Rent Avatar: The Burning Earth for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Avatar: The Burning Earth

Not Rentable
Also on:DS, PS2, Wii, GBA
GF Rating
3.8

6103 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
5

Fair

5 minutes = 1000 gamerscore?

posted by desolute (MODESTO, CA) Nov 20, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

266 out of 287 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

This is not much a review, but a quick guide to getting 1,000 gamer score. Simply start level one as Ang, go to the left of the level and just tap B button (which will be air blasts) at all the foes that attack you, do not charge your air blast, just furiously tap it. A few waves of enemies will attack you and your combo meter will max out for all the achievements :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great game for little Kids... Good gamerpoints all

posted by Malenos (FPO, AP) Dec 31, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

101 out of 108 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

Alright, I think this one would be great if you had young kids... maybe 12 or younger. As for the rest of us... Start the game... begin the first area and just tap B without any charge... 50-60 taps later you have your 1000 gamerscore and can ship this one back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Achievements

posted by AuburnGirl (BUFORD, GA) Oct 13, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

13 out of 14 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

If you are in it for the achievements then this game is it. Took me less than 5 minutes to the get 5 achievements. Otherwise this game looks horrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good for a cartoon game.

posted by ZackyCakes (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) Dec 3, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2002

73 out of 87 gamers (84%) found this review helpful

This game has a few glitches and the AI is pretty stupid. I didn't expect much from a video game based on a cartoon, and I was surprised to see this isn't the worst Xbox game.

It's an easy, button mashing action game. Easiest gamerscore points out there. If you're an achievement junkie you have to rent this game. My little brother loves the tv show and LOVED the video game. If you're a hardcore gamer, pass on this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awful game, but easiest 1000 GP ever!

posted by Wikinaut (SAN DIEGO, CA) Feb 2, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is beyond useless as a game, but it's the easiest 1000 Gamer Points you'll ever make! It takes literally 5 minutes, if you include watching the video on how to to it. :)

So, do yourself a favor and rent this game just for the points. You can't go wrong.

I can't embed the YouTube video, so just search for "Easiest 1000 gamerpoint gamerscore ever xbox 360!" and you'll find it easy.

Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Easiest Achievements on Xbox

posted by XxslayerxX (CLIFTON PARK, NY) May 17, 2010

Member since May 2010

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

Wow, less than 5 minutes & 1000G. Took longer to open the gamefly envelope than it did to get the 1000G. Just press "B" until you get 50 hits & game over, ship it back.

My kids did it in less than two minutes after watching me do it for 5. From what it looks, very bad game just easy gamerscore, so easy it felt wrong.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

An Easy 1000 Gamer Points!

posted by BigDaddy66 (SANTA ANA, CA) Nov 22, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

17 out of 22 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

Ok, so the only reason I rented this game was because I heard I could make 1000 Gamer Points in less than 5 minutes. Well it's not true, it took ONLY 2 MINUTES! Just press Start or A to skip the movies; It's right in the first level, just run toward the left edge and start repeatedly pressing the B button and by the time you get a 50 hit combo, you should have gotten all 5 acheivements and your 1000 Gamer Points. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Easiest Achievement Game

posted by SergeantPope (CHARLESTON, IL) Apr 24, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game review really only need 2 words. Easy Acheivements. Official Xbox Magazine gave it easiest acheivements of the year. So if you want easy acheivement points rent this game. This game isnt that great and its boring but the acheivements are amazing. Rent it, dont buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Easy 1k GS

posted by EmoNinja (MARENGO, IL) Oct 23, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is worthless other than being able to get 1k GS in 2 minutes, 3 minutes if you include the game loading up. It took me longer to take the game out of the gamefly's package than it did to get all the achievements in this game.
Here's how to do it. Stand by the fence and press B over and over and over again. It's that easy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Avatar: The Burning Earth

posted by shleppy420 (GASTONIA, NC) Oct 16, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

As a avatar fan, I was really disappointed with the game. it is glitchy, the cut scenes don't have animation, its like they didn't even try to make it a good game. they just slapped it together to ride on the avatar name. however it does give a quick 1000 gamer points. it is very easy to get all 5 achievements. streak a 50 hit chain and BOOM 1k to your gamer score. but a very disappointing game otherwise.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Achievements please?

posted by GamingRyno (LEBANON, OH) Feb 19, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

If you're looking for easy achievement points this is definitely a game to rent. Takes 35 seconds of aiming and pressing B as soon as you start the game and you'll be another 1000 points richer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Mediocre at best, but lots of fun

posted by jcjhnsn3 (ARLINGTON, TN) Dec 3, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game was obviously rushed to the release. During cut-scenes, character's mouths do not move with the words they are saying and most do not move at all while engaging in conversation. One must actually watch the tv series to enjoy the game, which I have. I enjoyed the two player co-op and found the button combinations simple enough. My main criticism is the game is entirely too short. (I beat it in 2 sittings of 3 hours each)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

hmmm

posted by snarerdmr (LONGMONT, CO) Jan 4, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Well, I am so disappointed it hurts inside. I really like this show and I wasn't expecting much but come on, the premise of Avatar could be the makings of one solid game. But it was just quick profit for Nickelodeon. Rent this game if you want 1000 gamer points in 3-4 minutes or if you are 4 years old and don't know anything about anything.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Avatar: easiest achievements ever

posted by park10xbox (GREER, SC) Jul 18, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

story is good for kids but if you want a 1000 gscore then click B repeadedly on the first level and their you go.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Only for achieves

posted by GoodAtMath (WILMINGTON, DE) Dec 5, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

7 out of 12 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

I couldn't tell you anything about this game, I simply plugged it in and got the 1k GS and sent it right back. Maybe its a good game if you like the series, but I don't care, I played it for the achieves.

This however is why you have Gamefly if you play games for achievements. You would feel ashamed buying this game or renting it for $8 at Blockbuster. But Gamefly essentially is mailing you 1k in a heartbeat and you send it right back for something else. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Wow

posted by Rhymz57 (NEW YORK, NY) Jul 12, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I got this game mainly for the 20 second 1000 achievement. and wow it literally was just that.. I tried to give it a chance by going a bit further but my interest was lost almost immediately. Rent it only for the 1000 gamescore you will get, otherwise stay away.. its literally the worst game on xbox 360

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Easy Achievements

posted by Tcurnutte (PICKERINGTON, OH) Apr 29, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was amazing for a very fast 1000gs. It took me about 1.5 minutes to get all 1000. I highly recommend putting this on your Gamer Q for a quick GS boost.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Avatar: The Burning Earth

posted by RipSaw (HERMOSA BEACH, CA) May 4, 2008

Member since Dec 2005

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I played this game for 5 minutes and sent it back. I liked the fact that I could get some easy gamer score, but beside that I thought it was pretty bad. When the characters talk they don't move their mouths and the game play is pretty simple and dull. I didn't even finish with the five achievements. Maybe I didn't give this game a fair chance but I still give it a 2 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Easiest 1000 achievements points ever, bar none.

posted by justinpf (SAN DIEGO, CA) Nov 23, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Look no further, this is by far the easiest way to score 1000 achievement points fast. Dont rent King Kong nor TMNT before this for achievements. I guarentee this will only take about 2 minutes tops, 1.5 if you hurry. Just start from the begining of the game and on the first section of gameplay just head the the left part of the place and start jamming the B button. Once your hit counter hits 50 than you will have all 1000 points!

If you are looking for an actual reveiw for this game, look elsewhere. But I doubt this game is any good judging from the first level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

To be honest I only spent 3 Minutes...

posted by Armbars (Minneapolis, MN) Oct 7, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I only got this game as I heard it is the easiest way to get 1,000 GS on a game! I put in the disk, got the achievements within 5 minutes and then stopped the post office lady just down the block and sent it back to Gamefly....

I was not interested in the Anime storyline, it seemed like a hack and slash and to be honest, after there were no more achievements to get I lost any ambition to try the rest of the game out...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Game = Bad....Achievements = Good

posted by JJL360 (BILLERICA, MA) Nov 20, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

6 out of 15 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Well I got the chance to try this game out earlier today, and honestly, the game is just flat-out terrible. It's boring, repetitive, and just annoying to play. The only reason I can see someone willing to rent this game is for the achievements, which are the easiest achievements for a game yet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Only 1 thing this game is good for...

posted by Snakes (GRUNDY, VA) Dec 20, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

The achievements take 5 minutes for the complete 1000 gamerscore. The rest of the game is garbage.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Avatar

posted by redonk (WINDERMERE, FL) May 10, 2008

Member since May 2008

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Only rent to get the 1000/1000 (this can be done within the first 2 minutes of the game, simply walk to the left and mash the b button at your enemies) Other than that, the game was horrible from what I could tell, the characters mouths do not even move during cut scenes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

avatar

posted by hypertech (BELLEVILLE, NJ) Nov 29, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

i give this game a 10, any game where u can get 1000 achievements in 2 min. gets a 10 from me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Acheivement hunters dream?

posted by TroopDawg (KANNAPOLIS, NC) Sep 18, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

sucked ballz, played for 12 seconds, got 1000 pts, returned it. thnx for cheap rental gamefly!!! :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse