Rent Assassin's Creed Revelations for PS3
view large frontback

Assassin's Creed Revelations

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.4

7282 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Another Great Game

posted by smorri1 (ANTELOPE, CA) Jan 29, 2014

Member since Sep 2005

Assassins Creed:Revelations was another great game. The Graphics were great the gameplay was outstanding. I really liked how you found these round keys like memories of Altair's time being an Assassin. I really like going back to those memories and playing his story of his life as an Assassin and when he passed on. That was very well put together. Assassins Creed games were very fun and great to play. I can't wait to play Assassins Creed 4: Black Flag.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Enjoyed it due to the final call for Ezio

posted by NTNSE37 (AUSTIN, TX) Oct 18, 2013

Member since Nov 2009

I have to say that some people didn't quite like this addition to the AC franchise but I enjoyed because it tied up the Ezio/Altair stories. I always enjoyed the stories between these two characters and this game didn't disappoint me based on the plot. I guess I am just one who enjoys the story behind the game play and less on the technical issues that faces some games. I did see some lag in the game but it was very minuscule and did not really diminish any part of the game for me.
I have to say that it was pleasant to continue my long overdue departure from the AC line. I am hoping that I get to AC III as soon as I can get through my Q. The graphics were pretty awesome in Revelations and know they will only get better. Feel that ubisoft does a good job with the AC plots and graphics, even the landscape of AC is pretty spectacular. Never a dull moment for me and this franchise, keep it up & finish Desmond's story please!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad

posted by rini147 (TAMPA, FL) May 19, 2013

Member since May 2013

Sent me a bad game it would not start I even pulled out my cleaning and repairing kit and still would not start

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Weak story-line, nothing really new

posted by EazzyE (ENGLEWOOD, CO) Apr 1, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

I felt like this was a weak attempt to continue the saga without much effort from the developers. The story was boring and uneventful. I'm glad the next AC changed story-lines because I think this one maybe played out. I like the gameplay of AC but really nothing else was special about this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Love it

posted by marlon20 (BROOKLYN, NY) Feb 25, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

Nice game for a side story. Assassins creed just gets better as it goes along.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Almost at the end and it froze!

posted by civic99 (YORK, PA) Feb 11, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

I have only played 2 games in the series and I am starting to think that this is the worst series I have ever played! I played Brotherhood for about 3 hours before I couldn't play that anymore because of lockups. Now, this one let me get almost the whole way through the game before it locked up. I wanted to play Assassin's Creed III, but I am not sure I want to waste my time on that game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ezio Trilogy

posted by JoshyP (HURST, TX) Feb 5, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

The whole trilogy is amazing. the story kept driving me to continue to the next.. cant wait to finish it is all im going to say.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

AC revalations

posted by Ricky_keim (SOMERSET, CA) Jan 24, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

what you will find here is another well constructed assassins creed game. the hook blade is a fun addition and the bomb crafting makes its return. the story is what I have come to expect from these games a barely sensible and lucid tale that contains bits and pieces that those attempting to follow the story will want to see. for the overall story to be the most complete you must collect the animus data fragments and play the Desmond first person sequences on animus island they play like a low budget portal style platformer if your new to the series this game contains the first entry on its disc. play them all if you want a half coherent story but if your looking for the kind of fun this series brings there is plenty to be had with this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This Franchise Rocks

posted by FightsNTheShade (NEWCASTLE, WA) Jan 20, 2013

Member since Aug 2011

Yet another excellent entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise. You really can't ask for more when it comes to open sandbox. These games are phenomenal. That's probably why they made five of them. After AC3 I can't wait for number 6.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Keeping it fresh...

posted by Nowg (TUCSON, AZ) Jan 16, 2013

Member since Apr 2011

In spite of the fact that the game is essentially the same throughout the series as far as gameplay goes, they still manage to keep the series new and exciting. I find the story in the series to be quite entertaining.
The graphics continue to improve and this one doesn't disappoint. Check out the backgrounds and Ezio himself--amazing details. I like that they removed the emphasis on item collection since that can get tedious; leaving a limited amount of collecting to be done.
AC continues to build on the successes of its prequels and I look forward to playing the next chapter. On a personal note, I really liked Ezio and was pretty sad that this was his last game...according to what I hear anyway. Great job to the creators for making such an awesome character.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

iTS GOOD

posted by ItsKevin (NANUET, NY) Jan 15, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

The only problem that was a troublesome was the missions . I wish I was able to actually go to the places and help out the missions.

But other then that its really good and worth it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

assasssins creed

posted by 2dollaman (SHANNON, NC) Jan 4, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

good game cant wait to play the other assassins creed games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good game but....

posted by Raven_borne (CARNEGIE, PA) Dec 14, 2012

Member since May 2011

now i have no complaints about this game but a common glitch is bothersome, collecting fragments is meant to unlock memories at the end of the game, first of all they are out of order and secondly it has a funny habit of glitching your system into a freeze. but besides that game play is remarkable and a fine addition to the AC universe

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game but nothing wow.

posted by sapperdaddy787 (ANCHORAGE, AK) Nov 20, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

For some reason i rather play the first assassins creed over this one. The first assassins creed fas focused on the story from start to finish, This one being sort of an open world game when your are not doing the main quests,(like assassins creed 2 but with more stuff) it kinda distracts you from the story. There is so many little missions/side quests that are so pointless and have nothing to do with the story, By the time i was done doing some of em i would forget what i was doing in the story.

Pros: Entertaining, challenging, good installment to the Assassins Creed saga.

Cons: Controls are not too intuitive, climbing sucks, Ezio sucks (Altair is way better,he is a badazz. Ezio is a hom0, i hate him)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Meh.

posted by m00nshyn3 (SPARTA, TN) Nov 1, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

It wasn't bad. But it wasn't good. It was so-so. There are too many cut scenes and not enough action. I hope the next one is better than this or the series will fail.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

AC Revelations Review

posted by gamer135 (MINNETONKA, MN) Oct 14, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

Gonna keep it short and sweet. Climbing system sucks, story is fantastic, mechanics are weird and its nice how you get AC 1 for free to keep. Thats all!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

could not play it says its corrupted data

posted by patsycole (GREENSBORO, NC) Oct 10, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

could not play :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

ACR

posted by nightmarez (KINGSTON, PA) Sep 26, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

a great sequal and ending to ezios trilogy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Still Good

posted by enkelidoo (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Sep 24, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

Assassin's Creed has come a long way since it's first game. With enhanced controls and a beautiful storyline it's one of those games you simply can't put down. "AC: Revelations" does seem a bit shorter than the previous games, however, and the ending was a bit open ended. It did do a good job in tying up the loose ends for Ezio though. The controls were much like Brotherhood. The Assassin's Guild system was better though, in that you could capture other cities.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER!!!

posted by SLI96 (SAN FERNANDO, CA) Sep 15, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

You need to play all the games to understand the story but If you didn't then it's still awesome to free run and to assassinate for the good of the people. You'll want to be Ezio, the master assassin, for real.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Tremendous

posted by HamsterMan (SCOTTSBLUFF, NE) Sep 14, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

Best story every amazing texture amazing features and story game-play MUST RENT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game.

posted by tgainey14 (NEW BERN, NC) Sep 12, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Assassins Creed Revelations isn't the best game in the world by far, but it is an insane amount of fun. Personally, I'm an Infamous fan, especially the second one. But this game has a lot of good things to be enjoyed. The graphics are outstanding, given the open world game play. The characters are great, especially the fact that they kept Ezio going this entire series, it's pretty great! If you were a fan of the others, this is a must play. But I recommend playing the first 2 before this one so that you can be submerged in the amazing experience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AC RevelationS

posted by Jace1992 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Sep 8, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I very much enjoyed this game. Good for free roam. Had a interesting Story same as others. But as all of the games excluding the first I hated the multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good, but short...

posted by JesterCGI (LOS ANGELES, CA) Sep 7, 2012

Member since Apr 2004

great game. But as the last, these keep getting shorter and shorter...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game!

posted by tleader91 (SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI) Aug 18, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Very good graphics!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse