Rent Bakugan for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Bakugan

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, DS, PS3, Wii
GF Rating
7.1

462 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fard

posted by ghettoN (CARLSBAD, CA) May 24, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is "fard", fun but hard, i love the abilities and the wide varitiy of bakugan. i like evry thing about this game except the fact that there are to few clips. I find my self getting board at times and turning off my consul. Its fairly easy in the beginning but gets very very hard! But after two or three times i obliterate the enamy. i am going to play this game for a while trying out all of the different element types and bakugan. Some people might not like the fact that you do not have the choice to choose from male or female. activision should work on these minor set backs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

trulley egh but good

posted by darkgloomy (WATSEKA, IL) Jul 19, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am a fan of the animated series for some time know I am beyond the targeted viewers yet it is different from the watered down card based animated shows such as Yu-Gi-Oh which was old from the beggining which made bakugan a welcome change to the array of badly stupid and pointless shows such as Fanboy and Chumchum(rots every brain cell you have) and Digimon: Data Squad(a disgrace to the first three seasons that broke the mold). So none the less i was excited to rent this game in fact it was the second game I rented from GameFly. I thought that this game would be a welcome representation of the animated series but came out a little disapointing.
Lets start with the good this game has a controll systeme for throwing the bakugan which fells natural, even down to controlling the bakugan after the enitial throw fells at home. The gate cards and abillity cards are good and can be found in the animated series(with the exception of Leonydes). The bakugan upgrading system is not at all in the show yet it is welcomed in the game because it gives the player the opertunity to customize the bakugan to there playing style.
The bad is mainly in almost every battlefield there are G power pickups which slow the game way down. saying that i never pick them up which means the opponent would get battle tools which would help the oponent "cheat". the battle games where fun at first yet got repititive very quickly. people had called this game fard yet i did not find it hard in the least it took me about ten hours to beat the game and had all but a few achivements.
there we go trulley egh

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Interesting game.

posted by Alexandros (HOMESTEAD, FL) Jul 10, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I watched the first season of bagukan when they had to defeat naga and i enjoyed it.But i dint really know much.This game helped me get the basics.Excluding the mini games.I really enjoyed this game and reccomend it for both bakugan fans and people that have just started to get into bakugan.The only thing i did not like about this game was the lack of choices.The game dosent give you alot of bakugan to choose from i remember it giving you i think only 10-15?I cant remember correcly.But it was nothing compared to how many bakugan there acualy were.Even back in the first season.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Bakugan Battle Brawlers

posted by Darkcrow35 (CLAYTON, NC) Nov 12, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

I rented this game for my 8 yr old sonn who is a huge Bakugan fan. It was easy for him to follow the directions and to learn how to play the game. I even gave it a try and enjoyed it myself. The story was easy to follow, and gaining the BP's needed to get new bakugan's and cards and upgrades were easy enough to get. The battles were fun and enjoyable. The animations were decent, could have been a bit nbetter if this game were geared more for adults or older teens, but for the age range this targeted the graphics were good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not to Shabby

posted by ProtoKai (BATAVIA, IL) Nov 4, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

11 out of 13 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

Considering What they had to work with, And how Butt-Backwards the rules are to this Kids game, It isn't to bad, They made it easy to learn and master. It sort of in a way follows the TV show and Then again Not so much. Yeah you've got your Basic Characters and what not. But the Real fun lies in the Customization that you get over your little Balls of doom! You can upgrade everything from their speed and defense to how much power they have in battle and how high they can jump on the field.

Plenty of Cards and Bakugan to choose from, However the Lack of many bakugan in one Attribute does get rather annoying leaving you with the lack of choice if you prefer one attribute over another like myself.

Gameplay: 8
Story: 5
Music: 10
Difficulty: 3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty Good

posted by JackJoe (WINCHESTER, CA) Dec 13, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

i could do with less of the cards that they play to stop ur G from going up in the little mini games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Ok, not a game for adults

posted by Fibs (SPRING HILL, FL) Apr 16, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

What is this? Marble madness? The "combat", and I use that term as loosely as possible, is one of 3 things "pressing the same button over and over", "moving your joystick back and forth as quickly as possible" (I could definitely see this damaging ones controller), and I never saw the 3rd. Or avoid combat all together by getting 2 marbles on 1 card. I found skipping the combat less dull. Most repetitive game I've ever seen. What most games would consider a mini-game that is used sparsely is the core of this game. It is a pretty game, with lots of shiny and great anime, beyond that... it's pressing one button over and over as fast as possible for hours...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

aehhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!

posted by Kboy123 (BROOKLYN, NY) Sep 8, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

the game is cool at some ponits of the game, the bad part of the game is the throwing part of the game. it's hard too control at some ponits, like when try to land on your gate card it moves to a nother one. Also when your batlling somebody on high g-power they all wht win. The final bad part about the game is the graphics are horbile. They made everbody look pale as the cooler white (even whiter). Beside that the game is all right. ( just rent don't buy)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bakugan xbox

posted by mom31661 (NEW BRAUNFELS, TX) Jan 16, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

DID NOT WORK!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Kid connection

posted by Tetranol (RIO RANCHO, NM) Jul 26, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I got this game for my 5 year old son, to teach him how to play games. This game was a great way to find some connection between he and I. I actually had a lot of fun with him with this game. It is quite a bit repetative but what do you want. Good choice for kids, especially if they like Bakugan cartoons.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Eh I was let down

posted by Jade (COPPERAS COVE, TX) Feb 9, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I was a little let down after a day or two of playing the game. I enjoyed the customization of the character and the fact that the same idea was implemented in the deck edit option, but I found my self growing bored of the game and not wanting to finish it. There isn't much replay value, though they do try with the extra tornaments. And you can tell that alot of effort in keeping the video game as closely related to the TCG was made, which made the game more relatable, but All in all it's a good game only if you are a fan of the series. If you are not, I don't really recommend you get this one. Or you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

brawl all day

posted by cameron10 (CLIFTON PARK, NY) Oct 22, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

you should get it cause it is awesome but the last level is hard I still havent beat it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Bakugan Battle!

posted by TonySki (DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI) Jul 27, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

So here it is. The new version of Marbles that this generation gets to play with.

Now as a hardcore gamer I saw this game as just another mediocre 1000 point game. But I was slightly wrong. It’s a mediocrely good game. And in a sea of bad anime/movie games that's a good thing.

The basic premise is like the Pokémon card game, Yu-Gi-Oh, or Magic The Gathering. As a children's card game it is very simple, all you have are 3 Bakugan, 3 gate cards and 3 ability cards.

There are only 2 game modes. Story mode and Quick play mode. The Story mode tries to play out like an episode from the anime and it pulls it off quite nicely. Starting with you as the unknown character 7 who just happens to show up before unknown protagonist 4 starts to beat all the main characters in battles. If you've seen any anime you know how the story goes.

Quick play is where you can have 4 player Bakugan battles and they can get long.

Basic game play works as this. You bolth throw down a gate card on the field and then you go first because you're player one. There’s a throwing mechanic that's easy to understand and short to master. Then the CPU throws their own Bakugan on a card. Once 2 Bakugan are on a card they battle. This is where you use the ability cards to add to the power of your Bakugan. Then it turns to 1 of 3 mini games, one is a button masher, one is a stick masher and the 3rd is a trigger masher. Very simple but does not get repetitive as there are 3 different levels of each game.

Overall it's a pretty nice game and fun to play. Definitely give it a rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

REVIEW OF LIFE

posted by zik4321 (WINTER PARK, FL) Nov 9, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

its not tht good but you can sit through playing the game. i mean there are other games out there and the graphics are very bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »