Rent Bakugan for Wii
view large frontback

Bakugan

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, PS3, DS, Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.5

400 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

For anime lovers

posted by gamermel7 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Nov 2, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

I got 2 say i am a big anime fan and i have been waiting for this game for a long time. U have to watch the show so u could understand more about this game. But other than that enjoy! What also makes it more fun and exciting is when u play multi-player! I hope u enjoy this game as much as i did!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

bakugan

posted by akatsuki17 (NAPLES, FL) Oct 23, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Surprisingly a pretty good game. But its more of a party game than wat i thought it would be and it was a well thought out game. I think you should try this game butmake sure youve seen the first season.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome

posted by catmom3 (WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY) Nov 21, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

my sons love this game alot of fun we will buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Frustrating...

posted by onecent (SANTA CLARITA, CA) Jun 12, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

We got this game for my 5 yr old son. He loves to watch the show, so of course he wanted to try the game. He told me he didn't like it and was finished playing with it rather quickly. He said he couldn't figure out how to defeat the aliens easily like some of the other games he has. There are other games he likes much more. This one wasn't it for him.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Bakugan, Brawl!!!

posted by tomkarl (HAMILTON, MT) Jul 28, 2010

Member since Mar 2009

First of all, I want too say you just battle. The characters are 3D anime. The fights between the Bakugan are not that epic. You just boost your G-power/use a special attack. You should watch the sereis if you want too know who the other brawlers are. My favorite Bakugan is Altair, who is not in this game. Only the bakugan from the first seiries are here, but if you like the first series Bakugan, good for you.(I like Skyres too, so I'm good). Overall rent don't buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Reveiw for Bakugon for Wii

posted by ThaMann (EVERETT, WA) Jan 18, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

My son as well as myself enjoyed the playability of this game. It has great action and gameplay. If you dont know how to play Bakugan, this game will actually teach you how to play, at a quick rate, in a way that is enjoyable. My son and I were evenly matched in our battles even tho he is 9 and myself 29. A game for all ages.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great for kids

posted by MplsMom (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Jan 15, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This was a ton of fun for my 5 year old. Easy to use, but still challenging for him. It was WAY to easy as a grown up though. Had to hold back playing 2 players so it was fair. He had a ton of fun playing against the Cpu. Would have been nice if there was a tournament option instead of indv arenas.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Bakugan

posted by Trevor911 (SAN JOSE, CA) Dec 27, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

This is such an awesome game. Why? Because the best for me is that you can create your very own character and choose your favorite bakugan, that is my favorite part.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Bakugan Is Beastly

posted by BigEDude13 (GALLOWAY, OH) Dec 20, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

This is a fun and awesome game. I'd give it a 20 out of 10 if I could. I did not want to give it up but I had to. This is the best game i've ever played in my life...so far. IT ROCKS!!! I'll miss it. I'd recommend this game to anyone with good taste in games.I want it for christmas soooooooooooo bad! Merry christmas and a happy new year to all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Bakugan The Action Game.

posted by Longbow777 (ANDREWS, NC) Dec 13, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

I had seen the TV shows and enjoyed them all and when the game came out I desired it and craved to have it. However 49.95 was such a big price I had to wait until either my birthday or CHRISTmas came along, hoping it would be given to me. Then my Grandpa joined GF GameFly and Bakugan was the very first game I requested.
The days added up until I got it in the mail and those days and nights were the worst I had in awhile, except for maybe the night before CHRISTmas when I was three. Eachday when I would come home from school I would check the mail and then be told it was not there. That made the night go so slow, but exciting the next day. When I carried the mail in my grandmother said it was not there again and as I took the mail to my grandpa he said yes it is, right here. I guess my grandmother and I was looking for a package. Man I was so excited.
When I put the game in and read the instructions it took me several tries to get the hang of working the controls and knowing the layout and figures. Afterwards it took off like a rocketship to the moon. It has taken me a day or so to reach new levels, but I have now reached them all. I am have doubts about returning the game as it is so exciting to play. However I realize that other kids like myself are wanting to play it like I have and maybe they are excited and hoping I would send it back soon so they can play. GameFly send me my next game on the list, so I can take a hint. My grandpa is putting the game in the mail tomorrow.
As I go to sleep I hope I get the game on CHRISTmas, but if I don't I hope GameFly will allow me to reorder this great game once again. Thank you GameFly for allowing me the opportunity to play a game that is so exciting and fun to play. You all are great and have made my day!
May GOD bless everyone who rents and plays this game.
Longbow777

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »