Rent Barnyard for GC
view large frontback

Barnyard

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PS2, GBA
GF Rating
7.9

202 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not like the Barnyard movie.

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Nov 7, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I liked the movie. But the game isn't really about the movie it's mostly about missions. In the game you are a cow who LOVES partys and he or she must help buy stuff for the barn at night and become the number one party animal! During the day you run around doing missions but at night you party!!! Outside the barnyard is full of places to explore! Ben thinks it's not safe but it is safe as long as you don't mess with cyoties. (I hope I spelled it right!) Also in the game you can ride your bike around the block! I love doing cool tricks! ALSO, you have to help Pig get these rocks with X's on them and cook food with ingridients (I hope I spelled it right) that you find! So the point is that this game is one big party! Rent it right away! :( Sorry if I spelled some words wrong. ....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not much fun.

posted by tomkarl (HAMILTON, MT) Apr 24, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is well...interesting. You get to make a cow, who is into partying. And, you do jobs for other animals to progres. In each chapter there's a theme, you have to complete. Overall, this game isn't so bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very Fun!

posted by windrising (BEAUFORT, SC) Mar 10, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I loved playing this game. I was bummed when I beat it b/c I wanted to keep playing! The voices were just like the movie, it made me laugh, lots of different parts of the game. It was just so much fun and was a joy to play!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I Love This Game.

posted by BestGirl2Play (HOUSTON, TX) Jul 6, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I love the game. Its very adventurous. The Missions Are Really Fun. I reccomend you rent this game if you like doing missions that are adventurous.(:

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Barnyard Is The Best Gamecube Game EVER!

posted by cjl24683 (SAINT CHARLES, MO) Jun 9, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

My daughter said that Barnyard is her fav
Game she has ever played on Gamecube!

Her Mom also likes it too.

I would recommend this game to 7 yr olds and up, boys and girls, but some girly-girly-girls might want to think before they rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

fun games but boring walks

posted by yoshigamer (VISALIA, CA) Aug 11, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

i like doing those games but it can get a little boring in story mode i mean i got to admmit i like the game but please i feel sleepy when we just walk around the whole entire place its not bad its just a little boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »