Rent Assassin's Creed II for PS3
view large frontback

Assassin's Creed II

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, DS
GF Rating
8.5

17607 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Much Improved..

posted by toMsonsLLC (BERWYN, IL) Nov 17, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

160 out of 177 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

This game is better than the first, I will start with that.

I will say the bad cause I want to finish with the good. First the buildings still look the same, when you climb you will notice the building parts are copied and pasted from other areas. This isn't a big deal unless you're just climbing, for all the viewpoints before you do anything. This brings me to my second bad part of the game, the darn viewpoints. I was hoping that they would ditch the many viewpoints for just ONE, or a few.. But there is tons again, I guess he still has terrible vision. But this is just an annoyance for people who do everything.

More bad, the model detail level. It's kinda just like AC original from what I can tell. The face models aren't great, and to many rough edges in the details. I feel like they could have delayed the game a month to make the models look better, say like MGS4 or Uncharted (faces). Those two games capitalize on high quality for this generation.

Don't worry about that first section, that is pure nit-picking!

Now the GOOD...

One, there is a ton of weapons for once. You don't get bored of combat so fast, because when you start being bored you switch it up and you're entertained yet again. Than you steal weapons mid-fight and this really gets you into it. It's awesome to kill 3-4 enemies with a single attack, and from what I've seen there are more "finishing moves" with all the weapons.

They took away the REPETITIVENESS that killed AC1, thank god! They did a good job of listening to us, the fans that we don't want to do the same thing 20-30 times in the game (20-30% still remains).

Money! You get to buy all sorts of stuff, I will let you be surprised. Collecting money is fun. One of the best things is you get a manor, which you improve. It's fantastically original. But money isn't all this game is good at. The story is well thought out. It brings you in slowly, and lets you LEARN.

9.3 / 10.0 - They call it AC2, cause it's twice as great as the original.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wow! (I considered leaving it at that... But...)

posted by RevPete (WHEAT RIDGE, CO) Apr 15, 2010

Member since Dec 2007

28 out of 32 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Long story short, if you loved the original, you will REALLY love this one!

I was a bit worried as to whether I would like this game as much as the original. Boy, was I wrong!

You start the game being thrust into the familiar surroundings of the lab from the original. But your surroundings quickly change, including the introduction of a new Animus (a handy way to explain the differences in gameplay...)

Not only do things feel a bit different, the surroundings are new as well. Say hello to Italy! The story takes place quite some time after the original, but there is still a comfortable familiarity with the game. If you played the original, there are many new elements to keep it interesting. But even if you're new to the franchise, you will fit right in. The story is more complex, and the gameplay is less repetitive, while still paying homage to the original game in a creative way. (The very beginning may be the only place where a new player is somewhat baffled as to what is happening...)

The story progresses in a natural way, and keeps you engaged. The ending is extremely powerful, spiritual, and interesting, while still leaving it open for a sequel (something that I am eagerly anticipating!)

For the first time in 20+ reviews, I am giving a game a full 10. It is really difficult to find any flaws with this game! And for the first time ever, even though I have finished the story, I am looking forward to continuing play, because there are still some elements, having to do with "bugs" in the Animus, that might prove to reveal a whole new layer of complexity to the story.

I can't recommend this game highly enough. Rent it, and you will end up keeping it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best of the Series (so far)

posted by DrakEzio (PANORAMA CITY, CA) Mar 29, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

“Assassin’s Creed II” tells the story of 2 assassins; Desmond Miles and his ancestor Ezio Auditore da Firenze. The game focuses primarily on Ezio (pronounced Et-see-o) and it’s all the better for it. As Ezio, you get to explore Italy during the Renaissance. You visit Florence, Venice, Tuscany, and other areas. The story is long and ambitious. The gameplay is fun and can be challenging at first, but there’s no difficulty setting. All missions vary by type and difficulty. There are, of course, assassinations; platforming; escorting; tailing; chasing; and others.

There are a variety of side missions, some are really great and meaningful and rewarding. Others are not necessary, but don’t hurt the game because you don’t have to play them – unless you’re going for 100%. The graphics look a tad dated, but they’re definitely not bad and the voice acting is great. The sound is good and the music is fantastic. As you move forward in the story, more options surface. You can upgrade your armor, change your outfit, and buy supplies or weapons.

The game features real historical figures like Leonardo da Vinci and Rodrigo Borgia, and the historical accuracy is very sound. As for the Desmond portion of the story, it definitely helps to play the 1st game – or reading a summary. This is easily a superior sequel. It has many faces – historical epic, revenge tale, and even science fiction. If you end up buying this game, I recommend the downloadable content as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Assassin's are cooler than ever

posted by JHoneycutt (FORT SMITH, AR) Feb 13, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I found that the first assassin's game was an interesting game but was plauged by frequent issues. These issues were for the most part fixed in Assassin's Creed II. You no longer have to walk everywhere and everything felt slightly more refined. Choice is a big component of the game. You can engage your target directly in a fight, or you can use stealth and kill without making much of a fuss. Another improvment in this game is in the story department. Ezio has a personality and charm rarely matched in a video game character. The dialouge shined as well, filled with light humor and memorable lines. Personally i didn't like the fact that Desmond was pushed aside though, especially considering he will eventually have to carry his own title. Overall, this game gets my whole-hearted recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing game series

posted by Mikhala (PHOENIX, AZ) Jan 23, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Honestly this game series is probably the best one that I have ever played. If you like the thief/killing/free roaming type of game then this is the perfect game for you to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Take a tour of Italy!

posted by MPothier (WOODLAND HILLS, CA) Jun 12, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Much improved over the original, Assassin's Creed 2 presents another trip back in time, this time to renaissance Italy. The game is breathless in its presentation. You really feel like you are walking the streets of Florence, or swimming the canals of Venice. Not only that, the combat is very improved. While it still relies on countering your opponents, you get new moves such as disarming them, and using your hidden blades in combat for quick kills.
Ubi-Soft also developed elements that greatly help the strategic gamer. With the ability to blend into crowds (doesn't make sense, Ezio looks like a fish out of water in some crowds, but there you go) or hiring groups to distract guards, making an assassination now requires more finesse then brutality.
Ezio himself makes a far more interesting main character then Altair. By chronicling his rise from distraught young noble to master assassin, we become enthralled with his quest. He simply wants justice, but finds his world is far more sinister then what he grew up believing.
If you haven't played the first game, you will have a harder time catching up, but it isn't required playing, though highly recommended. If you play AC1 after this, you will end up frustrated with the flaws that they fixed for this game.
In the end, this game is proof that games have come a long way towards providing a complete mature experience. Not mature as in blood and sexual situations, but mature as in real ideas and issues. Is an assassin that kills to keep the world safe an inherent hypocrisy? It might be so, and Assassin's Creed 2 isn't afraid to explore that idea.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

< Doesnt go to Eleven...

posted by Exilo (EL PASO, TX) May 19, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was one sick game from start to end i played the first part and liked it i was a bit unsure that this one would be able to top the last one but i was severly wrong to me there was nothing bad about the game i gliched into objects on accedent when fighting twice and i hate the fail musicians and box carrying people always getting in your way but whats a game with out a few frustrations lol but from that being said which was the only bad. Time for the good the currency, and how the more you do the more you make to all the items you can buy, and how you have so many weapons and equipment as well as changing appearence it was bomb if you played the first or even if you didnt you would be able to catch up on whats going on quickly games fun quick and even though it was a rental and i had to return it to get my next game i had to force myself not to buy it although im still concidering it more and more every day since this is hands down one of the greatest games made so far but dont take my word for it rent it today and see for yourself you wont regret it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Alright Altair, Ezio will be your teacher today...

posted by JCDenton (FREEDOM, NH) Feb 17, 2010

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

To be honest, I wasn't wholly thrilled with the first Assassin's Creed, which seemed a little simple, fairly redundant and lacking substance. Luckily, the second installment is here to redeem the first in every way imaginable.
The story continues to follow Desmond Miles in his exploration of his assassinating ancestors. Gone are the ancient cities of Crusade-era Holy Land and in comes the sweeping architecture of Renaissance-era Italy. You play Ezio, a playboy turned assassin bent on avenging his family by killing a bunch of Templar conspirators. He even gets some help from Leonardo da Vinci and Macchiavelli as he explores Tuscany, Florence and Venice.
So many things have been expanded in this game from the previous. First, you get your own villa, which can be improved and upgraded to increase your income and give you discounts at your shops. You can purchase new weapons and armor this time around, as well as learn new special moves. You'll also get a bunch of new toys to play with, like smoke bombs, poison darts and a pistol mod for your hidden blade.
The big improvement to your assassination skills comes from dual hidden blades, which make for efficient kills. You can also do special kills from haystacks or ledges.
And then there's Desmond. His sequences are far less frequent this time and he actually gets to do something in them. Ubisoft made the smart move of focusing just on Ezio this time.
I was personally impressed with the length of the game, which is on par with GTA4 and in many ways has more to do. Contracts, assassin's tombs, courier missions, treasure chests, feathers and more await you in each city.
Even if you didn't like AC1, you'll likely be drawn to AC2. Free-running and combat are much improved this time around, although still in need of perfection for the third installment. But, while not a perfect game, it's so good you likely won't care. And the Truth... well, just play it for yourself.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Adrenaline pumping assassinations

posted by Pulverizer (SANTA CRUZ, CA) Nov 25, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

46 out of 56 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

No more of Assassin's Creed 1 story of, man enters city, man kills other man, man runs, man talks to man with beard and repeat.

The story in this game is fantastic, you even pick up a little italian. There are tons of new weapons to purchase or you can get them by disarming an enemy. As you run through Italy you're not on your own, Leonardo DaVinci helps you out and eventually other members of the Creed do too. And you can finally SWIM!

The game has stealth assassintions that are just amazing they never get old nor does hitting a guard with a maul in the stomach then in the back of the head. You have many choices to distract guards, such as courtesans, thieves and mercenaries to lure guards away and sink your hidden blade into your assassination target.

There are puzzles to solve that will eventually allow you to unlock Altairs armor and it only leaves me with one question: when does Assassin's Creed 3 come out!?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Game Of The Year

posted by Playdoe101 (HERCULES, CA) Apr 29, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

11 out of 14 gamers (79%) found this review helpful

Sometimes in video game life, there are expectations to be made. This game blows away those expectations. It sets a whole new level of gaming. The first Assassin's Creed was decent. When I first played Assassin's Creed 2 I was simply blown away. Yup it's true. First of all the cons. Sorry i have to do it. Con 1 there is some audio and video glitches. Okay all the cons are over now to the storyline and the pros. You play as Desmond/Ezio mostly Ezio. As you enter the machine-thingy as Desmond you turn into Ezio, typical hot-shot dude in Italy. But....... his life soon changes. Yes, into an Assassin. What differs from the first game is you have 2 secret knife things, in the first one only 1. So now you get to jump from a building and stab 2 guys in the head. Pretty cool. You also climb much faster in the second game. Stealth plays a pretty good role in this game. Let's just say if you stab a bad dude brutally you do not want to get caught. Enough of this blah, blah lets get to the pros! Pro 1 excellent graphics and incredible views from high up. Pro 2 jumping from hundreds of feet into a haystack is pretty awesome. You probably feel the adrenaline that Ezio feels jumping off that high. P.S do not try this at home. My review finishes it hope you give the game a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game , but not without a few flaws

posted by Verico (MIAMI, FL) Nov 25, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

27 out of 36 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I was very impressed with Assassins creed 2. The original game had this great concept , good graphics and fun gameplay....for the first couple hours that is. After that the repetetive nature of it all became extremely boring and the controls started to becoming frustrating. All the assassinations made my character feel like an amateur rather than this incredibly talented master killer. This time around things have certainly changed. I feel like Ezio is actually a completely lethal force to be reckoned with in the world. He can now swim, kill from above and below , and disarm opponents. Graphically the game is stellar as well. It does have massive screen tearing during the cutscenes which is slightly annoying but the scope of the game and the incredible facial animations makes up for it. The sound adds to the atmosphere as well with a great soundtrack and spot on voice acting throughout.

The biggest complaint about AC 1 was the repetetiveness of the missions. This game has completely removed this from the game. Now the story is up to par with the rest of the game. You no longer have to do repetetive boring side tasks just to have alittle fun, now every single thing you do is different and interesting. That being said the game is alittle too long in my opinion. After awhile the game loses is fun factor ( +15 hours ) and you feel like they should have ended it alittle sooner. Overall the game is excellent and the some quirky control problems will come up frustrating you , overall the game is very solid and most of all alot of fun. A must rent , even if you hated the original!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by hunter86 (MACOMB, IL) Jan 11, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The best game of 2009, assassin's creed 2 has one of the best story lines I have ever seen. This game should win every award for 2009.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

a beastro game

posted by akatsuki17 (NAPLES, FL) Jan 9, 2010

Member since Jul 2008

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

rent it buy it love it!!!!! has awesome graphics kind of short story and a good killing sequence, but at the end of the game it gets a little surreal but it is still an amazing game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

The assassin in disguise

posted by Geekirby (CASPER, WY) Dec 30, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Repetition is common among most games hitting the market, and this day in age developers are finding it hard to make a game truly new and different. Assassins Creed 2 attempts to sell these words to gamers but how hard did Ubisoft actually work and could they truly deliver upon fans request of the first game? Heres the review.

A different time, place and name, Assassins Creed 2 surpasses its predecessor but equals it in innovation. The big question following AC2 has been about the repetition of missions. The answer is yes... sort of... it hasn't been fixed mind you, merely changed. You will find yourself amongst beautiful settings and killing to your hearts content but after a few hours in you can start to see that while Ezio is moving to new cities and people, he is really following the same mission frame work with each one. My other problem with AC2 is the scripting, when one thinks of 17th century Italy a good amount of the dialog used in the game feels out of place; to modern in its delivery.

But these are small annoyances from an largely fantastic game. I could walk through each city and still be amazed at the way light is reflected and shadows are rendered. Once you master the climbing and movement system, eluding guards or just free running over Florence's beautifully rendered streets will always bring a smile to your face.

Assassins Creed 2 delivers a solid story, beautiful game play and plenty of new weaponry and gadgets to keep aspiring assassins busy for weeks on end. Nothing can be perfect, but if there could have been anything close to a perfect sequel to Assassins Creed.. this game is darn close.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ASSASIN'S CREED 2

posted by sockit2me (NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR) Nov 16, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2009

14 out of 23 gamers (61%) found this review helpful

ONE WORD, AWESOME! ok you play as Ezio the new protagonist of the game hunting the men who killed your father. new abilities as you can swim, kill two people at the same time and assassinate almost any where. you can use da Vinci inventins like his flying machine or smoke bombs or just buy your own upgrades from shops. anew system called the notoriety system for Ezio to wander around without being called out suspicious for doing nothing. but it still doesnt change the fact they cant recognize you. also you can pay people on street to help you to get in certain places or ward ff guards. this story is great and gamplay and graphics run beatifully over the cities of Italy, Venice, and Florence. 10/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AC2 rocks

posted by AssassinoEzio (PATTERSON, CA) Jul 12, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I know some of you don't like the first assassin's creed, AC2 is way better because the bigger selection of weapons. Also, the combat is way better than a lot of fighting games. This game is also better because of the new attacks and abilities.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great but only one thing wrong!

posted by Penaw001 (GARLAND, TX) Nov 25, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

Dont get me wrong this is one of the best games I have played but the free running is a little choppy. If the camera is just a little off you will miss your intended target. Also since this is a big title game you would figure that they would make it in 1080p. Maybe they had to make room for all of the game play this one has to offer. Other then that it is a definite buy or rent for a long time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING STORY

posted by SaDyStiC (SANDUSKY, OH) Nov 22, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

will keep u engaged from beginning to end its everything u loved about the first without anything u hated. KEYNOTE TO PARENTS u may want to consider for the young ones besides the heavy gore and death there are VERY STRONG religious themes explored in this game. 9.5/10 that is an amazing game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ASSASSIN CREED has out done itself

posted by banditcop (REISTERSTOWN, MD) Nov 24, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

7 out of 12 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

For a sequel, it is the best that has come out in a long time. The graphics are seriously improved, the story line is enough for a movie, and game play is simple yet challenging. There are side quest that make you think, and object to find that open other doors in the game.

I definately like that you have to purchase you clothing/armor/weapon upgrades, it's more of an RPG this way.

This is a must buy and definately a play again game. Well done.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by sinw0rld (HICKSVILLE, NY) Nov 25, 2009

Member since Sep 2007

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

Its a Great Game, honestly i didnt play AC 1 that much because i got bored, but AC2 is just awsome. Im hooked on to it. So many good side missions and never get bored of it. One of the best part is AC 2 is long, not short story games like other games. Overall its a great game, some people are complaining about minor details which really doesnt matter, because i've noticed something, no matter how good the game and graphics are, there are always some who like to complain, you just cant make everybody happy. Games are suppose to be fun, so you can escape from your daily problems or stress and loose yourself in the fiction world, or just play to have fun overall.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Assassin's Creed II: Improved over the first

posted by tjsmoke (NORTHAMPTON, PA) Nov 21, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2008

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

"Assassin's Creed' should have been a stellar title. with fantastic graphics, fairly smooth free-running controls, and its sci-fi meets history story ( a bartender in the present being used to access memories of his past). Instead, gameplay got repetitive, combat controls were shaky, and the main protagonist of Alair just wasn't likable at all. So could Ubisoft do better the second time around? For the most part, they have. The story's moved from 12th century Jerusalem to 15th century Italy, the time of the Rennasaince, and our new assassin to be, Ezio Auditore, is a much more ealized character. This time the story has a more personal feel, as Ezio is motivated by revenge for the betrayal his family has suffered. The controls work smoothly for the most part, though they occassionally slip and combat can still be a bit clunky. these faults are minor, however, and don't detract from the overal gameplay. The game has a heftier story, and with optional sidequests can take upwards of 40 hous to complete. It does start off slow, but that allows for the story to draw you in and works as a strength rather than a detriment. This is a beautiful game to look at, with the Italian cities of Florence and Venice, among others, lovingly recreated. The side characters who aid Ezio are well done- the courtesan Paola, his Uncle Mario, and a young Leonardo da Vinci, who provides Ezio with various weaponry, armor, and other useful gadgets. For those on the fence because of the first game, I'd recommend renting this first. Fans of the first will find even more to like here, and a purchase for them is a no-brainer. Either way, this is a game that should be played, and is enjoyable enough to make gamers look forward to the next installment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Playing a part of history...

posted by Ekuriox (FORT WORTH, TX) Nov 18, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2003

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

While fictional this title clichés with history, having each 't crossed in every historical landmark, beautifully. Assassin's Creed II plays like a realistic Prince of Persia and if you enjoyed Uncharted2: Among Thieves you would definitely want to try this game. To returning fans: the gameplay is exactly how you wanted the first game to be, exploration with the abjection-able side missions..

While still being the descendent, Desmond Miles, continuing off where the first Assassins Creed left off; you assume the role of his ancestor Ezio Auditore Da Firenze. Based in the Renaissance era Italy, of Leonardo De Vinci's time. Ezio is apart of a higher classed family in Florence, Italy. Everything seems well for Ezio when one night everything takes a turn for the worst, when Ezio finds his father was imprisoned for secrets that were kept from Ezio.

Ubisoft has completely mastered the, Playstation 3's Cell(broadband) engine... The graphics are crisp, well defined, smoothed, and with very fluent motion. The AI is just as brutal as before, with a lot more integration with the gamer.

Now for the wanted info, the new additions catch into the game like everyone wanted.

You have new abilities, while Ubisoft kept majority of the controls the same, but now you can catch yourself when falling by grasping for ledges, pick-pocket anyone, fighting is majority hand to hand combat(weapons are optional), you are required to explore Italy too unveil locations/side missions/view points, and the parry button now says counter.
They implemented a purchasing system, so when you pickpocket you can buy new things, such as pouches(storage), clothes, armor, weapons, and a lot more. You have a billion of side missions you can now do for more money, if you do not prefer to pick pocket.

Ubisoft has renovated the title for the greater good. The story keeps you in the seat, as well. Assassins Creed II is a great addition to the title.
If you never played the game: This is a definite game to try..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Assassins Creed 2 - Better than the first

posted by blksabbath (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Nov 16, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

15 out of 30 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The first time I played Assassins Creed, the first thing that was in my mind was "AMAZING". Then by the end of the game it had gotten dry and predictable. When I heard that they were making a sequel, I thought "This is gonna be just like the first one, dry and predictable.". Then I started studying it. Looking up videos on YouTube and reading up on it at the website, and as it turns out, I was DEAD WRONG! The gameplay was enhanced, the story length was upgraded, you can buy new items with money you earn, i doesn't stick you with certain abilities, you can learn new things as you play through the game. It;s just an all-around amazing sequel. DEFINITELY a game to look forward to.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I love this game!

posted by Nosaj3 (OAKLAND, CA) Nov 23, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

For me, the best game of the year (narrowly edging out MW2). Looks fantastic, plays fantastic, tons of content, and not to be overlooked, you will learn stuff!

This game does not attempt to redefine what the first Assassin's Creed was. Instead, it builds solidly on the first in evolutionary ways. They have simplified "getting around the city" ever so slightly to keep focus on the game as opposed to making the "getting around the city" part of the game play challenge. However, they do not do it so dramatically that getting around the city is no longer a fun part of the game. Also, you can now swim!

The only thing I can point to as a criticism is the dialog is a little stilted. Plus, I find it odd that everyone is speaking in English with Italian accents in... Italy. However, these are somewhat petty criticisms as the game is simply phenomenal.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Legendary B's Assassin's Creed 2 Review

posted by LegendaryB (PHOENIX, AZ) Nov 27, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Let me start off saying this game is worth a purchase!
The game play was great & it was fun the graphics were amazing it's rare to see a game of this caliber being able to play in full 1080p while most games go to 720.

The story started off okay then became epic with the storytelling
it get's in depth with the characters and their backgrounds.
The missions are less repetitive this time around & there is a feature you can do with uplay and it links up to your account on psn and give you point's when you complete certain things in the game and you can use these points for unlocking items you cant get normally.

If you link up assassin's creed bloodlines for the psp to assassin's creed 2 on ps3 you get weapons to use in game that you can't normally buy in game. There are new weapons & gadgets to play with in AC2 vibrant & full of life backgrounds i highly recommend playing this one especially if you like the first game well thats it give it a try and enjoy :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse