Rent Arena Football: Road to Glory for PS2
view large frontback

Arena Football: Road to Glory

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.6

346 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

lacking Depth

posted by bowlerjoe (SAINT CLAIRSVILLE, OH) Jun 20, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I was a little disappointed in this game when I played it. I never had a chance to play the original, but heard this was a good one and basically got my hopes up. This is basically NFL Street with rules. They use the actual arena football teams, but have a lack of plays, good players, and those cheesy cut scenes between big plays.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It's The Same Game

posted by cv6262004 (CHULA VISTA, CA) Feb 24, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It's the exact same game as the old Arena Football. Only it has updated rosters and AFL2 teams.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I liked it

posted by hogol55676 (ROUND ROCK, TX) Jun 18, 2009

Member since Nov 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

it was fun the the game was confusing a little.But i got the penalty holding a LOT for no reasion its a good game at least.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

posted by Ramiro (SALIDA, CA) Feb 24, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

I was excited about this game for about a month but when i started playing it was just boring. It has a season mode which is only basic and needs tons of upgrades.The game play is good but learning the controls may be an issue.This game needs a superstar mode like in madden to keep gamers interested in this game and sadly it doesnt have one.This game is fun in the beginning but gets boring fast.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

classic indore football game

posted by James2014 (VIENNA, WV) Nov 17, 2014

Member since Nov 2014

Looks all right,but not as good as the gameplay on madden,maybe they should have a hi def like they did with halo

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

To Much Like the Arcade

posted by kl321d (ROUND ROCK, TX) Jul 8, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

I loved this game. But it was to much like the arcade and it took to long to load.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AFL shot to shine

posted by Ps24life (BOISE, ID) Mar 16, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

i never have played original but this one is good the only reason i didnt give it a ten is cause i wish it was a little more serious.its to arcade. i like how they have afl and afl2 teams and accurate rosters. its nfl strret with a twist i recomend renting to see if you like it before you buy its a game i think is all about prefference but i am a proud owner

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

wow

posted by jje2008 (PORTLAND, OR) Dec 22, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

this game was definitely not as good as i expected. it is way too easy and i really dont understand why people would love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Descent game but needs work

posted by lzrdkng651 (RAINBOW CITY, AL) May 29, 2007

Member since May 2007

This game is somewhat fun. I enjoyed a lot of it except there is no way to hide your plays if you are playing two player mode. Another aspect i didn't like is the play list is lacking. but other than these to things i believe the game is fun and you will enjoy it if you look past those things.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not Good. Hey It Wasn't Even Okay.

posted by Jarivs100 (GREAT FALLS, MT) Apr 20, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

This game seemed like EA had put no heart in to it. It just felt like they wanted to throw out an Arena Football game, so they put four teenagers on it, and they made it in a month. There are two modes in this game. Season and quickplay. You think since EA has the great Madden franchise going on, that they could make a good Arena Football game. Not the case. The minute you turn it on your know it's going to be bad. Don't rent it. If you want a good football game then that would be ESPN 2K5 or Madden 07. This isn't even worth a dollar in my oppion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

An Absolute Embarassment

posted by Sickness17 (CHICAGO, IL) Mar 25, 2007

Member since Mar 2006

This is one of the worst games that I have ever played. Not only is it corny and full of cheesy cutaways, it's boring. Every time your opponent gets a 1st down there is a cutaway of your fans booing you, which is ridiculous. This game makes a mockery of Arena Football and is almost no different from last years travesty of a game. You can tell that very little effort went in to the production of this title. A very surprising dud from EA.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

waste my time

posted by sean6008 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Mar 24, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

look i played this game for about 20 mins and all i did was walk around to the mail box and sent it right back so dont even waste your time geting this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Arenafootball Game yet

posted by Gir788 (VIRDEN, IL) Mar 18, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

Exactly what I expected Form Arenafootball Road To Glory. AF2 teams Are what makes it better. New Orleans Voodoo Are now A team to as. I can't Wait for ARENAFOOTBALL 2008

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

good try.

posted by dken2311 (NEW CANAAN, CT) Mar 15, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2006

If there is a sport, somebody will make a video game out of it. The problem with arena football is simple and two fold. Number 1, they didnt change it at all from the last one. Number 2, after playing all the other excellent football games on the market, this feels like your are playing on PS1.Plain and simple, it was barely worth the electricity I used up booting the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »