Rent America's Next Top Model for Wii
view large frontback

America's Next Top Model

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
4.6

172 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Tedious and lacks fun ending...

posted by kristy8403 (HAZLETON, PA) Aug 14, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

10 out of 10 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game is not at all like the show... every week the model has to do the same thing Monday, Tuesday and Thursday are always judge days, Wednesdays are the photo shoot and Friday is the catwalk. You have to do the same thing every day (eat, exercise, put on make-up, go shopping and try on clothes). Yes, they throw some curve balls in there like the delivery truck was late and now there is no clothes in the shop. You can't say what you want to the other models and only get a choice of at most 3 things to choose from.
I was playing the game for about 2 weeks and I had to finish it... after going through 10 weeks (that's game time not real time) - the ending was the MOST BORING. My model said "That's it, Did I win?" and then the credits started to roll. My model had a boyfriend throughout the game and she didn't get to talk to him, any of the judges and Victoria (the leader of the show) at the end.
This game is definitely for the younger girl crowd (I would say between ages 7 to 13)... Good thing I did not buy this game - once it's over, who would want to play it again? Not me!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

America's Next Top Model

posted by Fallenlegend (LOMBARD, IL) Mar 16, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game has all the right gameplay features, I believe this game could have been way better. You could either be good to your roomates or become the top dog. I watched and played this game and it sucks. The catwalk feature is bad and the wii remote is so sensitive the slightest movement would set it off and you'd miss the note. You can create a character and live on a island with AI roomates (who will block every corner of the house). The goal is to become the next top model but I didn't make it that far because it was such a bad game. I wouldn't recommend this game to anyone (not even the real models who play on the show). Overall I gave this game a 2 only because they tried to make the right concept of the game. -Fallenlegend

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Made for little girls, only

posted by KatherynA (BRONX, NY) Jun 9, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

6 out of 13 gamers (46%) found this review helpful

My daughters'(ages 7 and 10) love this game. But, i think it's boring...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

It's OK..

posted by Skyskyluv101 (SOUTH BEND, IN) Apr 21, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Honestly, I'm not loving it..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

NOT INTERESTING

posted by khaper54 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Jul 18, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This game does not give you any challenge. It doesn't make any since. Don't rent it's a waste of your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun and sort of entertaining but bad ending.

posted by jeffft (DENAIR, CA) Aug 16, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

The game isn't bad, but the ending sucks..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »