Rent Assassin's Creed III for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Assassin's Creed III

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $12.99

Also on:PS3, Wii U

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.1

7292 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Bugs aside, AC3 is an absolute marvel.

posted by Sideshow (JACINTO CITY, TX) Oct 31, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2004

35 out of 52 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

My biggest gripe with the AC games is that they have always felt a little clunky. The combat was always stiff and the movements didn't flow as well as they could have. However, with the new engine in AC3 all of that has changed. The combat feels so good and I don't think chopping through a group of enemies has ever felt so much more graceful. The new control scheme takes some getting use to but its not to the point where its an uncomfortable transition. The free-running is better than ever as well. With the new gaming engine in AC3 you can climb buildings and navigate from rooftop to rooftop with the gracefulness of a swan. I also should mention that there are some pretty epic ship battle sequences in the game as well.



Aside from that the story line is awesome. The game starts out PAINFULLY slow but the slow start helps to setup the premise for the game. As a History Major, I thought it was pretty cool to see real historical events play out the exact same way I imagined they would when I read about them. I really love seeing how much detail Ubisoft put into AC3. The game also introduces characters that actually grow on you like good ole Samuel Adams which is another big plus in my book.



I haven't touched the MP just yet but that's because I'm having such a good time with how immersive the story is.



There are some bugs here and there throughout the game but its not game-breaking. With the bugs aside this is a game that should not be passed up and its definitely worthy of a GOTY nomination. Its fun, its beautiful, its epic and I definitely don't regret coughing up the $60 for this gem. I know if you give it a shot you won't regret it either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

humongous letdown

posted by ATLOO1 (SUNNYVALE, CA) Nov 15, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

11 out of 16 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

laundry list of complaints:
under utilized setting, terrible ending, not fun, meaningless time wasting "side missions," game stopped being about assassinations and more about linear hand holding following NPCs, dullest character cast yet, the game struggles to run at a playable framerate, not open ended with constant desynching for trying your own path, tree free running is less open, historical cameos were cheesy and obvious, ubisoft wants to take your money with in game transactions, and I couldn't get through more than 6 hours so I returned it and youtubed the ending for a much better use of my time.
The game itself is just another mark on the declining pedigree of the series and I hate to say it went from breathtaking AC2 to its mediocre sequels and then THIS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awful...

posted by Newtin (MERIDEN, CT) Jan 19, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

I normally don't write reviews but this game was so dissapointing to me and it has such an absurd amount of good reviews that I must.

To start...I've absolutely loved the AC series up until this point...I was really looking forward to this release...I possibly set my expecations too high...but this game actually feels like it is a step back from the AC2 Series. I felt like Ubisoft had 2 seperate teams that worked on AC2 and AC3, and the AC3 team almost completely ignored any advanced made by the AC2 team when it came to the combat system, controls, and game features.

Many of the aspects of this game that should have felt entertaining felt more like a chore. The main storyline was terrible...I kept playing hoping it would get better but it never did, I kept going from quest to quest feeling more like I was just doing it to get ti done rather than being excited to see what happens next. The side quests were too easy and were never worth the distance you needed to travel to complete them. This all concluded with an ending that truly made me feel like I wasted my time working for it.

Your character isnt even very likable. He is arrogant and naive...I constantly found myself slapping my forehead saying "REALLY?!" almost every time he interacted with someone. Also...in all the othe games your characters outfit fit with the times and you actually blended in with other people. In this game you stick out like a sore thumb...yet its also easier to run around without raising suspicion than it was in the other games. It makes no sense.

The only good features of the game is yes....its quite beautiful. So are many games. So are many THINGS. The ocean combat was another plus to me. I felt it was very innovative. Unfortunately it was a very small part of the game.

If you havent wasted your time playing this game just for the sake of seeing how the story progresses, do yourself a favor and look it up online, you'll suffer the same dissapointment without all the work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not as great, but still good

posted by kiki19 (RALEIGH, NC) Feb 12, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

Assassin's Creed 3 fell short of my expectations, however it's still a good game. If this is the first game of the series you play, you'll love it; but if you've been a fan since Altair the game will be missing a lot of elements. The control set-up for free running is pretty much the same, but weapon controls have changed along to only two buttons and the block/disarm/counter have been molded into one button with different options that often don't do what you want. The new controls definitely lost points with me.
Another disappointment was the lackluster main character, Conner. After the cool and collected Altair and the charming yet efficient Ezio, Conner just falls flat and you have a hard time coming around to him, if you manage to at all.
While the locations and Revolutionary War provides for an interesting setting, it becomes a bit boring after awhile. Boston and New York are essentially the same in regards to buildings and the layout. The previous games provided rich and unique locations, but Colonial America just lacks the richness.
Overall it's a decent game but nowhere near as good as it's predecessors.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

A Bit Overrated, But Not Completely Horrible

posted by Ziggers (PUNTA GORDA, FL) Jan 30, 2013

Member since Jan 2011

11 out of 17 gamers (65%) found this review helpful

So, I felt the game was a bit overhyped and wanted to give a balanced review of the game. So here is what I think:

The Good:
- Beautiful landscapes and rich environments
- Interesting story that integrates with historical events
- Hunting / tracking was a nice addition, I like playing as an Native American
- Naval combat is the best part of this game
- Cool finishing moves

The Bad:
- Story is interesting, but can be a bit slow in places (prologue is very long), bad ending to the game
- Cities are too big IMO, lots of similar scenary
- Horses are pointless, navigating them across the landscape is clunky
- The bad guy is more likeable than your character

The Ugly:
- Glitches will have you frustrated
- Combat is un-inspired and is not fun (rinse and repeat the same moves)
- This game is pretty lacking in the assassinations
- For all options in the game, tutorials are practically non-existent leading you to just figure it out
- Crafting is pointless
- Tons of side missions that are all boring with little to no reward (fetch feathers, fetch trinkets, go here, go there => not fun)
- Most weapons are basically the same which makes earning them pointless (I used the same two weapons the majority of the game)
- You could take out the entire British army single handedly if they'd let you
- Worst fast travel system in about any game I've played. You will be running FOREVER between locations that are too far apart
- Checkpoints are bad in this game
- Why no waypoints in the present day?

Overall, I didn't enjoy this game very much but it's not a completely horrible game. I wish they would created another game that was dedicated entirely to the Naval combat because that was actually quite fun. Everything else had me fairly bored and I was just wanting to be over. If you are an AC fanboy, you'll probably be writing a 10/10 review... but I just don't see what all the fuss is about. I've beaten AC 1, 2 but just didn't care for this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

same old same old

posted by ryrybubasdad2 (YUKON, PA) Nov 14, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I Loved this series of game from the first one and the 2nd but there all the same now just diff story lines which dissapointed me because when i heard about this game it was suppose to revive the series but it dont it is the same old stuff. I was hoping that this game would make me fall in love with this game but it was totaly not that. I gave it a 5 because i still love the game it use to be. if u never played these game then give this game a try but if u have played the others then just dont wast the money good rent because u can send it back any time but dont was ur money even if it is used.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by beefcastle (DAVENPORT, FL) Oct 31, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

16 out of 26 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

It's yet another great installment of Assassins Creed from Ubisoft. I really like the smoothness of the game, by that I mean the graphics are awesome and the game kind of has a different feel to it which is great. I noticed they made a bit more challenging combat system which might take a little getting used to but its not bad at all. I haven't played the online yet but I assume its very similar to the previous Assassins Creed games. I never buy single player games and I was never a big fan of Assassins Creed online play but if you do like it, I would recommend buying the game otherwise it's a perfect rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Makes me sad...

posted by ZachErnesti (LINCOLN, NE) Nov 19, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

10 out of 16 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

Before you read this review you should know I am a huge AC and have been since day one. But the series is straying away from its core. The game is about ASSASSINS after all is it not? Or at least its supposed to be, but I feel like anything but. I remember AC1 where I slowly made my way through a crowd, with my target flaunting his power to petty citizens; completely unaware of his impending doom, all the while a set of guards scanning for the mysterious assassin. Well that's all gone.

Now you're targets know you by name, by face, by motive. You're no longer a mysterious shadow, rewriting history in the name of your creed. You are just a dude with daddy issues and you're all butt-hurt about your mom dieing (reaaal original). The only plot twist comes at the end of the over drawn out prologue and the rest you see coming a mile away.

The flow is completely gone. You will often find yourself standing at the edge of a roof, looking around for ANYWHERE to jump so you can progress to you're destination, but will more than likely drop down and take the sidewalk which must be embarrassing for an assassin. The combat is flashy and cool but looses its flair after seeing the same move over and over again. Now the combat literally goes into slow motion when you counter making it EVEN EASIER to kill a fort full of soldiers. You would think this game would incorporate SOME level of stealth but this is hardly so. The AI is so pathetic that it is nearly impossible to feel cool 'out smarting' them. They have the memory of a gold fish. They will stare deep into your eyes and be like "HEY YOU CANT... Wait what was I doing??" ...all because you step around a corner. Then you will try again and they will see you and do the same thing. Ubisoft should just make an Assassins Creed movie cause it's clear they wish they were doing that instead of making games cause the content is weak but they managed to come up with enough cut scenes to warant puting the game on 2 dis

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome

posted by BrAinSiCk (EUSTIS, FL) Feb 2, 2013

Member since Mar 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The story line for this game continues to amaze me. Even the small sidequests have you either sitting at the edge of your seat or jumping up and down for joy. Also the naval combat is just awesome, nothing is more satisfying than watching tons of cannonballs smash into a ship you're fighting and watching it slowly sink to the depths.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun, fun, fun

posted by gelsaesser (EL PASO, TX) Dec 4, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I love sandbox games and this one did not disappoint, great action, tons of things to do and see. I spent 40+ hours on the game and could have easily spent more time exploring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Slow start

posted by Wulfing1785 (PORTLAND, OR) Nov 28, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

While slow to start this game has gentle and normally amusing tutorial into its game plan which seems much less contrived then anyother AC game since 1. It has a fair number of bugs but the new controler layout allows you to play much more agressivly then in previous AC games allowing you to take the offense often against your foes not just counter attacking mindlessly. The largest flaw I find in the game is the ending (no spoiler) I found it a great let down the likes of the orginal AC a contrived "to be continued" sign over it not the smooth ending of AC2 or Revaloutions.

My opinion honestly
Gameplay: 9/10 (too many bugs to overlook for the 10)
Story: 9/10 (slow to get into but strong)
Combat: 10/10 (fluid assassin combat)
Secondary Content: 6/10 (numerous but often annoying)
Multiplayer: 10/10 (perfect!)

Overall a strong game which I hope is patched up through downloads.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good not Great

posted by andrewtork1 (SANTEE, CA) Nov 17, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game was exactly what everyones been writing. The good and the bad. Fantastic scenery to the point that I gave it an extra point just for that. Too much tutorial and the story wasn't well executed by the gamemakers. Gameplay was frustrating at times. Mostly I had a great time. Assassins games are still one of the better lines of games so I would suggest playing the others first there better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Stunning

posted by CitiRaven (GRAND CANYON, AZ) Nov 29, 2012

Member since Feb 2009

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I was surprised that in my first four hours of playing Assassin's Creed III, I didn't set foot in the mocassins of Connor Kenway, the new face of the Assassin Order pictured on the cover. But everything else I experienced was, in a word, stunning.

Minor spoiler alert: You begin the game as Haitham Kenway, in London. Events unfold that lead to Mr. Kenway booking passage to Boston. There is little to do in London or on the ship, but the black and white stoned minigames are a pleasant and riskless distraction.

Colonial-era Boston is beautifully rendered, and while the buildings are a far cry from midieval Rome and Constantinople that fans of the series are no doubt used to, free running, climbing and other movements should be as flawlessly picked up as riding a bike. No hook blade here, sorry. Those checkers-style minigames return here, this time with a few pounds changing hands, as well as slight variations on the rules.

Combat takes a bit to get used to. The timing is much more reactive. Instead of holding down the right trigger to enter a combat stance like in the previous games, you tap the B button to enter your parry stance. From there, you tap B to counter an incoming attack signified by a hollow red triangle above the opponent's head. Action freezes while you decide to (A) disarm the foe, (B) toss the dazed opponent in a given direction, or kill him with (X) a melee weapon or (Y) a ranged weapon. A minor hiccup may be experienced while you figure out the timing, but the new system is much cleaner in practice than the previous one. Blending works the same as in previous games. Approach a bench or a group of citizens to become undetectable. Now you can hide in bushes for the same effect, and there are even mobile hiding places in the form of horse drawn delivery carts.

The scope of ACIII is massive. My first three missions as Haitham took almost four hours to complete, and I know I've barely scratched the surface here. This is definitely one to buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Too many bugs/glitches.

posted by logic90 (FORT WALTON BEACH, FL) Nov 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

7 out of 12 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

all the fanboys of the genre say it is great and awesome. sadly they are wrong. there are glitches and bugs everywhere, it really ruins the game. the company rushes to have this game out before the dec 21 2012 prophecy date and clearly lacked proper testing. there are tons and tons of glitches, too many to post, one is the main character has two spikes on his back under his backpack, clearly the makers did not care enough to fix the 3D model and felt it was fine being covered by a backpack, even though the spikes poke out of the backpack. the fighting sequences are bugged out also, put a man on the ground with your hook? want to stab him in the back while he is on the ground? to bad you just kick and stab at him like he was a standing person then you get killed. have an enemy highlighted that you want to hook? too bad! the hook is going to the guy next of the highlighted one! not the big guy with the axe that you have highlighted and need to put down to kill that chops your head off because you hooked the wrong guy. did you throw your huge axe at someone and it got stuck in their head? do you want to quikly grab it from his skull? too bad! you pick up the dead body it was stuck in and get killed. chasing after a guy who stole your treasure map? almost got him! oh wait you fell in the water and are now stuck under a wooden pier bobbing up and down through the wood, or maybe you forgot to slide under fallen wood during that chase and got stuck halfway between it twitching like you are having a seizure. did it take you a long time to clear out a fort? ready to blow up the powder cache, kill the captain and raise the flag! too bad! the game has glitched and wont let you! i guess you will have to reload your last save point and do it again! there are tons more glitches and bugs that make you repeat missions over and over and over until you are ready to throw the controller at the screen. it really is terrible how they killed this game. it needed more testing. terrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Amazing Game, Too Many Glitches

posted by kwdblade (NAPERVILLE, IL) Nov 17, 2012

Member since Nov 2010

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I would live to give the game a 9 or a 10, but there are just WAAAY too many bugs and glitches for me to give it honestly. If a patch arrives, I might come back and change it.

The game itself is awesome, I especially like the hunting. Moving and assassinating while you go was the feature I wanted the most, and it is there. The storyline is as epic, if not more so, than the other games, and the involvement of Desmond (the modern guy) in more missions of his own was a refreshing change of pace.

But the bugs...oh the bugs. Here are just a few I have encountered.
- Entire blocks of people disappear when you get close to them (some sort of loading problem I assume?)
- People sink into the ground, with only their heads sticking up
- Certain "liberation" missions do not appear on minimap, making completing them a huge pain
- When in the middle of using a longer kill option (such as with the rope dart) and that person dies from another source, your character freezes in place and will not move, forcing a restart
- Dual holsters are not explained, causing confusion (you need too equip 2 DIFFERENT pistols, because if you equip only 1, then the other pistol will disappear shortly after)

These and many more I can't think of right now make a great game only a good one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It's Just Not Fun Anymore

posted by Degausser (BERKELEY, CA) Nov 12, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

Gameplay. It’s the canvas upon which every video game is painted. The chance to interact, to participate, to do – that’s what we love most about this medium. But the creators of Assassin’s Creed 3 have neglected gameplay, focusing instead on cinematic presentation, and the game suffers because of it. It’s just not fun anymore.

Assassin’s Creed 3 never rewarded me; in fact, it’s a never-ending string of cheap challenges. There were always too many guards, and they were always too suspicious of my presence. Missions often required me to fail over and over again while I figured out which route I was supposed to take or which guards I was supposed to kill. Even when I wasn’t looking for a challenge, when I just wanted to go for a walk around Boston, I had to be wary of any redcoats in the area. Otherwise, they quickly decided that I was a criminal and chased me until I found a pile of hay to jump into. The purpose behind this constant threat may have been to create tension or conflict – but it does neither, and it doesn’t need to. That’s the job of the characters and the story and the missions. All it does is make me want to quit playing, which is what I did.

Even though Connor was a total schmuck, the voice actor behind him did an excellent job of bringing that schmuck to life. This was true of all the characters. When Connor spoke down to others, I could hear the resentment in their replies.

The voice-work was impressive, but the animation almost outshined it. At one point, one of the characters said something clever, and the person he was speaking to just gave him a look that said “Really? Did you really just go there?” and I couldn’t help but laugh.

Unfortunately, those laughs were too few, and they couldn’t make up for the awful gameplay. That towering monolith of videogame design overshadows the rest of the experience, turning what could have been a great game into a great movie – minus the parts where you actually get to go do st

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good, but not Great.

posted by ozzyman75 (JOHNSTON, SC) Nov 10, 2012

Member since May 2010

10 out of 19 gamers (53%) found this review helpful

The game takes a different approach to the AC series. It starts off rather slow. The beginning is a 2 to 3 hour tutorial basically. It's so slow that you quickly become bored. Finally, you get to the next part which is a bit of a grind as well. Eventually, about 8 hrs in you finally get to the AC series that we all love and enjoy. The games good, but its not great. It has numerous bugs and glitches. I even encountered a game crashing glitch. I thankfully was able to recover my previous save point. So over all. I give this game a 6/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Pale shadow of earlier titles

posted by norse (SEATTLE, WA) Nov 8, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

7 out of 14 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Yet another sequel to a fantastic top-shelf series that fails miserably to live up to its predecessors. The game is mindblowingly boring when it's not infuriatingly annoying. Character motivations are unclear, the story is trite, gameplay feels like taking care of chores in between drawn out cutscenes. Technically, there are quite a few bugs and glitches (I kept repeating one sequence for an hour due to getting stuck on varying bits of geometry), and the story is horribly lacking in suspense or wit compared to the other games in the series. Like Mass Effect 3, a good game to stay away from, sadly. Also, the first time I've known Ubisoft to utterly fail. I do wonder what happened there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Frustrating game.

posted by UnusualJ (TUCSON, AZ) Nov 17, 2012

Member since May 2010

6 out of 12 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have played Assassin's Creed off n' on since it began. I skipped Brotherhood & Revelations in hopes Ubisoft wouldn't just pump out another money hungry title. But guess what- yet another game forced to into the world horribly unrefined. I am ashamed to have wasted 1 of my 2 rental slots on this muck. NPC's pop in n' out of existence as do numerous other items. Enemies are more than plentiful making movement in this game a bit irritating considering you turn a corner and start battling. While following Samuel Adams, I was spawned just outside a small shop... rendered inside a guard. As Samuel warns me not to do anything to upset anyone, 6 guards render and begin to attack. Suddenly, from the far right, 12 more line up perfectly aimed musket shots leaving Connor dead. Let's not forget the camera is pulled in pretty close and often gets stuck in some awkward angle from sliding under a broken fence. The horse is ridiculous. It will get you from A to B, after you find the perfect route . The infinitely respawning enemies inside of the forts are a bit much as well. Connor seems to have the assassin's blade, despite being quite young and his wrists bare. He takes down animals and people with his pointy... palms. Oh, and the hundreds of tiny collectibles make for a great distraction, if you can figure out what you're actually doing. the mission briefings are so bland: "A vision of a woman spurred 'Connor' to leave his village. He searches for a way to protect it from the encroaching colonists." That's all my briefing has said for the last 4 chapters. Absolutely no info. Don't forget the little kids who seem to have listened to Gangnam Style before being implemented; constantly blocking your path with a silly "Op, op, op, op, hehehehehe". Here kids, have $25 to leave. I hope Ubisoft slows down on their games. Take some time on it. Quit rushing to get the next big game out and then charging us for extra codes for ultimate content.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Dissapointment

posted by claudioc3 (WINTER SPRINGS, FL) Nov 20, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Not only is the story a complete bore, but the cut aways to modern time seem to lack motivation and moral complexity. Sure, the gameplay is fun, and the presence of hunting and trading is a good addition, but story, what Assassin's Creed has been known for, is absent. Assassin's Creed 2 remains the best story in the franchise, while Brotherhood contains the best gameplay. Overall, the trip to Revolutionary America COULD of been amazing. But Ubisoft grew tired of making good Assassin's Creed games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not as improved as i thought

posted by jmiller40 (EDGEMONT, SD) Nov 4, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

8 out of 17 gamers (47%) found this review helpful

decent story the simplifying of controls was a negative for me all and all wasn't too impressed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Would not Work

posted by moneymaker7 (KNOXVILLE, TN) Feb 2, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game could not be played on my sons Xbox 360. It kept telling him he had to enter a code to play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cool game !

posted by ayoalex22 (ARVIN, CA) Nov 29, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

love playing this game !!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good game but too glitchy

posted by CopycatKakashi (ELK GROVE, CA) Nov 21, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Couldn't even get through the game half way cause of glitches. Still a good game but i'd like it to at least be playable, it'll be better once the patches come out i suppose.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Goods thing it is pretty...

posted by Haunting (LOCUST GROVE, GA) Nov 16, 2012

Member since Jun 2003

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

...because it is not fun.

ALL of the others in the series had me striving to get all of the bonuses, buying all weapons and armor, trying to get 100 percent on as much as I could AND just played it to have fun.

Not a whole lot of fun is to be had this go around. When a group of guards were always at least fifty feet away in the cities and they somehow would give chase even when incognito. The flaky lockpicking was more of a chore then it should have been (rotate the left joystick and hold while rotating the right joystick and then hitting the trigger repeatedly until it either breaks or more often then not resets. Rinse, repeat)

Just nothing felt very much like fun, even the ending sequences are weak and not all that enlightening. I did get to the end and wish I could have those hours back.

After playing this game for a couple of hours, I really felt like one of the people in the Gamefly ads. What a disappointing letdown from a high quality franchise.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse