Rent Ant Bully for GC
view large frontback

Ant Bully

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Wii, GBA
GF Rating
4.5

102 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

the funest game ever

posted by paris1 (YODER, IN) Apr 13, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Hello, im so glad you made gamefly the game antbully is so fun even my step bro. likes it and he is 14. I think you should put out more fun games.I watch my step bro.play it and thats even fun.I tried to play and it was kind of hard on the part you had to try to do all them metals.I think there should be a 2nd antbully.THats all i got to say.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Now this is a game the whole family will love

posted by lazlazer (AUSTIN, TX) Jul 25, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My little bros birthday was today so i was running through the video game section in toys r us. So i soon see the ant bully video game out. I buy it. And after the cake was cut he went to go play the xbox 360 and all the other video games he got. Soon like an hour later. He returns with a smiling grin on his face and eyes wide open. Saying the game rocks. So he tells me about it.
Now as you know the ant bully is a video game based on a movie going to come out in augest. The game is really short and lets narrow down the game to 5 hours worth of gameplay. The controls are a sinch. Thats the flop, So what about the sweet stuff? Well it has great graphics and great ai controls. The story that little lucas has been picked around. Soon he ticks the ants off and they want pay back. So they shrunk lucas into ant hight . Now soon an evil exterminator comes into the story and is going to destroy the colony of ants. So the ants give lucas an group of ants to take out the exterminator and the minions of his. But does lucas get killed in this war? Does he turned back into regular size? You will hafe to find out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Ant Bully

posted by cube2001 (WOBURN, MA) Aug 22, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Game was played by family members 10 and older. It was confusing for the younger members. Ant Bully seemed to frustrate the younger player so it was no fun for them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lame.

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Aug 16, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

I couldn't even get through the first level!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

everyone loves this!!! by loozur

posted by Loozur (GASTONIA, NC) Jun 13, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2009

I LOVE THIS GAME!!! before I joined gamefly, I was at family video, with my parents and my siblings, I ran off to the game rental section like I used to do all the time, I was of course looking at the very little amount of sonic games they had available and than I saw the ant bully! I loved the movie so I rented it! I went home and I hooked up the 'ol cube. I began tapping the buttons to figure out what they did like I always do. and I loved it! especially when I started getting new weapons and abilities! I liked the staff (first weapon) because with his stick he was like a Ninja! when I got farther into the game it got better and better with more weapons and special abilities like wall climbing & telepathy. It was too easy though. I beat it fairly easy and played it again to get all the special bonuses. at times the caves and levels got confusing to run around in, but the map fixed that problem easily. the problem of getting stuck on one level and not being able to continue was irrelevant because I remember you always having 3 levels to choose from. So if the time came where you did get stuck, you could play a different level and after you had honed your skills or got some new upgrade you could go back to wherever you were stuck at and you could easily beat the level now. the graphics were fair (5) and the gameplay was very good (8) but this game doesn't have much to offer other than short awesomeness, if you don't think this game would interest you try looney tunes back in action, it's much harder. you can believe me.
Sincereley
Loozur
(now's the time to start buying gamecube games because the gamecube's fadin' away!)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Ant Bully

posted by turtle0302 (WARRENTON, MO) Dec 28, 2007

Member since May 2006

This game really stinks! I couldn't even get past the first level, since there are absolutely no instructions on how to jump. How the heck can you get to the pupas that are on platforms without jumping?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ant bully

posted by frances45 (JACKSON, TN) Mar 21, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

me and my son and everyone who played the game ant bully was very good and i would like to own it at a later date.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Ant Bully

posted by arissa885 (GRAND ISLAND, NE) Feb 13, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

I enjoyed playing this game. It was fun and interesting, kept my attention and I couldn't wait to see what was going to happen next.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

cute

posted by cbaka815 (CHEYENNE, WY) Feb 11, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

cute but didn't hold the attention of the kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »