Rent Band Hero for PS3
view large frontback

Band Hero

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PS2, Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.7

393 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

What's everyone's problem?

posted by VTrunks (CHATTANOOGA, TN) Nov 4, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is great. It's got a great selection of songs, it's fun to play, and the characters look great. Guitar Hero 1-3 had terrible looking characters but they're really stepped it up in their game appearance appeal. These songs are hard rock, which I also like, but I love having some modern songs and 90s songs to rock out to like Ocean Avenue, She Will Be Loved, Put Your Records On, and many more that definitely make me want to own this game.

Usually I'm just a Rock Band girl but this one is worth the money for me, ESPECIALLY since it has downloadable content as well!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Good

posted by nathan0414 (EAST LONGMEADOW, MA) Nov 12, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I love the game so much that im going to buy it my sisters and cousins come over and we have so much fun singing songs that are from out generation its really cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

3 taylor swift songs?

posted by Spideyman2 (EASTLAKE WEIR, FL) Nov 3, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

5 out of 26 gamers (19%) found this review helpful

That is where I say no. Please do not contribute towards this game and maybe Guitar hero can stop making 200 games a year. Its sickening

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

where i draw the line

posted by blazer8487 (JONESTOWN, PA) Nov 6, 2009

Member since Mar 2007

3 out of 16 gamers (19%) found this review helpful

i hate taylor swift, if not for her i'd give it an 8 or 9 but no way. guitar hero needs to stop putting out 4 or 5 games a year and just do downloadable content that works with ALL THE GAMES, not dlc for guitar hero 4 and then completely different stuff for 4 and 5, they are starting to flood the genre alittle bit and its getting old

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Honestly.. I wish I hadn't of bought this

posted by Darkfang114 (JONESBORO, AR) Sep 19, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Ok so I am a huge fan of RB and GH games so I figured I would try this out. I wish I wouldn't have because it has a horrendous selection of songs. I love all kinds of music, but this just did not cut it. The only decent ones on there were American Pie and the Taylor Swifts.. (don't judge lol). There is no one, and by that I mean not one person online at any time. Completely dead so more than likely you won't get the platinum. But the graphics were pretty amazing, although that really doesn't have much impact on the rating since it's a music based game. I didn't really have that much fun playing really.. if you are a trophy hunter I say just get it over with but if you're just a regular gamer, just stay away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Nice selection of songs right outta the box!

posted by moondark (ARLINGTON, TX) Jul 14, 2010

Member since Mar 2007

There's no need to spend $50 buying songs when you pop this game into the console. The improvements in animation are very noticeable right away and the "party" (or karaoke) functions lend a whole new aspect to the game that was missing from all previous musical simulation games.

You also have the ability to import your band-capable GH songs into BH, giving you even more selections to fool around with.

In keeping with the GH line, this title is more kid-friendly than the RB series so with the five kids in our house, this is now the preferred game among the kids, although GH5 is a close second.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

My Favorite Music Game

posted by samroolz (SAINT SIMONS ISLAND, GA) Jul 9, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

Band Hero is my favorite music game (mostly because it has the songs Lifeline, Gasoline, American Pie, Fascination, Kung Fu Fighting, and Mr. Roboto). Another good aspect about Band Hero is that it is compatible with the Rock Band instrument set, and since Rock Band is the first music game I purchased, I didn't have to buy another instrument set for Band Hero. The only bad aspect about it in my opinion is that some of the songs don't really fit for a music video game (Jesse McCartney, Taylor Swift, Boy George, etc.). But besides that, Band Hero is a great music game and is a must-buy for music game-lovers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Band Hero

posted by BeckA1285 (SPRINGFIELD, OH) Apr 5, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

I think this is the best out of the Guitar Hero's and Rock Bands it has better music on it than the rest and I think its more fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty good

posted by bobby1103 (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Jan 20, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

Band hero is fun to play and guitar hero also i like the older songs on there i grew up with. And 3 Taylor Swift songs on one game please don't do that again.How about a (Guitar hero Guns n Roses game ).That would be cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »