Rent Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
8.6

23807 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GAME OF THE YEAR for 2010

posted by Jayzer (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Nov 23, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

110 out of 119 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

Single player- AC:B's story mode is fantastic, tons of stuff to do that took me well past the 20 hour mark of gamplay to get everything and all of the achievments which very few games can give you, yes im looking at you Call of Duty. The gameplay is great, as always, although a bit easy at times. But the game balances out the easy combat with VERY challenging missions. The only negative about the story mode is that the story itself feels a little weak in comparison to AC2.
The game mostly takes place in Rome, with the exception of a few flashback sequences and side missions, and a few segments as Desmond in the present which are easily the best sequences the series has offered yet. The overall story, not just Ezio's crusade for revenge...im talking about Desmond and the templars and the ever approaching doomsdsay...is utterly mind blowing again, just as it was in AC2. Rome itself is easiest the single best envirement ever created in a video game. And thats not an exxageration at all, it is just that good.

Multiplayer- Honestly, AC:B's multiplayer is the most rewarding and satisfying online experiance you are likely to find these days. The idea of being the hunter and the hunted at the same time, amidst spectacular city enviroments and vistas full of detail and differnent things to interact with, is amazing. It's tense and fun and never frustrating as wether you do good or bad, is completely dependant on how you play.
One reviewer said its mostly based on luck and chance....but thats just not true as any SKILLED player will tell you. You dont run around in this game looking for a kill, if you do, you will get taken out quite quickly. You have use stealth and blending methods that you're introduced to in the single player. You have a huge variety of ways to kill your target and gain more points for being hidden or stealthy and creative in your killing with plenty of things to unlock as you level up. Finally a multiplayer thats worth coming back to.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best one yet

posted by TheRumby (DE PERE, WI) Sep 20, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The other Assassin Creed titles were so so, but this franchise continues to improve as it ages. The storyline is bizarre and doesn't seem to be going anywhere, but the individual game has a reasonable story line. The combat was improved to be more difficult at times, the "free running" can be frustrating at times, and the stealth system still needs some work, but overall a very enjoyable game with a lot of room to grow.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Almost opted out! Glad I didn't!

posted by Sutliff (SURPRISE, AZ) Dec 2, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

40 out of 46 gamers (87%) found this review helpful

I have to say that when I saw ACB as a sequel that followed the same character (Ezio) from AC2, I was very skeptical. I was worried they were going to only lightly touch on the story and focus more on the multiplayer. I was INCREDIBLY wrong.

Single Player - This is the most vast location I have ever seen. With so many places to hide and kill from. So many things to find! I absolutely love the fact that we are now able to replay missions. The introduction of recruiting assassins and sending them on missions or calling them in to help in battle is ingenious! I would go as far to say as this is the most involved and original of the AC series!

Multiplayer - I'm going to be honest. I was not expecting much (if anything) out of the multiplayer. I expected some weak attempt at a multiplayer design. I was again pleasantly surprised. As in many multiplayer game, there are perks that you can earn as you level up. What is great about what ACB has done is that you have to use stealth. There is no run and gun strategy. The extras looking exactly like everyone else is great too! You really have to use your skills to tactfully and successfully get your kills while you are being hunted by up to 4 other players! Absolutely incredible!

ACB could quite possibly be game of the year! I am planning on keeping this one and purchasing future AC games in the series! (I hope it's more than just one because I am addicted to this story)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game...but

posted by ShaneViegel (LINCOLN, NE) Feb 8, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have fallen in love with this series since I have beaten the first game. The storyline in this one was alright, it made sense as far as continuing from the other 2 games. The thing for me that didn't make it a 10/10 was that it was a short game. I've not been one to sit and get all of the achievements myself and I am sure the game would've taken me a lot longer to beat if that were the case. I'm the type of person to play for the storyline. In all honesty pretty much playing each memory that goes along with the main story, It took me less then 3 days to beat. A little upset about that as seeing AC1&2 both took me at least a month of gameplay to beat. Sure hoping that the next one in the series isn't quite as short but none the less, I still love the series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Eh, Exactly the same as AC2

posted by Ryukai (HARRISON TOWNSHIP, MI) Aug 27, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you've played AC2 you've played this game. Feels like an expansion pack more than an entirely new game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Still awesome

posted by dindolino (CHINO, CA) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

At first I thought the game was just gonna be a filler till Revelations came out, you know dry story line, okay game play but I couldn't have been more wrong. This is truly one of the best Assassin's Creed games. Game play is amazing and all the new gadgets and tools that Ezio has is awesome. I wouldn't mind buying this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

perfect

posted by reesespuffs (OMAHA, NE) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is the best Assassin's Creed game I've ever played,even though the graphics aren't as good as the last game it has a little more action in it and more things to do. I like the new multiplayer feature and the parachute. I love that you get to ride horses in the city and jump off from them and kill people but it's disappointing that you can't gallop on them anymore so it feels like they're slow as a snail. If this game is the best Assassin's Creed game I've played so far I'm looking forward to Revelations.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great

posted by XboX_uZer (FRESNO, CA) Oct 26, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The entire Assassin's creed series is great, but this one stands out the most above all the others. It's new gameplay features and side missions will keep you busy long after you complete story mode. If you don't have this game, then I suggest you buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

FANTASTiC GAME!

posted by tiggerfan1 (FAIRVIEW, TN) Sep 15, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This like the rest of the series is so well made!

All these games have such rich story-lines that get you involved and sucked into them. One thing is that it is a free rome game and who does not love that. You have no restrictions on where you can go or what you can do (as long as your not killing innocent people)

The whole point that you are recruiting assassins is a fantastic idea too. It makes it so fun that you can call them in to kill and you dont even have to do anything.

This one has some pretty awesome online play too. You can play on both sides to hunt and assassinate. It is very well made and a lot of fun. It will get you hooked pretty quick.

The character design as always is fun. When you get up and leave the animus there is sometimes a little bikering which is kinda funny, but i guess you would have to see that for yourself to decide.

All in all i would say to anyone thinking about playing this series DO IT! I love these games, even after the first one which i was not a huge fan of they improved on the second one and this one has some CRAZY stuff happen in it.

Play the first two of theses games, get this one and go and pre-order the next one REVELATION. It is going to be amazing and i canot wait for it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best AC Game Ever

posted by tayonation (APPLE VALLEY, CA) Nov 30, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've played both ac 1 and 2 but this one tops both by far,the story is fantastic and I love the multiplayer even though it doesnt seem completely balanced but that doesnt ruin the experience and the modes are amazing and very fun.So I give it 10/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Orgasmicly good

posted by DustinRay (DALLAS, TX) Nov 29, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I thought this game would be abit like a expansion pack to not really last as long as it did, but not only did it take me about three weeks in between work and other things but you could tell these guys at Ubisoft took their time with it to make sure everything was right, the puzzles were so hard a to find and solve I had to google everything, but everything as a whole was great, the only bad side I saw was the multi player which had very little skill as it did luck to work, I would hope on the next(or finale) installment that they include maybe vehicle fights, or more hand to hand than the simple assasination. All in all something worth the $60 to buy I will be sad to see Assasins creed leave but I can't wait to see how it ends...MAN ITS A GOOD GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love this game.

posted by pablohoney (BERLIN, NJ) Nov 29, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I can't stop playing it. Just gotta get everything complete.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

VERY GOOD!!!

posted by mon2479 (RENTON, WA) Nov 21, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Still playing the game, but I have to say this game is pretty darn good. I hate the acting stuff which is the only down side to this game. Alot of things to do keep you entertained for a long time. I recommend not doing the wolf lairs which are mazes for climbing around and chasing people and trying to find them which can be a bit frustrating at times to the point of wanting to destroy the disc, all for an upgraded piece of armor. NOT WORTH IT!! Also just rent it cause once you beat the game, you will never play again

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THANK YOU UBISOFT!

posted by Maybizzle (READING, PA) Nov 16, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

58 out of 74 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

Outstanding. What else can I say?

There are several aspects to this game that you'll love!

The epic storyline throws you into the life of now-Master Assassin Ezio Auditore da Firenze, suffering after an attack on his Villa near Tuscany, he now finds himself overwhelmed and cannot take on the Templar Order alone.

So, enter the dynamics of unit control, the ability to rebuild Rome, and to save and recruit suffering citizens into the Brotherhood of the Assassins.

If you're like me and have a sense of cosmetic flair when you play games, consistently dying Ezio's original Assassin's robes to match your style, then you'll love that uPlay now offers Altair's Armor for 20 points, and Ezio's Florence Noble Man's outfit from Assassin's Creed 2, also for 20 points. Though, lets not forget that the new outfit Ezio donned for Brotherhood is awesome too!

Watch out world, here comes AC:B's Multiplayer aspect, allowing players to play as Templar-in-Training, leveling and upgrading your own unique class of Assassin in several game modes. At first glance, you would think this to be easy -- Ezio sure does stand out from the Player's eyes -- but these models make excellent use of clones and special moves that make this game perfect for repeat AC offenders.

All in all, I gave this game my very first (and long awaited) 10 out of 10 on any game I've rented (and plan on keeping!) from Gamefly. Thank you Ubisoft for not dropping the ball -- and making the best Assassin's Creed yet!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great looks and personality, but but with cancer.

posted by pyrofire43 (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Jan 2, 2011

Member since Jan 2008

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

I'm a fan of the Assassin's Creed series & really enjoyed their renovation in Brotherhood, but a few flaws stopped it from being a great game.

Pros:
-The new investment system of buying properties is very addicting.
-The 100% sync challenges are tons of fun & bring a new level of enjoyment to quest.
-The ability to play past memories allows for second chances on those 50% syncs, & or unexplored missions.
-The characters in the game are highly enjoyable.
-Good plot.
-Surprising ending.
-Point based upgrade system for the recruits in your Brotherhood.
-Side quest are tons of fun.
-Challenges allow you to perfect your skillz.
-Multiplayer is a great enjoyment and sucks you in.
-Multiplayer level based skill customization allows for personalized assassins.

Cons:
-Brotherhood members level to 10 and become clones without any uniqueness. Would prefer skill trees.
-You only explore Rome, which doesn't give the same variation of AC:2.
-The new combat system makes fights almost too easy and makes running away not necessary even from early levels. The Brotherhood members are also so efficient at killing that they never die and are a Win button.
-The ending doesn't take use of your Brotherhood at all.
-The use of the Apple of Eden is buggy and not as satisfying as one would hope. I want to see the same powers used in AC1's ending.
-Ending comes with little warning and doesn't let you go back if you want to finish side missions first.
-Multiplayer matchmaking is horrendous and sometimes doesn't work. You expect their to be a timer that forces a game to start after an amount of time, but you are left waiting for a mysterious period that can be 20 seconds to 5 minutes, or even never.
-Multiplayer game play can be frustrating when opponents are spawned between you and your target, meaning that you head directly to your opponents before you can ever see your target.

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood is worth buying, but the flawed multiplayer matchmaking reduces its longevity.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

By far the best Assassin's Creed.

posted by daddyroosta7890 (LUFKIN, TX) Mar 23, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Assassin's Creed Brotherhood caught me off guard. I rented this because of all the hype, I finished the second game and decided why not. Immediately when you start this game you can tell the difference in game play and graphics. The engine went through some much needed updates. With your ability to recruit, train, and order assassins, the game brings a much needed change in the Action-Adventure genre, strategy. This game is one of my favorites in the genre, I can't wait for the next installment in the series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

AC: Brotherhood

posted by UberBoob (CLARKSTON, MI) Nov 17, 2010

Member since Aug 2006

30 out of 44 gamers (68%) found this review helpful

RENT/BUY

I'm still not through the single player story, but here are my impressions of AC: Brotherhood and its multiplayer.

Single player story:
Main Points -

+ Story feels like just where AC2 left off. Very stylish, artful game with a good narrative. This is a long single player game

+ New assassin recruitment system that allows you to train and use a squad of assassins is very fun

+ The animation and counter attack kills are awesome

- Starting to get a little repetitive once all the combos and counter attack moves are used

- Some graphical glitches/ Starting to look dated

Multiplayer:
Main points -

+ The first couple hours you play, you'll be pulled in. AC:B multiplayer is fun and unlike anything out there right now.

+ Fun customization

- The game is less about skill and more about fun/luck/chance. Some players may not take to this at all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

assasin creed brotherhood

posted by rh75964 (NACOGDOCHES, TX) Feb 23, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

It has a very hard learning curve. I wished it had a separate game manual. I really liked it. I will purchase it later. It is very challenging to play. Graphics are over the top. Well worth the money to buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AC Brotherhood!!!

posted by Wacoxdude (ROBINSON, TX) Nov 17, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

16 out of 24 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Like the first two Assassin's Creeds, Brotherhood IS KICK BUTT. The campaign followed the first two, which you don't see a lot in games now a days. The graphics are awesome, the cut scene graphics have improved from the second one. Overall i would recommend this game to any gamer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better than black ops

posted by Chadkroeg (JACKSON, MS) Nov 16, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

17 out of 28 gamers (61%) found this review helpful

This game is truly one of a kind. As far as gameplay, it is perfectly unique from all existing games (besides the earlier ACs of course). Since it is coming out in time for the holiday and most of us have a limited budget, I recommend this game to be a priority over others. The multiplayer is so tense, it always provides a sense of urgency and stealth simultaneously. A blast every round. 10/10 from this guy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Possibly the best Series Ever.

posted by MRush07 (VACAVILLE, CA) Aug 1, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Okay so, the Assassins Creed series has definitely took me on an adventure. When I first heard of the base of the story before the very first one came out, I was like "Alright looks like its going to be a bad game." BOY WAS I WRONG!!! All three games seem to 1 up each other. The story line is amazing and this third game, is something to get excited about. I can not wait for the fourth to come out. I will be in the line at the midnight release waiting for the Revelations to come out. This series is quite possibly better than Halo and Call of Duty. I find myself more entertained with the game more than I do the other two series. I would recommend these games to anyone who wants to play a really good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not too bad but ended too quick!

posted by 250zombies (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Jan 22, 2011

Member since Jul 2004

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

After reading some reviews, Im surprised nobody has mentioned how much shorter this game is compared with the second AC(which was a classic!). I mean i beat this game without buying all of the weapons. I didnt even do any of those eagle vision hunts because there so hard to find. Nor did i find those 3 keys which unlocked all that treasure. This game was an ok game. First and formost Ubisoft has done it again with amazing graphics.I was very impressed on how they created the Colosseum. I did spot a glitch here and there with an arrow appearing out of nowhere for a quick second. The story is ofcourse confusing, but who cares. Although the parts where you call for your fellow assassins for help during combat is cool, i found getting them to do missions very annoing. I mean isnt that suppose to be our job? The horses could have been faster, alot faster. All in all, good game but not even close to the second AC.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Multiplayer

posted by whatever48 (SHAMOKIN, PA) Nov 23, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

This game has a broken multiplayer. It takes forerver to get into a game. If you try and start a game with friends alot of times you end up in different rooms. Overall gameplay and concept is good. Something needs to be fixed with the servers or something. I still give it a 10 even though the multiplayer is broken

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Absolutely amazing

posted by DCTHADJ (PINELLAS PARK, FL) Nov 17, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

This game is everything it should have been and is amazing. Multiplayer is very new and exciting. Single player is very awesome (like always) and very long with alot stuff to do. Absolutely get this game or at the very least rent it YOU HAVE GOT TO PLAY THIS GAME!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

better than assassins creed 1 and 2

posted by kingkrushe (BRADENTON, FL) Nov 16, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

10 out of 19 gamers (53%) found this review helpful

this game is great. i love the story line. But the multiplayer is the place to be. We all played call of duty online and now its time to play assassins creed online. We all were wanting for ubisoft to do it on the second instalment but it never came true

NOW MY FRIENDS. IT IS TIME TO KILL AND BE KILLED
WHILE PLAYING
ASSASSINS CREED BROTHERHOOD

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse