Rent Attack of the Movies 3D for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Attack of the Movies 3D

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
2.2

515 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worse than a B Movie Marathon

posted by XBLRadio (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Jun 14, 2010

Member since Mar 2006

40 out of 41 gamers (98%) found this review helpful

I'm going to skip right to to point:

1. Controls are broke (cursor constantly goes back to center forcing you to aim from the center on each target)

2. No way to customize controls.

3. 3D is a ploy to get in on the theater 3D craze. (It's headache inducing)

4. Game play is 3rd rate (point and shoot).

So if you just want to waste a rental: Go for it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Please stay far far far, far far, away.

posted by guccikitty (GLENDALE, CA) May 22, 2010

Member since May 2010

56 out of 60 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

The controls are broken. The 3-D is a gimmick. Game has some sort of nostalgia, but that means nothing when the game is unplayable. The crosshairs automatically center, so aiming at some objects that cause allot of health/damage is impossible.

Just stay away, I returned it the same day I got it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WOW!

posted by reminise77 (CAMDEN, NJ) Jun 19, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

28 out of 30 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

Wow i didn't know you can play PS1 games on the Xbox 360. this game is sooooo bad, i started crying! i seen better graphics on the DS. please avoid this game at all cost. not even worth the depression you gonna get if you play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no game is worse

posted by gimegames (CLARKSVILLE, TN) May 26, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

23 out of 25 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

This game was bad. controls made it unplayable. graphics made it look like playstation 1 game. the story was stupid and made no sense u get one life and a tiny healthbar, and a pistol. i didnt even try the 3d because i wanted to see wat it was like in 2d. still it was probably horrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Fail....

posted by GameKill (FOUKE, AR) Jun 8, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

15 out of 16 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

My N64 had the same graphics back in the day, gameplay is horrible, controls hardly work.

It looks like it "COULD" have been a good game on PS1 or N64, but come on! Its time to step it up a notch!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

hmmmm.....

posted by sugarsnaps (LOUISVILLE, KY) Jul 2, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

13 out of 14 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

if you were to strip back the bad graphics story and game paly, this would be a much better game, it would also be a blank screen

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Super Suckish

posted by Diegster5 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Sep 28, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Of all the games I have played this has got to be the worst. You would need more than 2 players to beat one level. The 3D sucked a ton and not even cheats could help you on this game.The people who made this game might as well stop making shooter games because this was a super suckish game. I mean, I don't care if you say it's a good game, cause it's not. It so happens that I only played it for one day, and then I sent it back. You say you know a more suckish game, you tell me cause I will definetly disagree with you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

yr8wqeyr8

posted by football24 (NAHUNTA, GA) May 1, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is the stupidest game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

attack of the movies 3-d is pretty bad

posted by gagehanby (TACOMA, WA) Jul 12, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

one thing thats bad is that the crosshair always ends up in the middle after you let go of the joystick. The crosshair is really hard to see especially 2 players. the projectiles coming at you are impossible to shoot, and there are barely any checkpoints. Even though the bosses are pretty cool, it is really hard to try and defeat them again after the boss disapeared and now you have to defeat a huge horde of enemies. There is not much life in the game and the power-ups are very confusing to find. And the life is really hard to find and very far away. At first i thought the game was pretty cool when i got it, but now its been less than 30 minutes and i think its a waste of a c.d. i think that this is a waste of time and a waste of money if you order this game, i think i can think of about 100 more games way better than this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Stay AWAY!!

posted by glopesci (SAINT PAUL, MN) Jun 25, 2011

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I usually even give bad games a try when I get them. This game was sooooo bad and frustrating. It's a rail shooter and the target is set to return to the middle of the screen! So while you are trying to aim at something to the far left or right, you are playing tug-o-war with the aim wanting to go and sit in the middle AND THERE IS NO WAY TO FIX THIS. No setting changes, everything is as is.

Also, when you make past a really difficult point, there is another one right after it and if you die, well you are starting 2 difficult points before the one your currently on, so the save system is faulty!

I played this for 15 minutes and stopped. I have played some of the worst games ever, including E.T. on Atari and still wanted to see the end, NOT THIS GAME! Stay away!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Do not trust the title to this game

posted by Jeremy1 (GRIFFIN, GA) Jul 23, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

There is nothing 3D in this game. It is a false advertisement.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

attack of the movies 3-d

posted by NixNixus (LOUISVILLE, KY) Jul 14, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

this game was utter garbage, a failed attempt to create a once fun field time at an arcade. while the idea of a 3-d game is not that new, this game gives the ability to change on the fly. the only diffucult part of the game is the first board were things fire at you fom off screen. it fallows the i can't see you and you can't see me but i have a heck of a luck steak so i'll randomly fire and hit you every time. it must have taken 3 times as much time to beat the first board as it did the rest of the game . in short thank god for gameflya ,attack of the movies 3-d sounds good but is executted poorly. now if gamefly could only do something about there processing speed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Attack of the Movies 3D Review

posted by Avenged7X (SANTA PAULA, CA) Jul 7, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

well,first off,are graphics. the graphics in this game are very much like an old arcade game,very very cartoonish and not really too serious.
overall the graphics were ok,i think.......
i would not give this game a 10 if it depended on my life,this game is probably a 1. please do not waist your valuable money on this,i beg you!
The first level will take a lot of try's to get,the aiming is way way off,and you will have a hard time trying to figure it out! i know i did! all i can say is that i never passed the 1st level,because i got so bored,so fast,that i took the game out,and shoved it right back in the GAMEFLY sleeve.
overall,the game is bad,and is a one out of ten.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

A patch would make a world of difference

posted by SpaceNinja (PETALUMA, CA) Oct 29, 2010

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game needs a patch to allow users to change cursor controls:
It would need a different mode that doesn't autocenter along with sensitivity. RB could be used to re-center.

Otherwise this game is sadly broken and becomes too difficult/frustrating even on easy. Not enough checkpoints. There should have been one while getting on the helicopter at a minimum.

The 3D is terrible since it uses red/blue technology.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Horrible!

posted by Jackson39 (WESTERVILLE, OH) Aug 4, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

It was hard to aim and the graphics sucked. I didn't try the 3D but that probably sucked too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad

posted by vb2688 (MADISONVILLE, KY) Jul 16, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

WARNING DO NOT PLAY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst game i know of.

posted by CaseyB333 (HIXSON, TN) Jul 7, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this was no dout the worst game i have ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad game

posted by Master1 (ORLEANS, VT) Jul 19, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

THE WORST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

my thought

posted by Hector79 (HIALEAH, FL) Jul 9, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

i got this game out of bordum and it just keep me more bored there for i will never atempt another touch at my Game Que when i am bored there's My Space for that

:::Hector:::

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

TOTALLY RIGHTEOUS!!!!!!

posted by Jesse4me (WATERFORD, PA) Jun 17, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing! Graphics, story, gore, and physics that will make you sh-it D-I-A-M-O-N-D-S! GET THIS GAME!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good Game

posted by Gamerg1rl (SOLEDAD, CA) Jul 30, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 13 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

This game aint all that bad maybe alil short but it was very fun i kept holding off on getting it cause of so many bad reviews but im glad i didnt listen 2 them.its not the best but it aint the worst either its worth a rental but not a buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

AWFUL

posted by FPSguy (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Apr 18, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

Please do yourself a favor and just never touch this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Suky

posted by alwd1 (GRANDVIEW, MO) Mar 18, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

This game suck !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bab

posted by cocoa8901 (KISSIMMEE, FL) Jan 26, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

the disc I got was scratch to the point it didn't play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »