Rent Barbie: Jet, Set and Style for Wii
view large frontback

Barbie: Jet, Set and Style

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.7

126 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

horrible!!!

posted by trazyb (MCKEES ROCKS, PA) Mar 25, 2012

Member since Jan 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My little girl was soo excited about styling barbies hair and dressing her up. The controls were way to hard for her and trying to get the "correct" haircut was frustrating. She needed constant help directing the remote and couldnt understand what needed to be done as there were NO instructions or help provided,just the boring speaking episodes between two barbies that she kept accidentally skipping over in her excitement to cut and style the hair...
I do not reccomend this game to anyone. a huge waste of time and effort.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Delivers as Advertised

posted by MichaelO (PITTSBURGH, PA) Nov 21, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

In this game, each "level" consists of giving a girl a makeover. This consists of some combination of doing her hair, her nails, her makeup, and her outfit. Each one of these has creative elements (like picking the color) and mini-game elements (like moving the wii remote in a particular way). As the levels progress you travel to different cities, and you have to make some girls look professional, while others have to look glamorous, etc.

Overall, the game is simplistic and kind of repetitive, but if you're looking for a game that lets you do makeovers, you've found it. It delivers on the gaming experience you would expect from it, but that's pretty much it. Unfortunately, the game ultimately doesn't go anywhere, and after doing lots of makeovers, it just sort of ends. But, this is the best game I've seen so far in this genre, so overall I would recommend it for someone who is looking for a fashion game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

fun at first time..............

posted by mountainlion34 (KISSIMMEE, FL) Nov 29, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

when i rented at first it was really fun and then i rented it again and it was a little fun....

I do recommend once

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring!

posted by tallmario365 (BETHESDA, MD) May 2, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

this game was so terrible I got many head acks and do not buy or rent this game because it sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great for Girls with Style

posted by keggygirl (HAGERSTOWN, MD) May 1, 2012

Member since May 2012

My girls who are 8 and 5 love this game!! The only bad part, it's only a 1 player game. They fight over whose turn it is and who has better style! If there would be a part two to this game, it would be nice if you could have more than one player!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Unplayable

posted by hjholder (DRAPER, UT) Feb 25, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

When we put the game in our Wii console, then clicked START, the game wouldn't play. The screen briefly went black then went back to the main Wii screen. We tried several other games and they started without a problem, eliminating the console as the cause of the problem. The disc was clean and looked fairly new but for some reason would not play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game

posted by hotbeezer1 (MONMOUTH, ME) Feb 7, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

It would be fun if I didn't receive a broken disk.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »