Rent Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $14.99

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
8.6

23825 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love Love Love this game

posted by supermanweb (ROY, UT) Apr 24, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

I love Assassin's Creed, best games ever!! Super fun to play and the story is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game

posted by outsider161 (MUNDELEIN, IL) Jan 11, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

There's plenty to do in the campaign to keep you occupied for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

rescicata capace

posted by rocketpower788 (AUGUSTA, GA) Dec 8, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

this game is awsome gives you the fell of being italian and french in all white and red

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

way better than the last

posted by GamerDawg (SCOTTSVILLE, VA) Jun 11, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I loved that I actually could buy weapons this go around in the last one the weapons just weren't good you had upgrades to the sword that I didn't even notice in the first so buying weapons that not only look cooler but can slice up some heads too thats awsome. the only real problems I had with the game was that when upgrading you got during the story well why can't you just them as you go along. besides that the only other problem I had was some minor gliches that were probaly caused by me playing to long. just to recap it' awsome games like this that make me forget to eat and sleep.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no

posted by dirtbiker499 (CLEVER, MO) May 3, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

the game didnt work

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I gave it a 10 because...

posted by Ashes_Darkmare (CENTRAL FALLS, RI) Apr 29, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

I love the Assassins Creed Franchise I beaten 1, 2 and now brotherhood and it made me decide on getting Revolation(which I'm playing now) and 3... and then recently pre-ordered 4 so yeah good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Unreadable

posted by Cookies37 (MARTIN, TN) Apr 4, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

The disk of the game is scratched and it is unreadable,I clean the disk probably and the disk still was unreadable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

It just keeps getting better

posted by Dashinthis83 (DAVISBORO, GA) Mar 31, 2013

Member since Mar 2012

I have every game in the series and love them all. There are many quest to complete other things that will keep you playing for hours. Multiplayer is a very good addition that adds to the replay value some. Solid controls, game play, and sounds you cant go wrong with this game. Would have gave it a perfect score except after you complete everything in single player mode there is nothing else to do except play multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HORROIBLE

posted by because (LA PORTE, TX) Mar 28, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

this game is a piece of c r a p
and its boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Another solid AC title

posted by King4day (CHARLOTTE, NC) Mar 18, 2013

Member since Jan 2007

I started getting into the AC series earlier this year when there were no new games coming out. I enjoyed the combat in the first one and liked how they gave you a new story in the second.
Brotherhood, while the story picks up where the last one left off, is the same game with new environments and collectables.

I have 2 'cons' for this game:

1. Maybe AC:R and AC3 change this but my biggest complaint for this game (and series really) is the blocking. No one would survive the number of hacks Enzio takes. 'Sleeping Dogs' & 'Batman: AC' have the best 'counter' system. If Assassins Creed could implement this (even if it means raising the difficulty a bit), it would probably go into my top 10 game franchises for me.

2. This game needs difficulty levels. Force me to be more stealthy instead of getting lucky to run through some missions or escaping standard chases.

Def worth a rent and probably worth buying too since there's endless things to do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT GAME!!!

posted by RodLikesDubstep (BRIDGEPORT, CT) Feb 19, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

This actually was the 2nd game in my Q but they sent me it first. I loved the 1st and 2nd AC and this was even better. Lots of cool stuff to do if you don't feel like doing the missions. Cant wait to get AC:Revalations

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game...but

posted by ShaneViegel (LINCOLN, NE) Feb 8, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have fallen in love with this series since I have beaten the first game. The storyline in this one was alright, it made sense as far as continuing from the other 2 games. The thing for me that didn't make it a 10/10 was that it was a short game. I've not been one to sit and get all of the achievements myself and I am sure the game would've taken me a lot longer to beat if that were the case. I'm the type of person to play for the storyline. In all honesty pretty much playing each memory that goes along with the main story, It took me less then 3 days to beat. A little upset about that as seeing AC1&2 both took me at least a month of gameplay to beat. Sure hoping that the next one in the series isn't quite as short but none the less, I still love the series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

9

posted by Errot18 (LEHIGH ACRES, FL) Nov 15, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Would have been a 10 if I didn't have to play with that lame dude at the end and the start he was a game killer do that never again

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Gamefly sent me the wrong game!!!!

posted by Hashberry (COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA) Sep 7, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Brotherhood was the last game in my gameQ and they sent it to me first. This really ruined my day because now I have to wait at least 7 days for them to get me the game I actually wanted since it takes forever to receive the games in the mail. I'm seriously considering canceling my membership since it seems to me that buying a game outright is a far better deal.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Eh, Exactly the same as AC2

posted by Ryukai (HARRISON TOWNSHIP, MI) Aug 27, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you've played AC2 you've played this game. Feels like an expansion pack more than an entirely new game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

best AC game

posted by mecod19 (MANSFIELD, TX) Aug 16, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I am here to Discuss Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood.
Though In some parts of the game it is difficult AC: Brotherhood is the best one and a very nice additon is the blacksmith shop. In this game you once again play as Ezio Auditore, the son of a banker and Nephew of an assassin. you first ride to your uncle's castle and it gets destroyed, then you watch the Borgia murder Mario, and you swear to avenge him and get back your P.O.E. ( Piece Of Eden ( Golden Apple) that Minerva gave to you)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A marvolous game! AMAZING!

posted by iLuvEzio (MUKILTEO, WA) Aug 15, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This is my favorite game so far! I love the free roaming style where you can choose which missions you want! Whether it is a main quest or side quest they are equally challenging and fun, I enjoyed being able to ride your horse anywhere and choose one that's saddle matches Ezio's outfit. You can also get a huge assortment of weapons that fits whatever style of fighting you prefer. I loved how the story mixed in with actual history, but was creative at the same time! I Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

One of the best

posted by 99milk (MAYPEARL, TX) Jul 25, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

I like the game. All the cool things you can get is so awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Outstanding but to many buttons

posted by deathdeamon69 (LAWRENCEBURG, TN) Jun 11, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

The game was outstanding but it had so many button combos that it made the game hard to deal with. My stepson played all the way threw and I watched from time to time. I just could not get the button sequence down pat and if you don't know it off by heart well you lose. It was good to see how well this game was developed. History came to life.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

bad ending

posted by cgm0000 (LYNCHBURG, VA) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

the ending was a giant flip-off to the players.
Lucy was a secret assassin ever since the first game with Altiar.the Ezio story and ending were fantastic but not Desmond's.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Keeps getting better

posted by ScMiddleton (SPRING, TX) May 11, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

First off, I'll start out by saying this game is at least twice as good as the first one. The developers are starting to get away from the dull repetitiveness. This game didn't grab my attention for the first couple hours, but once I got sucked in, I got sucked in hard. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who has played the others. This is the best installment yet. Renting "Revelations" now

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing.

posted by viviankilverrrr (CHICAGO, IL) May 8, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Fantastic game, loads of fun, so many puzzles that challenged my brain lol. Definitely worth getting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game, Fun to play

posted by ImAFurryEwok (WARRENS, WI) Apr 30, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I have been a big fan of the Assassin's Creed series since it's inception. I recently got Brotherhood and Revelations and played them back to back, in preparation for the 3rd numeric title in the series. What can I say about this game that can't be said about Brotherhood? Not much. They took the gameplay of Brotherhood, polished it up, and added a fleshed out storyline to boot. This game is created very much in the mantra, "If it's not broke, don't fix it." That's not to say it isn't a great game, but don't expect to have your mind blown if you've played Brotherhood. That being said, there are some interesting additions that serve as pleasant distractions. The defend your base minigame is surprisingly well done, an interesting take on tower defense. The addition of bombs as a weapon is also very intriguing, and can lead to some very fun combat sequences. They did a great job in making this game fun, without adding a ton of new content. Love the story, combat is fun and the kill sequences are again very well done, definitely worth renting if you have any interest in the series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Never Gets Old....

posted by kalel341977 (ORANGE, CA) Apr 18, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I played the first 2 Assassin's Creed games and loved them. I rented this one and the fun never gets old. I liked it so much I kept it because of how much time it was taking to complete. So know how long the games are I bought AC Revelations on sale to save a rental. If you haven't played any AC games before your truly missing out. Highly recommended play this one and the others

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Live the knight life!

posted by Cyberkeys (MIAMI, FL) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

Awesome graphics if a bit jumpy. The voice work is great. The story line is excellent with some key pieces of history told beautifully. The gameplay could use mixing up. It feels a tiny bit repetitive after the 5th mission in the way of "jump here", "watch him", "follow him", "kill him" ,"evade them", ''kill them (maybe)", "jump here", "REPEAT". But the story keeps you going and it pleases. Good game to put in a collection.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse