Rent Backyard Football '10 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Backyard Football '10

Not Rentable
Also on:Wii, PS2
GF Rating
4.4

1399 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

easy achievements

posted by StarsAndStraps1 (CHINO, CA) Oct 3, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

got the game at 1:30 p.m. and got all the achievements at 2:07 p.m.

so for all you achievement hunters who want a VERY QUICK and VERY EASY 1000 pick this game up,

achievements can be earned using 2 controllers

also maybe if your lucky you can finish it quick enough to find a mail man still delivering so you can return it the same day you get it ;)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

1000 in 20 mins.

posted by termsux (CLEARWATER, FL) Dec 14, 2010

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you want free/easy achievments, its the game for ya, if you have kids that are bored this will amuse them for about a hour. Very very little replay. The game in itself is not a bad play but expect the fun to wear off quick. I did a 40 min game had all 1000 pts beofe the half, finished the game with a 214-121 score.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Easy 1000 Achievement Points

posted by Button424 (RENO, NV) Dec 23, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

14 out of 17 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

For those of you looking for easy gamerscore points look no further. I played through one entire game and netted all 10 achievements 9100 pts each). The game itself requires somone maybe under 10 yrs old to reap any sort of enjoyment out of it but hey it's easy money!

Total time invested = 20 min = 1000 gamer points!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Mixed feelings.

posted by MrPunter (PITTSBURGH, PA) Nov 18, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

14 out of 17 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

If you love achievements, and love easy games to get them in.. then this is a game for you. There are 10 achievements worth 100 points each. I set a game up on normal with 15 minute quarters and got all 1000G in about 20 minutes.

If you are not into achievements and are not 10 years old, don't waste your time with this game. The gameplay itself is pretty awful, the comentary was so bad, I muted my TV while playing.

After 20 minutes of one game, the score was 156 - 7.

If you want a football game... Just play Madden

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun for all

posted by PaulieW (SPRING, TX) Dec 10, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

12 out of 16 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This is a fun game for all. No it is not comparable/complex as Madden, but it is easy to pick up the plays and the power moves are entertaining. My boys range from 7-10 years old and they couldn’t stop playing. Two of them were able to be on the same team.

It is easy to score well over 50 points, but that is half the fun. If you are familiar with the Backyard franchise then you will not be disappointed.

Easy to get the 1,000 achievement points - think I got most of them in my first game. Check it out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

very bad!!

posted by trtgamer17 (BEAVERTON, OR) May 12, 2010

Member since May 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

ok i dont have much to say its glitchey it has bad graphics and its all around bad the only good thing about it is you can get all achievements in about 30 mins!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

points

posted by commodog (LAWTON, OK) Dec 19, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

20 minutes for 1000 GS, not too bad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

good game easy achievements

posted by hester23 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Oct 23, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

9 out of 19 gamers (47%) found this review helpful

i like this game alot i would not buy it though because it gets old very fast

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

No....Just NO!

posted by CHASE1494 (SNELLVILLE, GA) Jan 7, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I rent kids games some time just to feel like a kid, But this game is so bad, My 4 year old cousin didnt like it!!!

Some other good kids games are Space chimps, Toy story mania (If you have a wii) And any LEGO game out there!

The only good reason to play this game is for Achievment points.
I got 1000G in 15 minutes.

Thats the only good thing about this.
If it didnt have those easy points I would have given this a 1/10
But it has really easy points for that....

Backyard Football '10 you get a 4/10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Backyard Football 10

posted by xxcataclizmxx (HOOVER, AL) Mar 4, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

Gameplay is okay with decent graphics. For gamerscore hunters out there, this game is for you. You can earn all 1000gs in less than 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Achivements Only here!!

posted by esdaht (COMMERCE CITY, CO) Jul 23, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game is not very good at all. However, if you are looking for an easy 1000 GS then this is the game for you! I got all 1000 GS in under 20 minutes. That's really the only value this game has.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

easy 100% game

posted by yelkcubnwa (TEXARKANA, TX) Jul 7, 2012

Member since Jul 2010

got all the achievements in less than an hour

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Easy 1000

posted by Chevy2ner (MACON, GA) Apr 23, 2012

Member since Sep 2007

If your getting this for game play STOP. It takes maybe 20 mins to get the achievements and there is even a walk through on youtube for it. easyyyy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Avoid Unless Cheevo Hunting

posted by Feonyx (SEATTLE, WA) Jun 1, 2011

Member since Aug 2009

The art style is awful. The UI is cluttered and confusing. The button selection is weird. Doesn't even hit its target audience of simple kids football game. It is however an easy 1000G.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not Good

posted by Foxxy_Kyle (DENVER, NC) May 8, 2011

Member since May 2011

Now If your looking to boost your gamerscore by 1000 quick, then defiantly rent this. I dont think this game is terrible and I used to have a lot of fun playing these games on the gamecube with friends. But for a 2009 game this game is really poor. They could have made it better with a little effort and they defiantly should have gave the achievements a little more thought. You could have some fun for a few hours with this game, but stay away from it unless your getting it for the younger family members or something.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Easy achievements

posted by black3000gt (WARMINSTER, PA) Mar 17, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

I was able to get EVERY achievement in under 15 minutes. 10 Achievements for 1000 points. Might be the easiest 1000 I have ever gotten.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

15 minute 1000 gamerscore.

posted by flyswatter888 (DALZELL, SC) Mar 3, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

I got all 10 achievments in the first quarter. Very easy. And its not that bad of a football game either in the fact that it is for people who want to play a sports game but dont know much or care much about plays or names.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

E-Z GAMERSCORE

posted by jerzey (Parlin, NJ) Feb 12, 2011

Member since Dec 2008

15 min and i had 1000gs. 2 easy just set to 15 min quarters and AI to easy will never see this game again announcer was bad and the game is generally i would guess for little kids so feel safe to let the kids get at this 1. i gave it a 10 is cause it is what i was looking for and didnt upset me very easy not like sum games that sum promise easy GS and do not deliver

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good for the gamerscore boost

posted by auger282 (SOMERVILLE, MA) Nov 11, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

This is a gamerscore boosting game. Do a quick start game but change the settings to 15min quarters with the easiest difficulty and you'll be able to get all 1000 points very easily.

Besides that... the graphics are ugly and there are glitches everywhere. This isn't what you want if you're looking for a good football experience.

...that being said its a good one day rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not really bad, just bad.

posted by Lawman534 (KEIZER, OR) Oct 25, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

The idea is a good one and the achievements are super easy. Thats about all thats good about it. Its an oversimplified football game and its very cartooney.

The play selection sucks. The play control is slow. It's slow to respond to you when you push the buttons. Sometimes you had to push the pass button 2-3 times before you actually threw the ball.

Bottom line is rent it for the easy achievements and send it back!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good for achievement lovers and non-football fans!

posted by trishasaur (SUNRISE, FL) Sep 16, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

The main perk of this game, as every other reviewer has stated, is the easy 1000G. I'm not a football fan and I know very little about the sport, but I was still able to get all of the points in less than 20 minutes.

Beyond the gamerscore factor, I actually enjoyed the game because I learned a little about football, and so the next time I played Madden I had a better idea of what was going on.

But, if you know football, you're and adult and you aren't renting this game for achievements, then this probably has no appeal to you.

Also, it should be noted that the in-game announcers say the same few phrases over and over again, which was grating on my nerves after only a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Funny

posted by SidJacks (GWYNN OAK, MD) Sep 5, 2010

Member since Nov 2008

I have to admit, I got a kick out of the end zone dances and clebrations

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

backyard football 10

posted by ghost12 (NORMAN, OK) Aug 30, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

by far some the easiest achivements since avatar

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Backyard Football '10

posted by forbin (ELKINS PARK, PA) Aug 10, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

Easy 1000 points, takes about a half hour but a cool game for little kids

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Achievments

posted by donbishop (REIDSVILLE, NC) Aug 9, 2010

Member since May 2010

Game not very good but you can get 1000g achievments in 30 min.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse