and have a really good time. It really made for great family time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

My (Tyler Darling) review on barnyard

posted by TBREZZE (REYNOLDSBURG, OH) Jan 16, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

hi Im 11 years old and i say this game is ok its like an adventure game so u want to keep it longer but i got to the part were u bye a pool table at night and sent it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Too hard for the target audience

posted by JawJackinF (ROSEVILLE, CA) Dec 4, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

This game was pretty lame. My 5yr old had too many problems trying to play this game and it just was not enjoyable on any level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Easy Game For The Youngsters

posted by deekim (HOUSTON, TX) Oct 7, 2007

Member since May 2007

Pros:
Easy, easy, easy...Purty 3D animations at 480i/p. Easy controls and interface.

Cons:
Frame-rate issues; the video was giving me a headache right away. Bland colors. Subtitles. One player.

This game is really simple and easy; somewhat slow paced. This is something that younger children may find appropriate. Older children may find it a bit boring and too simple. Unfortunately, this game is about party animals; however, this is no party game. No multiplayer action gives this game a weak score.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Surprisingly In Depth

posted by Ragnex (SILVER SPRING, MD) Aug 23, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

I was surprised to play this game and find that it isn't another flat kid's game, but a moderately good adventure game.

Pros:
If you for some reason like the movie you'll love this.
Lots of non-linear play.
Big map to explore.
Design and name your own cow.

Cons:
Gameplay sucks.
Controls can be stiff.
If the movie has this lame excuse for humor I hope I never have to sit through it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Very Nice Video Game

posted by supergeek (FORT MILL, SC) Aug 21, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

Barnyard for the Wii console plays very well, and is not "impossible" to beat. This is why. Well, most games I have played have been sports titles, so I'm not really used to playing as an animal on it's hind legs. Also the idea behind it is pretty funny to think about because you are a cow on two legs that parties with things that you buy from gophers, that shoots mischievous kids with tomatoes, and that plays golf while helping defend animals from harm. For the record, I have played this game before on the gamecube, so I wanted to see how the Wii tweaked it, so I put it on my game Q. It came in the mail and I started to play it. I couldn't get off, so I got to play golf. The golf minigame is just like Tiger Woods, but a little bit harder because you have to control the gophers so then the ball can get into the hole before time running out. Overall, I think this is an excellent game, so go ahead and play it for the Wii. It is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great for Kids over 10 just like box states

posted by vintagevw (VANCOUVER, WA) Jul 14, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

Concept of the game is great and devlopes basic problem solving skills.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »