Rent Armed and Dangerous for Xbox
view large frontback

Armed and Dangerous

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.4

471 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Insanely fun

posted by Xbox4Life (TEMPE, AZ) Sep 27, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is great load of fun.. great movie spoofs, and loads of fun weapons that are easy to use... this is one of those rare gems that you dont see often... this only probly with this game is length it is not quite long enough... other than that it is a hilarious game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Did Monty Python have a hand in this?

posted by colonel (SPRING, TX) Apr 18, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I just had to say something about this game. It is so funny. No seriously, I didn't see monty pythons stamp on it, but it was that funny. It has some pretty cool third person shooter action too. Great guns, like the shark gun, which generates sharks that "swim" though the ground and just jump up and eat people. Probably my favorite wepon, even though it is honestly pretty useless it is that much fun. Don't think it is Disney type fun either, it is subtly adult. If you are checking this out for your kid, the don't actully cuss (I think), but they make crude jokes, delete cuss words in obvious manner. I think what they intended to was done well, clean for kids with great jokes that only adults are supposed to get.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Demented 3rd person action for the whole family

posted by julian23 (CLEARWATER, FL) Sep 29, 2006

Member since May 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Armed and Dangerous: 8/10: While certainly far from perfect Armed and Dangerous avoids quite a few of the pitfalls that have encumbered recent 3rd person shooters and it has a Shrek meets Monty Python sense of humor to boot. What pitfalls you ask? Well there are two in particular; irritating and boring weapons and frustrating platforming. There are three main weapons in Armed and Dangerous. A main machine gun that is so darn effective and auto targets so well that it almost makes all the other weapons useless. A rocket launcher that is to effective and can make the later levels easier than they should have been. (Great for shooting snipers and just a trek back to the pub for a reload. Yes you reload at a pub,) And the Landshark gun which releases a great white shark that somewhat slowly eats you opponents in a hilarious manner. The Landshark gun is loads of fun. So much so in fact that I often found myself risking my neck to use it rather than a more appropriate firearm. (It is however pretty good at taking out machine gun nests.) The rest of the weapons are either boilerplate (sniper rifle), useless (mortar) or silly and useless (instant Black Hole). As for platforming there is none, only some simple jet-pack scenes to break up the monotony. The game also pretends to have squad elements as you control three characters two indirectly. Ignoring this and simply fighting with your main guy is highly recommended. While the cut scenes are funny and very tasteless (and in one cannibal scene borderline racist) I was more impressed on the voice work during the fighting itself. It never seemed to get old (How rare is that.) The graphics and gameplay get better as the game progresses and new weapons become available. An overall fun romp I find myself still picking up Armed and Dangerous after completing the game. Gotta love that Landshark gun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Armed and Dangerous

posted by randyboy12 (FRESNO, CA) Jul 11, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I found this game to be very fun for a shoot' m up game. The dialog was hilarious as the Lucas Arts creators played on many of Star Wars lines.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Guy Faulk Grenade!

posted by Kriminator (CROSBY, ND) Aug 29, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

This game made me laugh my AO!!! This silly tin man would come and give you "a spot of tea mate" right after a battle to regenerate some of your health. Could have used more of that dang Tea!!! None the less, crazy british humor.

The guy faulk grenade! you throw this grenade into a crowd of angry enemy and they all turn into traitors and start shooting each other, while you can just standby and watch them all go at it and then finish of any remaining ones that made it through the cracks...

EVERY cut scene made me laugh! I'm american in the Airforce and was stationed at RAF Lakenheath right about the time this game was out. It has some subtle british referances that I could really tell that the makers of this game had to be british to come up with some of these twisted funny ideas.

Played it beat it!!! I want MORE!!!

Seriously where is Armed and Dangerous-er II

I like games that can make me laugh!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Funny, And Fun

posted by OKRecords (ASHBURN, VA) Dec 30, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

Armed and Dangerous was a nice breath of fresh air as far as games go. The story is absolutely hi-lar-e-ous and the game is honestly just a lot of fun.

From shark guns to straight up machine guns, you get all the arsenal you'll need to run around stage after stage wiping out enemies. Though, truth be told, the game can get a little repetative, but you just can't stop playing becuase you'll want to get to those outrageous cut scenes in between stages.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Funny times!

posted by FLOWDANGO (MORRISTOWN, NJ) Jun 29, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2007

Armed and Dangerous is a action adventure third person shooter where the main draw is the funny quirky action game play with a story that will make you laugh. This game has a lot of different weapons that are very unique and some are very funny, along with enemies that are fun to kill and can be intelligent it is a good rental title to play through and enjoy. it flaws with no multiplayer and a short campaign, but still very enjoyable in its own right!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »