Rent Alvin & the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel for Wii
view large frontback

Alvin & the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
4.4

231 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

not the best

posted by ppostar (WESTMINSTER, CO) Apr 22, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game was by far not all that fun or great it never changes its just plane easy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

skip this game

posted by alenik (MIAMI, FL) Apr 1, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Gave it a 1 rating cause 0.5 was not an option. My kids, who are video game fanatics did not last 10 minutes playing this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Alvin & the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel

posted by momofmatt (SOUTHAMPTON, PA) Feb 15, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Both my 6 year old son and I found it boring. I tried about 10 minutes longer than him, and still could not get into it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squequel

posted by sweett (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Jan 5, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Played with my 7 and 10 year old and thought it was boring. We have sent it back after playing only once.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Alot of arm movement

posted by gamer517 (TOMS RIVER, NJ) Jan 31, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My son who is 6 loved this game. He did better than me, whith his arms flying around. After one round I was too tired to keep going.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Oh.. dear God no...

posted by bloomoon75 (PITTSBURGH, PA) Apr 12, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I let my 5 year old son queue this game. He played it for about 5 minutes and told me to give it 1 star. He loves Alvin and the Chipmunks and most Wii games that he plays, but even he knows this is a bad game. It looked like a rhythm based mess of a game with kinda creepy graphics and bad sound.

This game is a great example of why we have Gamefly. Tried it, hated it, sent it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

7yrs old and loved it!

posted by 3girls (GOTHA, FL) May 24, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

My 7 year old daughter LOVED the game! It was a little easy for her but she enjoys music and getting each song unlocked was reward enough for her. A good one for the little ones too as the 3 year old was able to play along without getting upset at not being able to play. On the other hand, the 9year old daughter tried once and she was done.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Poor

posted by geek12be (PORTLAND, OR) Jan 9, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

Graphics weren't bad however the game is pretty bad, my 7 yr old playe all of 1 min and said this is stupid and gave me the controllers so I could try it. It was not fun at all. We mailed the game back the following day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I Sloved this Game

posted by kellylazala (KERHONKSON, NY) Jan 19, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

I really loved this game i solved it with in a few days of playing it i would most likely buy it sometime later on next month or this month. I love gamefly i will keep you gus forever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Waste of time

posted by lildotty313 (DETROIT, MI) Jul 9, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I was extremely excited when this game came in the mail. I rented this game because I thought it would be a cute, fun simple game for my 4 and 6 year old daughters but I couldnt be more wrong. I played with them for the first 15 minutes but got tired and let them play until the 6 year old said she didnt want to play anymre. My 4 year old exclaimed she wanted to play some more. 10 minutes later they called me over and said they didnt want to play it ever again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Alvin & the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel on WII

posted by gpirate (YUCAIPA, CA) Jul 1, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

The game needed more levels. Best for little kids!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »