Rent Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines for PSP Games
view large frontback

Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.0

1101 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Good for fans of the series

posted by MRF0BUL0US (POMONA, CA) Dec 21, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

A recommended rent for fans of the series. It basically expands on the story of Altair from the first Assassin's Creed and acts as a segway into Assassin's Creed 2, though it isn't really necessary to play through each in succession. Gameplay is good for a handheld game IMO. The mechanics are not as extensive as its console cousins of course and once you learn its limitations, the game becomes a cake walk. The extras you get for synching with Assassin's Creed 2 are cool to have for those of us with OCD who love to unlock everything, but their novelty doesn't last that long. Still, I do recommend it to fans of the series because it answered a few of the questions I had after playing Assassin's Creed 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AC on the go

posted by Carbine (COLTON, CA) Nov 19, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2007

22 out of 28 gamers (79%) found this review helpful

First off I'll say this game is gorgeous, from city structure too characters this one pushes the psp. Free flow is implemented and works amazing considering its a psp title and there is a lot of stuff to monkey around on. Finally the kill animations are all brutal and very worthy of AC but this is where the start of the downsides comes into play. AC:BL suffers from the same hiccups the original AC did and throws in a clunky view system. So naturally killing is awesome fun but gets very repetitive. Due to the lack of power on the system not many people are around thus making the chase, fear of open killing, and want to actually blend in instead of run, all fall away. But even with those small hiccups the story is short but decent for a psp title falling at around 6-7 hours. So if you find yourself bored but wanna finish its not hard. All in all I call it a great handheld addition and an amazing first effort. I cant wait to see what they could do with a number 2. Heh heh number 2 =0p

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Decent but still lacking

posted by whysprs (Mount Vernon, IL) Dec 4, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

After playing this, I felt a bit more was answered about Altair, however I was still left disappointed a bit.

Pro:
Has the same feel as the AC games before it.
Control are simple enough that you don't get confused.
smooth game play for the most part.

Con:
The game in itself was too short.
A lot of repeat go here/go there between places
Computer AI was a bit "stupid".
Bad camera angles

All in all it was a decent game, and I would say a bit better than most I have played on my PSP; however, it still has some of its own issues that could be worked out. I love that it was platformed for the PSP, but I think that Ubisoft could do a bit better next time.
~W

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Great Addition to a awesome Series

posted by Ninjalord (BIDWELL, OH) Dec 12, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Ok so this game is a small counterpart to its big brothers....for a psp title it plays very well the graphics are good and the fights to. I do miss my dual lades from AC 2 but its still a great title. Its very worth keeping. They borrowed alot of stuff from both AC's like the upgrades from 2 and the story and such from 1...i recommend it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

LITTLE ASSASSIN

posted by Tonetrip (ENON VALLEY, PA) Dec 4, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Solid title ,but lacks a few key elements. NO horses, No country side, Few Missions, Weak map set up, No eagle vision, small city with bad navigating, Weak upgrade system. Although i did still really like this game. Good graphics, Good platforming, Good combat, Missions are fun. Knives work much better than the other assassins creed games. This title would not hack it on its big brother, but to have this game on the go is great and the CONECTIVITY with assassins creed 2 is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not the Best

posted by mikeja008 (COLUMBIA, MD) Aug 31, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Me, a hardcore assassins creed fan read some reviews talking about how BAD this game was, but i blew the off because im a real fan. I should of listened, this game is a disgrace of the series. The graphics are OK for a psp game. The sound is actually impressive for it has good music, and all the sound effects from the first game. Sadly that is about all that is good in this game, for the gameplay is horrible, the fightings horrible, even jumping off buildings is horrible because you cant die from jumping off! Luckly i use gamefly, so i didnt waist money. Try out resistance for psp, its much better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

so WEAK!!! why even bother?

posted by clintonk (SAN MARCOS, CA) Jan 23, 2010

Member since Apr 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The controls are really bad!
The game is just a shell of the original. Everything is really vacant.
All levels look like a construction site.
All levels look the same and pretty much are !
Almost NO color to the game, its all grey and silver.
THE CONTROLS ARE THE WORST! I CAN'T STRESS THIS ENOUGH!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Play for the story, not for the love of the game

posted by JayLPLJ (SUGAR HILL, GA) Mar 13, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

If you have played Assasins Creed 1 or 2, then prepair to be disapointed by this game. The story line does reveal some interesting things but getting thru the game is mind numbingly repetitive. The worst part was the controls. They were very figity. And working the camera was rediculos. Aiming Altier to jump in certain direction takes a lot of patience and time. Then when it does not work you want to pull your hair out casue you have to go back and try it again and again.

If you love the AC games, like i do, then play this to follow the story between AC1 and AC2 and thats it. The overall gameplay is horrible and the people that made the PSP version should be ashamed of themselves for making a bad game with the Assasin Creed name on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not even worth a rainy day playing

posted by nycinnj46 (LAWRENCE TOWNSHIP, NJ) Feb 20, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

This game by far was the worst with regards to controls & camera action. IT SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I am a weekend warrior when it come to gaming and this one made me want to throw my PSP at the wall. Even the Xbox 360 AC2 plays more like Prince of Persia not like the 1st AC more action. I would not recommend this game to the lowest gamers!!!:-(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good not Great

posted by bamajor (MCMINNVILLE, TN) Feb 24, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The Story line was good, Game play was Fun but I would rent and not buy this title. I beat it in a 24 hr period and I was new to the Game Title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good, not Great

posted by OkanBS1987 (NEWARK, DE) Dec 13, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Now if you loved Assassin's Creed 1,2 than this is the closest thing to a mini version of it. The story is Ok, and the graphics are decent for a portable device. The only hinder is the controls, but that is more on the PSP than on the game design. I would rent this game if you liked the first games in this series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Better than Expected

posted by StratMan (MIAMI, FL) Nov 20, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2008

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

After reading a couple commercial reviews I find this game better if you don't compare it to the PS3 version but as a stand alone. The vertical movement engine is great, fun and a challenge to see what you can cling to, grap and climb on. But the horizontal movement while running on the ground has me running into everything that walks, even when I try not to. The combat is fun and challenging when against the odds, but nothing too complicated. I like the stealth part, avoiding contact, or running away from contact. What I don't enjoy much of is the linear, plot line play that flow from A-Z. This game is well worth the $28.49 keep price, but not the $40 store price. I have about 7 more hours of gameplay left so I can get back to my hunting in Monster Hunter Freedom Unite ... my one true favorite game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Assassins Creed...

posted by Joker4479 (SALEM, IL) Mar 18, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

A lot of friends of mine love the Assassins Creed series, but I've tried it and I personally cant get into the game.
I mean its okay.
I'm sure a lot of people would love it.
Just not my cup of tea.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Portable Asssassination? Yes, please.

posted by cloakXdagger (OMAHA, NE) Jan 14, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I enjoyed this game for its environments, while they could've been more diverse the graphics & designs of the levels were pretty good. The combat system was amusing, easy to master but still fun to watch. There were a few somewhat challenging bosses, namely the Templar Witch though I thought she was more difficult than the end-of-game boss. One point Id like to make is this was the first AC game Ive played completely through and I enjoyed it alot. Perhaps this isnt just a fan service. Check it out, its worth it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Assassins creed bloodlines

posted by silvertail (LAFAYETTE, IN) Dec 22, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

so this game was rather interesting both good and bad. the good is that i liked how the parkour was used in the game and how sometimes enemies kept attacking you throughout the game. the bad was that the game was way to easy i could easily walk up to a guard and kill him while another guard is looking at me and get away with it without triggering an alarm, and second using the combos for your attacks and the defensive parrys were very difficult to use during fights but other than that id give this game a 7

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

i didn't like this game.

posted by superflykid89 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Aug 6, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

i didn't get far at all in this game the guy i was use couldn't jump and i was push the right one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

the story

posted by kylamwoodley12 (UPPER DARBY, PA) Jan 8, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

It was to short the most a person can play in without beating the game is 48 hours if u play your psp alot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NOT WOK

posted by JUSTOG05 (AURORA, IL) Nov 19, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

THE GAME DID NOT WORK

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Disappointed

posted by she_isanew_thin (MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA) Nov 8, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

As a huge fan of the whole AC series, I was excited to play it on a new platform. But I was hugely disappointed from the beginning. The visuals disappointed me the most, I feel. No matter where you went, every where you went, it looked the same. No color, no variety. I am disappoint D: The gameplay itself was a small makeup for the visuals. The killing was a bit repetitive and unexciting after kidnapping Maria. That's when it lost my interest. I'm finishing it anyway for the story but it didn't win me over. Quite boring for a girl who's easily entertained.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good

posted by gameviewer (WINTER GARDEN, FL) Nov 3, 2011

Member since Oct 2009

Rent definetly
Good game has animated blood and medium language
so I won't be playing anymore. Also this was the only one that doesn't have sexual themes so that is why i got this one. I want to play the rest but i can't and won't. kid game no; fun game yes

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Assassin creed - a mess

posted by dbean21201 (MAGNOLIA, TX) Oct 7, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This game do not work no data nothing.
Please send me a game that works

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

uhh ... well thats my title

posted by jj4life47 (OCALA, FL) Sep 4, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

it was a very low and medium graphiced game so i would and did give it a 4 - 5 and if u play it on psp you must not power it on or off or leave it on hold okayso dont put it to hold while playing or when u play the game it will and still be stuck on hold... so DONT PUT IT TO HOLD OR ...WELL U"LL FIND OUT ALLRIGHT!!!!!!!!!!

Game Review , dalejr6974 usser of Game Fly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Worst game i have ever played

posted by Bang_u_r_dead44 (LOUISBURG, KS) Aug 10, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

The only reason i gave this game a 3 was because the graphics are gorgeous...for a PSP but that doesn't mask the fact that the game play sucks the fighting is repetitive the guards block until you hit them a 3rd time then they die, Altair cant climb with out jumping off accidentally and the missions are go here kill some people go there kill some more people. So even if you are a die hard fan you will hate this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

game is cooooolll

posted by vediogamemaster (BRIDGEPORT, CT) Jul 8, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

i know that if you put this game in your Q you will feel like you just want the game now. you should also buy it. AWSOME GAME!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not Great

posted by SordidAffaire (SULPHUR SPRINGS, TX) Jun 14, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Fills in certain holes in the storyline, but not a great game overall. It runs a little choppy, and the camera movement is oddly configured. The storyline is so short, it may be completed in little less than a day. Combat isn't fluid, and if you are like me and rely a lot on counter kills you will be frustrated by this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse