Rent Army of Two: The 40th Day for PSP Games
view large frontback

Army of Two: The 40th Day

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, PS3
GF Rating
5.6

252 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Wrong Audience

posted by PvtBen (PORT BYRON, IL) Jul 9, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The only thing I have to say about this game is that the target audience is totally a miss. The game is rated M for mature, but the weapons and bad guys are child like and cartoonish. Really disappointed in this game.

Two things that could have been done to improve the game:

1. Add real weapons that are customizable, like the PS3 game.
2. Change to control scheme. Something like Killzone's (PSP) control layout would work great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The PSP is not an XBox360 or PS3 folks!

posted by ShinGundam (PALMETTO, FL) Feb 22, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

First off... its a PSP version folks, meaning, don't expect the same quality or gameplay like its bigger brothers!

The graphics are as good as they get on a 3rd person shooter on the psp. They are well colored, shaded and rendered.

The gameplay is a no brainer, just your basic 3D top down shooter MERCs style with Robotron game controls. Very simple, very basic yet fun gameplay!

The sounds are rich and crisp, you won't appreciate them of course unless you hook your PSP up to a HDTV or a soundsystem.

Storyline... what storyline? Of course there is one, if not next to Nil.

The Bottomline: A great game with same attitude and theme just like its bigger counterparts. As I said before... a simple yet fun 3rd person 3D shooter!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not so great

posted by Kurzon (DEXTER, MO) Jan 19, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

After long anticipation of this game I finally had my chance to play it.
I was not so impressed,I felt more like I was playing Ikari Warriors form the nintendo with all the spinning in circles to shoot massive amounts of enimies. Sure the game was far more advanced than Ikari Warriors an dthe story seemed as though it had potential but the game was to simple and I had no fun. Even the supposed bosses were not too hard.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

a truly stupid game

posted by robster123 (DAWSONVILLE, GA) Jul 24, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

The game SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

pretty good

posted by u2000 (PLACENTIA, CA) Jul 22, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

this game was good but it was to short for me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

To much dirt here again

posted by tomuchdirt (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jun 9, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

Army of two fourthth day is very bad play it on xbox only or on a game console no playing on something small is awful if you have played capcom then you'll know that all you do is have an over view and you spin around alot see y'all later

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

custom masks!!!!! holy sh-

posted by dallas7370 (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) Mar 5, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

in the first one you bought the masks. but now they're free. you can go on the armyoftwo website and make a mask. be careful, your computer might not get all the data to do it though. i made a hello kitty mask. and hellmo. and micky mouse. and a lot more.

rios: mercs, say hello to hello kitty!
merc1: oh sh-
blam
merc2: the scariest thing on earth nooooooooooooo!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Frustrating

posted by Spagball (BETHESDA, MD) Feb 17, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2004

It's pretty obvious this game was an after thought to the console game of the same name. It is barely enjoyable and only mildly challenging due to it's clunky game play and awful control layout. The shooting controls are brutal. One must us the shape buttons for directional shooting. Of course, this begs the question, how do I shoot b/w 45 and 90 degrees. Well you really don't and have to rely on the game logic to help you out. Character movement is clunky and slow, making things frustrating about 50 percent of the time. Load times are a bit painful after each death regen. It's also a quick play. So, just as the monotony starts to get to you, the game ends. Not good game.

BUY IT, RENT IT, BURN IT?
RENT IT if you're bored and have nothing else to do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I've grown accustomed to...

posted by Classico (CAPE MAY, NJ) Jan 26, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

this game. I actually really ended up liking it I didn't at first but the gameplay is actually a really fun portable arcade experience . You can make "Partner Choices" what is best about these are that they are not necessarily one sided and all of them a animated using the Comic Book Style cut-scenes from the Console versions and while it is not the optimal AoT: T40thD experience but it is a fun and engaging game throughout with unlockables that will keep you coming back for more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »