Rent Avatar: The Last Airbender for Xbox
view large frontback

Avatar: The Last Airbender

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, GC, PSP Games, DS, GBA, PS2
GF Rating
6.4

318 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Avatar the game

posted by theking (REDDICK, FL) Nov 23, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

This game was just like the show if your a fan of the show Then you will like the game but the game talks about a different story then the show. The kung fu was awesome you can play as the avatar and his friends but the avatar only knew air bending but his friends knew the other elements except for fire. There are a lot of side missions and the game play is great so if you like the show you will like the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Would really like multi-player

posted by djg582 (THOMASVILLE, NC) Dec 5, 2006

Member since Mar 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Pretty good game. I thought the cell shaded cut scenes left a little to be desired, but overall game play was good. I enjoyed the characters voice-overs. I would have rated this higher if I could do some multi-player bending with friends.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

avatar the last airbender review

posted by natdog225 (TULSA, OK) Nov 11, 2006

Member since Nov 2006

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

ok i'm sorry but this game is well the worst game i've ever played i hoped you could have controled all the elements but as aang you only control air! so if your determined to rent this game i would suggest getting a backup.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Avatar the last adventure for me

posted by TRE009 (ELK GROVE, CA) Sep 18, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

It's aiiiight. Nothing to write home about.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

it was nice

posted by blackw0lf1 (WESTBROOK, CT) Nov 18, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

if you never played rpg's then u would never understand that those mine quests help u build your character. but some of u just play it for a little while and give games bad reviews just b/c u don't like little things about the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Wish that was more

posted by Maddogg (MAGALIA, CA) Feb 14, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I had alote of fun with this game but it was to short and you could not do the that the Avatar could do.But I think that kids would have a lote of fun with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

avatar the last airbender

posted by pimping2 (SAINT CLOUD, FL) Oct 22, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

4 out of 14 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

alright this game i thought sucked. the avatar is supossed to control all the elements , but in the game he only controls air, so that just ticked me off from the start. and the gameplay sucks also you look at your character from so far away and you have to go on so many stupid little quests that have nothing to do with your main objective. i recommed that you do not rent this game because like i did you will play and get really bored and agravated with it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Did not get to play

posted by drgdeeagle (MONTESANO, WA) May 20, 2008

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I cannot rate this game as it did not play on my system. I am not sure but this is the second time I have tried to play it and didn't get too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Avatar is STUPID!!!

posted by Blockos (NEWPORT COAST, CA) Jul 8, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

I havn't even played, but if it is anything close to how stupid the show is, then it is probably the worst video game made. I'm really sorry to say this, but if you are watching Avatar over the age of 7 then you're just weird. This goes same with Naruto. This has been another cnonclusion of El Blockos Juneros's review.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »