Rent Balloon Pop for Wii
view large frontback

Balloon Pop

Not Rentable
Also on:DS
GF Rating
2.6

642 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

This game is NOT worth your time!!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Mar 4, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The multiplayer is pretty fun along with puzzle mode but just for a little while like until level 20. The design is geared to new gamers (about 10 year olds). I regret renting this. Rent Luxor that is 10x the game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

B-O-R-I-N-G

posted by reirei (CHARLEROI, PA) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was a waste to rent, there was no excitement in playing any of it. My youngest child wasn't even challenged by it. Reminds me of an old time video game. Please don't waste your time renting it, you will be disappointed, like we were.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Balloon Pop

posted by jamielynn7 (MILFORD, CT) Mar 29, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was disappointed playing this game. The controls for this game, using the wii remote were unclear to begin with but became even worse when trying both story & puzzle modes. It plays nothing like it sounds. I am used to the online versions of this game, so playing this version was anything but enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

What in the world!

posted by flyarmy (RAEFORD, NC) Mar 16, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was terrible. Like a bad Japanese cartoon. It came with no instructions and you had to try and guess how to play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

1

posted by khaper54 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Mar 28, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This game is a waste of time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good Concept But ...

posted by Shoogle (BEAVER, PA) Jan 10, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I like the IDEA of this game. It's a puzzle - not enough like Popit (my favorite online game) to compare the two.

Two problems with this game: 1. interface -- the menu is SORT OF in English and it's difficult to tell what different options/selections do. It's easy to get past that to game play, just a bit clunky and not user-friendly at the onset.

2. game play: I like that you go right to the puzzles ... no screens before you can play telling you to "Push A" or anything like that ... but then the games themselves remain fairly simple ...

I played this for a while. My daughter, 6, understood it and did well until the more difficult puzzles, and then she bored of it because it doesn't offer much visually if you can't figure out the puzzle.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Please never make the same mistake as me!

posted by PNTRPETE (MONONA, WI) Feb 19, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

DO...........NOT...........EVER...........RENT..........THIS........GAME.........unless you have rented EVERYTHING else in the WORLD....then you might want to rent this one.............but only if you have played all the rest of the games in the WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I play this game for literally, 1 min and 36 sec...and then in the mailbox it went.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

BORING

posted by redsoxfan5 (BLOOMFIELD, NJ) Apr 30, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

Oh god.....this game sounded fun but when i tried it, i was not excited about it at all. My kids didn't like it either. It could put me to sleep while i am playing.....that's how boring it is. snore

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Balloon Pop

posted by MSJman (KAYSVILLE, UT) Mar 22, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

The game looks and acts more or less, like a variation of Bejeweled or Diamond Mine. The concept for the game was interesting, as my wife is a big fan of the above mentioned games, but this game went quickly out of favor in my house. While the concept was interesting controlling the game was extremely difficult. Using the Wii controller as a point and click device, with this game does not work at all well. Very hard to control and not worth the time to try to figure the controls out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring game ever

posted by caggiano20 (METUCHEN, NJ) Jan 27, 2009

Member since Mar 2004

Theres no fun game at all. Really boring and stupid game I ever seen. I recommend not to rent this game....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not so fun pop!

posted by mklak34 (BURBANK, IL) Nov 12, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

the actual concept of poping balloon's was not clearly thought out.... u have to hold the one you want to move than click for it to go in the direction you want it to go
it was no fun at all played it one time and sent it right back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Total waste of time

posted by TheSarge (ST PETE BEACH, FL) Nov 12, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

One of the worst games I have ever played. Very Bad. I figured my daughter would like it, and she got borede with it after just a few minutes

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

cheaply made and boring

posted by drewbiez (OWATONNA, MN) Sep 8, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

This game was so boring because:

there was no way to stop and save

the only way to beat the game was to keep playing for over an hour

it was terribly easy as long as you had time on your hands

the "story mode" had no story

beating it was uneventful

The only good side to the game was if you were playing it with someone who was fairly good at using the remote to play, then the vs mode was alright. My kids had a hard time using the remote to point and then drag across the screen as needed to change balloons.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

waste of time

posted by peanutinky (CLARKSVILLE, IN) Aug 3, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

this game is very horrible, there is nothing fun about it. the controls are sluggish and sometimes don't reach the balloons that you are trying to get to.

don't waste your time on renting this one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Great for Kids

posted by heathertat (Clarkston, WA) Jul 21, 2008

Member since May 2008

this game is not that challenging. I beat it in about an hour. It was very confusing at first since there are no directions or anything on how to move the balloons but after some playing around I finally figured it out. My kids said it was very hard so i played it. after i explained to them they liked it. Was the right amount of challenge for my 8 year old.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

pop

posted by tweety1472 (Teaticket, MA) Jun 11, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

I beat this game in less than 2 hrs puzzle wise for that 2 hrs it kept me content however after it is completed there is no reason to play it again. It is the same thing over and over basically.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Waste of Rental

posted by jsmash (TROY, NY) May 31, 2008

Member since May 2008

Very disappointed. Hoped for a set of minigames, but the game is a single arcade game that is very similar to many free online "connect three or more" games. The wii controls for this game just detract from it. I expected more from a wii game. Instead of renting, play one of the many free online games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ok, but not outstanding

posted by bowlergirl (JOHNSTOWN, PA) May 14, 2008

Member since Feb 2007

The basic game is good. I like the concept. But the "story" mode has no story really. We expected when we 'beat' all twelve months it would say congratulations you won or something like that, but my husband just kept playing and eventually got tired of it and quite and then it said congratulations you have defeated the bad guy.
It is not a hard game and it is easy to play, and it is a game that doesn't require a ton of concentration. So if you just want something simple to play try this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

don't bother

posted by ckieran (ODESSA, FL) May 9, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

worst game ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

its a good game for little kids

posted by peggla (WARREN, OH) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

I don't think gamers would like it at all but its fun just for kids and older people to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Bad Graphics

posted by violets (SIOUX FALLS, SD) Mar 7, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

I thought this game would have different backgrounds. But the background while you're playing doesn't really change much. The game is very boring. I didn't really like the controls either. If it had better graphics it might not be so bad. You expect better graphics for the wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Like a 1997 cell phone game ported to the Wii

posted by dirtypants (LAWRENCE, KS) Feb 29, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

If you have a cell phone, you have a game that is this insipid. It is like Tetris without the some of the sophistication, and the use of the Wiimote is frustrating and difficult for anyone except the most skilled user. A terrible waste of time. Save your money and play whatever generic junk is loaded on your cell phone!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Don't waste your time

posted by bigWiiNer (GIBSONIA, PA) Feb 22, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

This game is dull and boring. It's not worth the time to rent. I got it hoping it would be a fun game to play. There is nothing fun at all except the player vs player mode. Then it is mildly entertaining to compete against a friend but all the other modes are boring. If your looking for a sweet puzzle game this is not it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »