Rent Animal Crossing: Wild World for DS
view large frontback

Animal Crossing: Wild World

Not Rentable
GF Rating
7.7

2774 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best DS Game so far....

posted by ultralog (EASTSOUND, WA) Nov 27, 2008

Member since Aug 2006

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was one of my favorite DS games because it's so much fun. Being able to put furniture and make your house was awsome. The tournaments were really fun and taking care of the town was too. I loved how you could write letters to other animals and receive them from your parents and friends. My friend told me a cheat about the letters and how you could send people fruit and they would send you something back. Once i did that, i had so much stuff. I made my town have a lot of different fruits cause tom nook pays a ton for them. I didn't really like how the rent went up but i did like when tom nooks store kept getting bigger and had a hair salon in it. When you pay off your last rent, your house will look amazing. All in all i thought this was a pretty sweet game. If you liked this game, then you'll probably love animal crossing city folk for wii. Thanks for listening
~Logs daughter Violet

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i love this game i own it and i love it

posted by katreview1 (CASSELTON, ND) Jan 10, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is so fun you can find fruit money and much more please buy it if you rented it from here

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cool!

posted by sharpshot2 (ARLINGTON, TX) Jul 30, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing.I have Played this a lot! It's hard not to play it more than a week.I have sold it cause it got a little boring but now im getting it agin.If you like adventure games you should get this!I have read the cheats for this and youshould try them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GOOD GAME

posted by DJrocco (PERTH AMBOY, NJ) Jul 16, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I regret trading mine in when i owned it. I traded mine in because when i got it no one had it so i would play alone for the whole time. Now that i have the action replay i rented it and its a good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best game on nintendo ds

posted by knblouis (SAN LEANDRO, CA) Mar 30, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

25 out of 29 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

This game is perfect. This game has fishing tourney's,bug offs,flower fests,acorn festivals,bright nights,and my favorite the flea market and many more special events. You can go fishing,bug catching and lots of other fun stuff. I recomend this game you should buy or rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome

posted by kingamer (STRASBURG, PA) Aug 3, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

best adventure game yet for the nintendo ds. loved it.sure to be fun for any age.i recomend this game for anyone.especially a person who likes the sims.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Almost perfect.

posted by Shazoo (TITUSVILLE, FL) Apr 19, 2006

Member since Jun 2004

12 out of 14 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

This is by FAR the best game on the nintendo DS and will last you countless hours of intuitive gameplay. Especially if you're like me and have never played the gamecube version. You'll find yourself setting up fishing tournaments, trading items, trading mail and other fun features with your friends as you visit eachothers towns. Each town is unique to your gamecard making this game a totally different experience everytime you enter a new persons town, very fun and refreshing that way. Purchase this before any other DS games, you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Animal Crossing Ds

posted by Chaotim (NEWPORT, VT) Apr 24, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

In this instalment of Animal Crossing is a great game for an online gamer. It has all the old animal crossing goodness plus alot of added multiple-player activities. From bug catching contests to decorating your mantion(which takes a while to get). Overall this game is worth the cash if your into games such as Sims and Havest Moon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game, LOVED IT!!!

posted by Pet101 (TUCSON, AZ) Apr 17, 2006

Member since Nov 2004

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

I absolutely loved this game. The bugs and insects are great. The dept you have to pay off, the museum I LOVE IT! I hope there could have been a little bit more but I still love it just the same. The game to me was still perfect. For me this was one of the best games I have ever played. I would definitely recommend this game for anyone who just likes regular life style. RENT THIS GAME TODAY!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Perfect for the Casual Gamer

posted by Kagenin (ROCKLIN, CA) Apr 18, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

23 out of 34 gamers (68%) found this review helpful

Only got about 20 minutes a day to spend gaming? Then spend it in Animal Crossing.

This is a very addicting little game. The concept is simple. Think of it as your own little digital sandbox, complete with NPC playmates (who come and go as they please), scores of fruit trees, and oh yah, a little mortgage to pay off. But the game play is simple, and content appropriate for gamers of all ages. I'm no kid, but man, some of the stuff your neighbors will talk to you about will make you laugh every time.

The WiFi features are pretty cool. I was bored at the mall waiting for some people, so I fired up the game, hopped on the free wifi in the area, and within a few minutes, someone from my friends list was visiting me. It was a neat way to pass the time.

As far as some of the other reviews for this game goes, the couple of low scores are from a couple gamers who clearly can't appreciate the deeper game play principles at work (or are otherwise oblivious to the limitations of the DS), and should probably trade in their DSs for PSPs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very fun... But not as good as the 1st game

posted by lwolf9 (WEST SAYVILLE, NY) Jun 4, 2009

Member since Apr 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This is a fun game. You will not want to regret buying it. Here is my tip:
BUY this game. Do not rent it because it is one of those games you want to play every day. Anyway, this is a fun game where you make your create your own character and clothes, buy stuff and have fun. Save bells in your own bank account at the town hall, mail letters to your friends living in your town and much more. 4 stars of 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Animal Crossing Rules

posted by tag9yourit (WHARTON, NJ) Apr 22, 2006

Member since Aug 2004

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Animal Crossing rules. I've been playing it for over a year. My friend has it too and me and him connect all the time. I have the final shop, Nookington's. I almost have all the fish.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

HIMANSPY the wold champ will share knowledge

posted by HIMANSPY (RICHMOND HILL, GA) Apr 14, 2006

Member since May 2005

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I have rented this game for a while now and I loved it. This is a great game for all ages from 7 through 80. In this game it is like paying off a debt that will never end. You go bug catching and fishing and planting and cutting down trees. If you get this game I bet you will want to buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

the world of hard work and extreme fun.

posted by gametaker (CHANDLER, AZ) May 6, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I may have broken my hand but i can still play this game but I thought nookingtins was the third model of nooks stores and the guide is a rip off then but this game is all i have been playing lately.So i think this game needs a little more taste. So does anyone agree?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game!

posted by Polekiller (GRAND JUNCTION, CO) Apr 12, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Well as you may know animal crossing came out for the gamecube shortly after it was released. And it was a hit with RPG fans, Parents with kids, Kids who have to much spare time, you know people, but since the gamecube died out really fast alot of people didn't buy the game or even play it so nintendo Has took it and placed it on the ds. Now lets talk about the good things, It as online play! that was the main flaw with the first AC but now that flaw has been corrected. The graphics are inproved which makes the gameplay strangly better and smoother, Speaking of gameplay it's still there, all the goodness that you onced love as been ported to the ds with inprovements AWESOME!, Like writting a letter it used to be a plain, not anymore you use the touchscreen to type the words upon the letter. Along with new characters, items, fruit, and town layouts you are sure to spend months at a time playing this game and trying to pay off your virtual landlord.
Now the bed things....Yeah you knew it was coming. The wireless i was talking about it seems like it was tacked on and not giving much thought, you need a code to go to somebody's town and because of the rules on the nintendo forums Getting a code becomes REALLY HARD TO DO! so nintendo still flunks in that arena,And for those of you that actually played the first game you will find out that not much as really changed (for the worst)It seems really blah after a while because nintendo fails to add much of anything new to the series But with that said, this game is great a most play for anybody who ever wanted to live within a virtual town (Who doesn't)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Animal Crossing game ever!

posted by Bloos1RP (FOOTHILL RANCH, CA) Apr 22, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is just plain fun. This game has alot more stuff then the first. For example you can take it any where you whant, you can alsoget more items then the first, there's also an easier way to do a few thing then the first Animal Crossing, and the game is just planed fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cookieavenger

posted by cokeisec (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Dec 15, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

......this game is so awesome,i cant explain the awesomeness.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

hey

posted by pierules (Portland, OR) Aug 29, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this is the best rpg ive played in years

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

addicting but boring

posted by jacbob (TAFT, CA) Aug 1, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I found myself both addicted and bored with this game. I wanted to see how things would progress but it was too slow in the progressions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

More of the same

posted by DrPikachu (LEAGUE CITY, TX) Jul 5, 2009

Member since Aug 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Thats about it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cool

posted by wiifan2009 (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Apr 24, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is cool. The best part is getting the animals pictures! i give Animal crossing: wild world Hopper visits your house 4 times out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Animal Crossing: Wild World

posted by fastred (TUCSON, AZ) Apr 28, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I found the game additive. I play it all the time. I am the best in fishing. Soon should have all the fish. I would recommend Animal Crossing: Wild World to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Animal Crossing

posted by ChrisC (AUGUSTA, GA) Jul 11, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

The game was good but if you like action this is not the game you want plus if you ask me the game has no point to it other then build a house and live

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Animal Crossing:Wild World

posted by LeLanii (CAMBRIDGE SPRINGS, PA) Jun 3, 2008

Member since May 2008

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Well. I cannot give an acurate review of this game, because it never worked. I would get the Nintendo screen, then without showing any of the game itself, it would go black. Tried many times. Very disappointing since this was the very first game I have tried from Gamefly ever. I mailed it back the same day, and have since received my second game, and it works perfectly, so it is not my DS. Something is wrong with the particular disk I received. I am disappointed that Gamefly obviously does not check the disks each time they get it back from a customer or check it before they send it out. If I could be sure to get a different disk, I would love to try again. But if I continue to get the same disk that doesnt work, it just wastes my time and membership money when I cant play the game that I wanted.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

This is Lame

posted by DONTONY (GILBERT, AZ) Apr 16, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

4 out of 20 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I didn't like it at all, and personally I'm getting tired of all these DS games that have no voice in them. Nothing against you guys that like but i just wasn't feelin it. It was pretty cool at the beggining but it all went down hill from there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse