Rent Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood for PS3
view large frontback

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $17.99

Also on:Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
8.6

13512 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Fight is on in Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood!

posted by Aragorn225 (FREDERICK, MD) Nov 15, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2006

94 out of 108 gamers (87%) found this review helpful

Taking place right after Assassin's Creed 2, the opening of Brotherhood shows us how Ezio escapes Vatican, where we saw him last defeating Rodrigo Borgia, ACII's primary antagonist. The escape mission not only serves as a refresher as what as happened recently, but also a nice tutorial that teaches us the proper ways of killing in a way only an Assassin would.

But that's not why I gave it a rating of 9, while Ezio's personal vendetta against the Borgia Clan is interesting and intense, nothing beats playing Assassin vs. Assassin in Multiplayer!

Multiplayer is where two or more players go head to head in Assassin-on-Assassin action, walking around large crowds, trying to conceal ourselves from our prey was not only challenging but surprisingly fun! I alomst laughed out loud when my friend accidently blew his cover killing some old geezer in the crowd that looked much like my character!

The controls remain swift and precise, making the game both enjoyable and easy (controller-wise!). But I think you will agree with me when i say, the new Raise-An-Assassin-Guild system defines the game as intrigueing and almost a Strategy game!

That's right, in Brotherhood, as Ezio, you gain the ability to turn your new-found allies into highly-trained assassin, like yourself. Then you can send off these young apprentices all across Europe to complete missions while you concentrate on taking down Borgia's rule in Rome. Once your Assassin buddies grow a few notches in their belts, they can be more helpful when you call them to help you in combat.

So the next time you're surrounded by heavily-armed guards and need some backup, hit a button and BOOM, up to six Assassins crawl out of the shadows and start figthing your enemies to the death! Helpful, right? But worry, they may die if they can't win a fight, so make sure you're Assassin buddies are trained well before you put them up to the large fights!

By the way...

:foodndrink: to be my bro' Ezio!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

One of my favorite game franchises

posted by NTNSE37 (AUSTIN, TX) Jan 25, 2011

Member since Nov 2009

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

I have to say I was hesitant to think if AC: Brotherhood would be any good since the reviews I read before playing were somewhat skewed. However, I really got into AC because of the stealth play and the intriguing history of the storyline. Brotherhood did not disappoint me one bit with progressing the story of Templars & Desmond. I found this game to be more insightful and developing of Desmond's story, which to me is the main reason for the franchise. People were right when they said this really wasn't the third but more like the second-and-a-half installment; being that it dives deeper into Ezio's life. It was rather pleasing to see how they expanded on his past with flashbacks & memories. They even brought back familiar characters and added new ones, which will hopefully be in the next one. Without a doubt I know this game had to be made in order for the franchise to continue & will only make the gamers more knowledgable on the plot.

The controls are pretty much the same and are very easy to master once you play a few times. Instead of having all the weapons from AC:II, you lose them and have to regain them back. I enjoyed the challenges of overtaking borgia towers & eliminating the captains at each one, which brings the assassin recruitment ability into play. Props to the developers for thinking of this and giving the player some help when needed. They are very useful when you need to not lose much life for sync purposes or timed events. The secret missions are even worth the play, because it adds to the storyline of Rome.

I think what draws so many to the franchise is the in-depth & history the developers put into the story and how it makes you think what is to come next. The ending was a big cliffhanger & makes the next one even more exciting to wait on. Didn't give the multi-player too much of my time, but it seems pretty interesting & a good way to challenge others. One thing is for sure, the next AC will be monumental in the story.
Have fun playing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great 2.5 sequel

posted by Viciouslig (LACEY, WA) Nov 19, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

30 out of 35 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I am huge fan of the Assassin's Creed series. I give them respect for their detail and amount of side-missions. This was a great addition to the series with tons of added features.

Story - 7
The story was the only low point of the game. It was good but not very well evolved. In reality this game was made to complete what was not completed in part 2. Unlike other additions this story stay in Rome (LARGE ROME).

Gameplay - 9
Same mechanics with some added influence. The addition of assassins to help you is great. Also the face that you can develop your assassins by sending them on missions adds to the gameplay.

Graphics - 10
DETAIL GALORE!! Simple as that. Few obvious glitches (horses in the floor).

Sound - 10
Great music, tons of sounds and great voice-overs.

Overall - 9
This game is a great addition to the series and the multiplayer is well developed. The story mode can be 25+ hours with all the side missions. If you like third person action adventures then buy this. You will be playing for a long time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Assassinates CoD anyday

posted by UkManiak (ROCHESTER, NY) Nov 17, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2010

15 out of 21 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Assassins Creed 2 had left me with one complaint..combat. The laughable AI would wait to strike you when there were twelve of them and one of you. Very amusing. The story, the playability, the characters, all are amazing and Assassins Creed B-Hood has stepped up to the plate. The combat is fantastic: when you get yourself used to the button combos, you are unstoppable.

The new recruits that Ezio can hire throughout the game remind you of Ezio himself when you started in AC2; a fed up ticked off citizen who is only looking for revenge for the wrong that has been done to him or her, and watching them evolve into a deadly assassin is gold for me. To be able to call for help in times of need, and sometimes just plain fun, is outstanding. Nothing makes you laugh more then when some disgruntled archer is screaming at you to get off the roofs and you just reaise your arm and he is dealt with. Its even better when you cant see your own recruit taking care of suck business.

The story is as always fantastic and keeps you glued to the TV screen so you can suck up all the info leading to the next installment. Subject 16 is back and things are made a bit more clear to Desmonds crew. The weapon all have their own animations and using every one will be one of the highlights for me as replay-ability comes into the fray.

Do not think about pressing the keep button on this one folks, AC Bhood will be a favorite in your collection for a very long time. The multiplayer is fun for me even though i am still new to that, hunting down other fellow gamers or friends is much more satisfying than shooting them from across the map.

If you are still second guessing on making AC a permanant staple in your gamer diet, then move on. I on the other hand, am chomping at the bit for AC3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game, one of the best there is...

posted by KMA2k10 (RIVERSIDE, CA) Nov 29, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

I loved brotherhood everybit as much as i loved AC II amazingly fun & adicting games. I did not however feel like platinuming this one, i just didnt want to take the time to find all those dang flags, but still dang fun.

Pros:
The story as always keeps you thinking long after the game is over
The added assassins was fun
gameplay as fun as ever

Cons:
The ONLY thing wrong with this game is the same as what was wrong with all the other assassins creed games the controlls while jumping are just frustratingly bad. Jump to the left & Ezio jumps to the middle & falls down making you start the whole sequence all over! If that wasnt present i would give this game a 10 & i never give games a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Hard to Say

posted by BarkBoy702 (HENDERSON, NV) Nov 24, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

So let me first start off by saying that I am a huge fan of the Assassins Creed franchise. Assassins Creed was amazing, and Assassins Creed 2 was even better. I was a little scared that them using Brotherhood as an extension to Ezio's story would be boring. The first few sequences it looked as if my suspicions were going to be true. It was fairly fun and had the same feel as 2 but with some pretty nice add ons. Such as horseback riding anywhere you want, and the Borgia tower idea was pretty igenious. But it seemed to be missing something, I couldnt tell what that was untill I stared to gather followers. This give you the ability to send your Assassins brothers to assassinate any enemy. This sealed the deal for me, its hard to say yet but so far it gets a 10. Great plot, great gameplay, and the controller dynamics are greatly improved. A possible buy and for sure a must rent!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

assassins creed brotherhood

posted by vitaly206 (MISSOULA, MT) Nov 21, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

awesome game....graphics are fantastic. game story is great and there are plenty of missions and side quests that will keep you busy for days. multiplayer is sweet. two thumbs up all the way up

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

decent game

posted by camman12 (BROOKSVILLE, FL) Nov 21, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

i am going to get right to it this game is awesome nice weapons crossbow is a nice touch the plot is a grabber the environments look amazing however i was surprised to find out that the brotherhood element wasnt a big of the overall experience the leonardo davinci war machines were pretty cool overall a nice game held together by a steel hard plot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Brotherhood is strong!

posted by zargot (BURLINGTON, VT) Nov 26, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2009

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

The new Assassins Creed game is here and should be at the top of everyone's gameq! This game is everything we loved from the previous games and then some!

You are back where the 2nd game left off but there is so much more to do now. The gameplay is essentially the same so its really easy to pick up the controller and just start playing. The game graphics are the just as good as AC2 and the game plays smoothly with out any slow down or glitching.

New weapons and gadgets to use in this game and you start with many of the weapons you had in AC2, hidden gun and throwing knives..., plus they have brought back the town upgrading and revenue concept from AC2 but it is world spread and not localized only to the home base, this makes for a lot of upgrading so cash flow is much easier to obtain in this game.

One of the new, and awesome, additions to this game is the assassins you can recruit and level up. This really set this game apart from the others and in a good way. I spent a lot of time playing missions and leveling my assassins and you will to!

The only thing I didn't like about the game was the online multiplayer. I was really looking forward to this and it, in my opinion, was a big let down. I found it took 5-10 minutes to start a game which is pretty bad but the game itself was just boring. Just felt like a lot of pointless running and hiding. No real strategy could be put into place so it was chaotic. There is a level system to unlock new power ups and what not but still didn't grab me.

Over all this is a must play, awesome for purchase or rental, so don't miss out on the next exciting chapter of Assassins Creed!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Almost A 10!

posted by 13thSign (SPRING, TX) Feb 1, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

AC 2.5 has it all! The gameplay is more fun than ever in AC: Brotherhood. The script is very well-written, the characters have depth, the voice acting is top-notch, the graphics are beautiful, and there have been few things more fun than a couple new things they threw into this direct sequel to Assassin's Creed 2.
First, let me say that the developers have done an amazing job so far listening to feedback over the years since the first Assassin's Creed. The first in the series, while ground-breaking, at times left people a bit bored with the repetitive combat. So, in AC2, they gave you a much larger array of weapons to play with, and gave you some specific ways to go after enemies carrying those different weapons. In AC: Brotherhood, they've taken it another huge step forward! Now, upon killing one of often several enemies, you can immediately go into a series of combos that will utterly eradicate the surrounding group of foes in seconds! FINALLY! You can feel like an assassin while you've got your weapon drawn!
Furthermore, they have added the coolest weapon I've seen in a game in a while... No spoilers, but after a while a pull of the L2 (on the PS3 version, at least) will signal to fellow assassins who follow you around and hang out hidden until needed. A quick whistle, and all of a sudden smoke bombs are exploding, gunfire is going off, and guards are dropping by the platoon as you calmly walk on to your destination.
The multiplayer is annoying, but tense.
I was inclined to give this one a 10, but my only reservation is that sometimes the camera & controls seem to get a little at odds with each other. I found myself free-running and making good ground, only to accidentally jump off of a 4 story building when I was aiming for cable connecting two rooftops.
Oh, and on a very serious note: PLAY AC2 FIRST! This is a direct sequel to the last release, and just like AC2 picks up right where the previous one left off. Play it, beat it, then get this!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game.

posted by Monster0 (LISBON, NH) Nov 22, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I watched all the trailers and pre-ordered this game for the Harlequin outfit, I just wish now I had finished ACII before trading it in so that the story here would make more sense.

That said, this feels game like AC 2.5 with assassin recruitment (hence the "brotherhood") and a HUGE city really the only thing separating this from its predecessor. If you like ACII, you'll like this as well.

Not quite enough to get my vote for Game of the Year (RDR gets my vote unless GT5 is absolutely spectacular) but a great game none-the-less.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

good game

posted by feuerlord (PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ) Aug 9, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

i thought it was fun, what sucked was that my wi-fi wasnt working so i couldnt play online so i cant say anything about that, if you never played the first two, i say get those play those two first so you can get the main story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Breath Taking Experience

posted by Kane777 (PLACENTIA, CA) Nov 30, 2010

Member since Nov 2004

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Assassin's Creed Brotherhood is a follow up to one of the best game's ever created by ubisoft, Assassin's Creed II. Starting off, you once again play as Ezio Auditore da Firenze. This time the story takes place in Rome. 3 times the size of Florence, it is possibly the biggest map in the series so far. With a new combat dynamic, way of travel and new missions such as recruiting assassin's added to the AC experience, it's no wonder why a player can have as much as 30 hours of gameplay.

However, there were some disappointments that I noticed in AC Brotherhood. when playing, I would notice the visuals lagging slightly, hardly noticeable and didn't effect the gameplay but it's there which I felt shouldn't have been in the first place. Another problem I notice was NO GALLOPING option in high-profile while riding a horse. Instead was substituted with a stand option so Ezio could jump off his horse. Once again not an issue but I'm used to getting from point A to point B ASAP.

Finally the multiplayer. New, fresh, and in some cases stale. You have an option of Wanted where u hunt players as well as being hunted. Manhunt which is two teams where one team hunts the other, and Alliance which is 3 teams, two players each and a team hunts one team while hiding from the other. All these different modes fall under the same platform of hiding and killing which doesn't really add much to the experience. But is very suspenseful, not knowing where, how or when your opponent will strike. Along with different abilities and skins to unlock as well as a ranking system, Assassin's Creed Brotherhood definitely will keep you entertained.

Assassin's Creed Brotherhood is a continuation to Assassin's Creed II. So if you haven't played the sequel I recommend you do to better understand the story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever made by ubisoft

posted by EZIO2012 (FAIR OAKS, CA) Nov 28, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

assassins creed brotherhood is a great game with a new feature added to it

MULTIPLAYER!!!!!!!!

yes assassins creed has multiplayer and it is really fun. there is 2 modes that i always get, wanted, and manhunt. wanted is like a free for all and you get an assigned a target and that is really all you do.

then there is manhunt. manhunt is a team deathmatch game and it has
the same basic things like wanted and this my favorite.

the story mode though is where you have to be it is a great story with Ezio Auditore Da Firenze as he trys to defeat a new bad guy named Cesare Borgia, he is the son of assassins creed 2's bad guy Rodrigo Borgia . there is a great ending but i can't tell yu about it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great game

posted by gamerkingG (PELHAM, NY) Nov 26, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game was very good and had a lot of action. It was kinda short compared to the second one. Also, all this game talked about was building a brotherhood and having assassins to fight with you. The assassins weren't a big part of the game. All you did was call them in when you saw a guard, the assassin would kill the guard and then leave. Also, the assassins could die in battle and you wouldn't get them back. The story mode in this game is short but there is a lot to do such as rebuilding Rome, finding subject 16's videos, doing jobs for mercenaries or taking out Borgia influence. All in all this game was fun and i would definitely say buy or rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME

posted by andres (MCALLEN, TX) Nov 24, 2010

Member since Apr 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

the game is awesome because in singleplayer rome is 3x of florence and in muitiplayer cool characters like the prowler,the footpad,and the engineer. and a very surprising ending,

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Assasin's Creed Brotherhood

posted by noetikos (AUSTIN, TX) Nov 23, 2010

Member since Mar 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

PS3 review-
Game rating - 8.8

Cons:

I rated this game an 8 because the storyline was not detailed and thorough enough as the plot of the last sequel.

I hate the enemy targeting & camera system because it isn't efficient. The camera angle doesn't always show the highlighted target and leaves you vulnerable to enemy attacks. This happens when facing more than 7 enemies and especially when fighting the horse riding the Borgia guards.

The Altair ultimate armor from the last sequel looks so much better than the Romulus/Brutus Armor.

I can tell that this game was rushed out too soon for the holidays and this game had greater potential.

Pros:

Everything else about this game is awesome. I highly recommend playing it and for the fanboys to buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Ever

posted by CoDsBest (FORT WAYNE, IN) Nov 23, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I think this game is deffinatly game of the year best out there. Amazing campaign not giving any thing away but very crazy at the end and the multiplayer is better than expected go buy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Moving the franchise forward....

posted by rnmike (LA MESA, CA) Nov 20, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

AC was monumental in it's gameplay, leveling, setting, and graphics. However, it was flawed by the seeming repetitiveness of Altair's tasks. ACII took the franchise to the next level by tightening the gameplay further.... The fight sequences were less rigid, the weapons, tools, and clothing were all upgradeable, there was a hint of RPGism with the villa and florins economy set up, and the monotony of the first offering was mostly resolved with increased variety in Ezio's mission and sub-mission types. Finally, AC:B offers an even further expansion for both new players and series die-hards.

Everyone knows about the multiplayer. It is fast and fun. You are essentially an assassin on a type of "Where's Waldo" manhunt. Kill or be killed. I thought they could have added more depth to the multiplayer. But given it is fairly unique in what it forces you to do..... Strategize.... not just run'n'gun (RNG). But when you have four other players out for you and you are searching for a relative needle in a haystack you cannot just go jogging around hoping to spot your victim. It takes skill to stay incognito and patience to wait for the right moment.

The story mode is also an excellent expansion of the AC plot. For those who have not played AC or ACII do not worry. It is easy to pick up the story given the first 45 minutes of gameplay is virtually all background. The graphics are again impressive. There is a satisfaction like none other when you are able to shoot a cannon into a rampart and watch it fall. Or springing from the ledge into a victim's upper back and neck blades first. What makes this series a solid action-based series is the open world architecture, graphics, and relatively seemless gameplay. Their rendering of ancient Rome is exceptional and as in the first two offerings you will often find yourself paused on a ledge staring out at the distant skyline in awe of the depth and majesty of the ancient capital of the world.

A definite must-rent but I bought.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Innovative, refreshing multiplayer

posted by DarkoHCP (CHICAGO, IL) Nov 18, 2010

Member since Apr 2006

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I'm really tired of reviewers complaining about it not being a proper sequel. That's why it's AC: BROTHERHOOD, not AC3. You could say the same about half the GTA's out there, but it doesn't them any less worthy of praise.

Yes, the Single Player is a bit too easy with the "changes" they have made, but Multiplayer is the real star. Stealth has been dying for a good multiplayer twist since Pandora Tomorrow -- and this is really it. It is designed for those who love the power of manipulation and surprise. Sure, you could blast folks from across the map, but you're gonna be stuck with that lousy handcannon for a while if you don't blend up. Once you understand the mechanics, you'll be cold-cocking pursuers and poaching kills with the best of them. It's really well designed if you give their methods half a chance.

This type of reinvention for multiplayer is certainly worthy of praise, and the single player is big and beautiful. What's not to enjoy? I hope to see you (not see me) online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

So darn Amazing!

posted by Senjak (COLUMBUS, OH) Nov 16, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

9 out of 19 gamers (47%) found this review helpful

Okay, I bought the game, and I first played Online to see how it is, Online play was Completely Amazing but of course like all games, Things have a difficulty. Now the story, Is just right off the bat amazing, You start where you left off from AC 2 and from there everything about it, The graphics and all are simply just as I can only explain, "Amazing".

Graphics: 10
Sound: 10
Story: 9
Building setup: 10
Controls: 10
Online: 9

I highly recommend this to all who wanna rent or buy the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

DLC worthy

posted by aroness26 (FRESNO, CA) Mar 25, 2011

Member since Oct 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

To sum up this game I would have to say that it's more of a DLC than a real stand alone game with added multiplayer.
The combat is spot on, brilliant right from the get go. They created a quick and easy responsive system for combat allowing you to control mobs and kill quicker, easier, and straight up funner. The greatest treat they gave us in terms of tools to play around with was the crossbow, favorite weapon. Glad they brought it in considering the first game did show Altair with a crossbow but he never had it in the game. Some people could argue and say that it made the game easier but it just added more variety.
Graphics are spot on and beautyful. Going through the different parts of Roma was a fun and exciting adventure each and every time. Glad they gave us a quick and easy system for getting to different areas faster, considering it is only in Roma and it's BIG you needed some form of fast transportation and the tunnel system was great.
Now for my nitty gritty. The story was lacking. Personally I'm a bit tired of Etzio I wanted more Desmond and gave us less this time even though we know he really is the main character, felt like an attempt to expand the lifespan of a good character in Etzio and nothing more.
The story leads to things that will occur in the fourth installment but it just dident have enough body to it to actually call this a full on game, it was more like a longer DLC and it felt cheap. To counter this they gave us multiplayer (which I hear is fantastic though for my reviews I usually dont include multiplayer) just to expand what you can do in the game.
It felt like they finished the sequal and had even more for it yet they decided to make more money and make the last quarter of the game into a whole stand alone title by itself. Basically their isent enough material here to call it a full game so it feels like Ubisoft just wanted more money out of the public. Their is nothing important here really. Great combat and great graphics do help.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Sick Game

posted by efficient22 (STILLWATER, OK) Mar 10, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing in every way. The story, the game play, the graphics, the freedom, it really does have it all.

The only negatives I have to say about it are:
- Some of it gets a little repetitive
- I felt like they could of made it a bit more challenging in some of the key parts.
- Sometimes the climbing and jumping can be a little finicky

That's all I can think of at the moment. I've played a lot of great games and I would definitely rate this one up there with games such as GTA, Uncharted, and the Metal Gear Solid series.

A MUST PLAY.

enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun and true to the series.

posted by Sangre1977 (MIDDLE GROVE, NY) Jan 25, 2011

Member since May 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Graphics - the graphics are done well and I'd say approximately equal to AC2. Nothing spectacular stands out, however, like the prior game, ACB does a great job of rerendering Rome with its numerous landmarks. I truly felt like I was visiting Rome.

Audio - The voice acting is well done and in synch with characters. The background music heightens chases well enough and helps your adreneline flow, however doesn't really make any memerable feelings stir. As for multiplayer, I found the background music helped make me loose myself in the game as I stealthily hunted down my victim or frantically attempted to flee a pursuer.

Gameplay - Playing ACB felt like I was replaying AC2 which was nice in the effect that I enjoyed it, however quickly brought a feeling of monotony to the game as if I'd already played it and created a sense of dread at doing the side missions rather then finishing the storyline. The additive of assassins to train and use in combat was a nice touch however and made things more interesting ingame. I liked the fact the flags were brought back and some, still a pain and the addition of being able to purchase maps for feathers and flags respectively. As for multiplayer, well lets just say that from time to time I still pick it up to test my strength against the hordes of other players who continually slaughter me.

Replay value - game/storyline is low. However, multiplayer, well they always seem to be adding new things or each lvl you gain unlocks more things; I'll be playing that side on and off for the next few months I think...

Overall this game was worth the purchase and I'm looking forward to see how the next and possibly last segment of this franchise will play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Last of the Assassins for me...

posted by Raphokon (PALMDALE, CA) Jan 24, 2011

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Overall I think that the whole line up of Assassin Creed Games are great. However the first Assassins I wasnt able to finish because of the repetiveness and excessive climbing. I did complete Assassins Creed 2 I think that was the best of the 3. Even though brotherhood makes big leaps in the advacement of the series, to me its like striking with a dull blade. The package is there but all the extra menu's and time jumps really are not nessasary. Acutally this game is quite good without the Desmond plot which I find incresaingly fictionally unbeliveable. The new syncronization feature killed my joy, and the time limits on fights in the Mercinearys guild were dumb. After a while the week story and the once again climbing up every last tower and building got to me. Not to mention I think all the flashes from menu and loading time were about to give me a seizure. The game is still great it's just not for me anymore I'm moving on wish they could make a Laura Croft within the engine of AC.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse