Rent Barbie: Island Princess for Wii
view large frontback

Barbie: Island Princess

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, GBA, PS2
GF Rating
4.5

251 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Frustrating

posted by FlyGuy44 (BOUNTIFUL, UT) Dec 6, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Very bad controls. Poor mini games...did I say poor controls, very unresponsive not thought out well. Horrible graphics. A big pass on this. Get the Disney enchanted princess game instead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not Bad at All

posted by ereview (EVERETT, WA) May 10, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have been trying to find a game other than bowling that my children can play. I have two girls ages 4 & 6. They both really like this game. They are still learning how to use the Wii controllers, but they are picking it up. I thought the graphics were pretty good, and my children love to play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

For the 8-12 set

posted by Momofseven (CHARLESTON, ME) Apr 7, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was too hard for the five year old to control but way to easy for my gaming 14 year old. My ten year old boy reluctantly tried it and had no trouble with it but was too embarassed by it being Barbie to play for long.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not too bad...

posted by Mathmattx (ELLENSBURG, WA) Dec 17, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

my 4 yr old loved to watch me play this game, she's getting the hang of the Wii. It was cute...but the load time between stages was long...and the "rewards" were kind of lame.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No good Barbie games

posted by sithgecko (LINCOLN, NE) Nov 13, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

Thank you once again Gamefly for letting us rent before buying. We have never found a single Barbie game that was good and this one keeps with the tradition. This game stinks. I would like to know why programmers think that girls should accept such horrid standards when it comes to girl games.

sithgecko

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good for young kids

posted by jerbear (LOVELOCK, NV) Feb 10, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

I got this game to play with my 4 year old daughter. She enjoyed it, but had a hard time figuring out the controls (guess we need to work on the nunchuck usage). The game loads really slow with several pauses between screen and minii-games. Overall she was really excited, but got bored and frustrated not being able to do several of the games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun for young girls

posted by SkynBsmom (SNOHOMISH, WA) Jan 27, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

I rented this game for my 4 1/2 year old daughter who LOVES Barbie. The game is just a collection of mini games but many of them are cooperative games so I could help my daughter with the tougher parts. After playing through the games with her she was able to do most of the games on her own. However the game didn't hold her attention for long. She has been asking to play the Disney Princess game on and off for a year but this one only for a couple weeks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Barbie:Island Princess

posted by clare111 (ROWLETT, TX) Apr 8, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

This game was very boring. It was not easy for children to play. I wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

I almost wasted $30 !!!

posted by Yikers (LEESBURG, VA) Dec 21, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

I sure am glad I rented this one first! My six year old princess hated this game. Some of the games were so difficult even I couldn't do well. It's really wrong when a Disney Princess game is more challenging than Resident Evil 4. If you bought this one already, give it as a gift or sell it online! I hope the other Wii princess games are better than this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »