Rent Barbie Horse Adventure: Riding Camp for Wii
view large frontback

Barbie Horse Adventure: Riding Camp

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS2
GF Rating
5.2

173 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Long and boring

posted by RichardV (THOUSAND OAKS, CA) Jul 5, 2010

Member since Sep 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Well what can I say? It's a barbie game. The low budget style of the game and It being on Wii make for horrible graphics and the "adventures" you get are really pointless and boring. An example would be something like, "I won't judge the horse race until you find my cat." So then you ride around the camp for hours looking for the stupid animal.

Don't buy this game because it is a one play through game at best. I just gave it five, because my Barbie obsessed 7 year old sister thought I was okay. So if you're some little girl who loves Barbie more than a good game, go ahead and rent it, that's why we have gamefly, right?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Fair, but too buggy

posted by mudixon (GRIMESLAND, NC) Jan 25, 2010

Member since Aug 2004

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My 6 1/2 year old daughter seemed to enjoy walking her horse around the game, but when it came to the "adventures" which really were more like tasks, the game fell flat. Additionally, there were many instances where her horse got "stuck", similar to glitches found in 1st/3rd person shooters over the past few years.

Overall, while the graphics were about as good as found in Barbie movies, and the freedom to wander offered a nice flexibility, the game seemed to get old fast, and that's not good when a 6 year old is playing it. I definitely recommend a rental before considering a purchase (if it is even still available to buy).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very Interesting

posted by Alicia243 (COLUMBIA, MO) Sep 29, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I own a PC game called Barbie Riding Club. I used to think it's fun until a couple years ago. Now, I discover this?!
It's a lot of fun. You get to do all kinds of things. You can choose to stick to the Ribbon adventures and help the camp; stick to some Ribbon adventures, some off adventures to help others, and help the camp; or you can do it all. You can even change your outfit whenever you want. (My sister changed her Barbie only once and kept the outfit. Heh heh heh.) It's your choice.
I really like it. In fact, about a week or two after I turned this back in, I started missing the game. That tells me something, cuz I rarely miss playing games I've gotten rid of.
Anyway, I like the quality of the Riding Camp. The sound effects are really good. There's nothing amiss out of it.
The characters are well put and don't skip a beat, although it does drive me crazy that whenever I ride by someone only an inch or two away they always say "Hi, Barbie," even when Barbie hasn't even met them. Ugh.
I like the plot and all. The only way to finish the game is to complete all the major tasks, and whoever has played this knows what I mean. After that, I can't quite remember cuz it's been almost a week since I last played it (yep, I own it now. He he.), but I think you have a choice to continue playing or quit.

The one thing I don't like about Riding Camp is that you only get four save slots. I admit, after playing it four or five times, it gets rather boring and predictable, but it's still fun when you fail a ribbon practice/race. It makes you want to practice more.
All in all, I guess I'll give it a 7.5 out of 10 apples. (Heh heh, get it?)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

WOO HOO

posted by gammerchic (FRANKLIN, TN) Feb 15, 2009

Member since Apr 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game was really good! The graphics were ok and i thought it was a good game for 6 year olds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsom barbie game!

posted by Horserider79 (HOUSTON, TX) Dec 13, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

I'm a horse lover, and have wanted to play this game for a long time. I finally playeed it and discovered that this game is a lot like star stables. The only diference is that it's barbie, and unlike star stables which I can not play because the charactors don't talk and the print that tells you what to do is too small. I found this game very fun and easy to play. So if you are like me and you can't see to play star stables, play this game instead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by laurenskeyrocks (HINSDALE, IL) Sep 23, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

My friend has this game and I am so jealous of her!!! We like taking turns playing this together getting lost in the woods hehe. Dressing up and riding getting a horse doing quests. It's all so much fun I wish This game wasn't inrentable. :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Boo

posted by jbflicka (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Mar 22, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

It didn't have a point.

Plus, got the last ribbon and ...... what I am saying is that well,there isn't a ending to the game. you do all the missions and after that there is nothing to do.

the horse part part is good, but they look like GIRAFFES!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great for girls

posted by shiachia (HOLLISTER, FL) May 1, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

This is a fun game for my 6 year old, and not too bad for me. Lots of small activities to do, lots of clothes to buy, and some racing thrown in. All in all, a great game that will take much longer than the 4 or 6 hours the IGN reviewer says. My daughter has had this for weeks and is still playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

okay game.

posted by Katerenea (INDEPENDENCE, KY) Mar 21, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

Is okayish game, for little girls except that she didn't like the walking with the control pad as much. Also didn't like the horse part of the game....the main concept from my understanding. So worth trying for a younger girl, and hope she or you have some patience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Did not like the language

posted by nikki7796 (HAMMOND, IN) Feb 5, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

I did not like that the Barbie's kept saying "Darn it" throughout the game. Not acceptable!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »