Rent All Star Cheer Squad for Wii
view large frontback

All Star Cheer Squad

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
4.4

246 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun 4 Older Kids

posted by 6to10c (SEATTLE, WA) Jan 25, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game will get the kids off of the couch, but if they are younger than 10, it might be too much of a challenge. If they can do "difficult" on DDR, they may enjoy it.
There is a little too much explanatory text, but not as bad as many games, and it does let you advanced through it, except the repetitive warnings about not jumping on your balance board if you are using it, and that if you want to play with 4 players, you need to disconnect it.
One thing that it is tempting to do is to overextend your reach between the wiimote and nunchuck. I hope they have wireless technology soon that supports these fast paced games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Frustration Maker

posted by alex2341 (BALTIMORE, MD) Dec 29, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I rented this game a while ago and it will not make anyone want to buy it. When you do cheers with your Wii remote it takes forever to load. If you rent this game it will for sure make you get VERY frustrated! I got We Cheer for Wii and I would give it 2 thumbs up and score it a 9. All Star Cheer Squad is NOT WORTH RENTING!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

We Cheer Better

posted by poole6687 (ELMENDORF AFB, AK) Dec 10, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I rented this game for my daughter after having previously rented we cheer. After only a couple of hours of play my daughter was frustrated with the menu and said the overall game play was no fun at all. Will buy we cheer now that we have tried both.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bullies

posted by MariaH80386 (FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ) Dec 13, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

Game starts out bullying you. Don't need that shitzle get enough of it in school.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

hate it

posted by Joeskull (STATEN ISLAND, NY) Jan 18, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

i hat it made me have back pains and the cheers r so boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

love this game!

posted by katnip86 (WELLSBORO, PA) May 8, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

This game was sooo much fun. I am and never was the cheerleading type but this game was awesome!! Wish i had the money to buy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Unless you're a hardcore Cheer Fanatic Skip This

posted by JNF247 (WALTHAM, MA) Apr 17, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

This game was abysmal at best. I originally rented it because it says
you can use the wii balance board with it and am on a quest to try all games with that capability, but the only use you get out of it is by standing on top of it, it doesn't incorporate it into gameplay at all. The game itself was not great either, the music was horrible and it was not a challenge at all the complete the "cheers". Unless you are either a cheerleader yourself and/or obsessed with cheerleading definately skip this game its not worth renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

There's potential

posted by Avryle (ALBANY, NY) Mar 18, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

I was kind of excited about getting this game and think I would have really enjoyed it... except I'm taller than 4'. As many of the moves require full extension of your arms and the nunchuck cord is only about 4', anyone over this height is limited in their movements, making the point of the game a bit moot.
Other than that, the game play is kind of fun and the music is peppy. I'd like to give this another go once Nintendo comes out with wireless nunchucks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

We Cheer is better

posted by gmhickok (SCHERTZ, TX) Mar 3, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

Music stinks on this game not popular pop songs like on We Cheer. I played it sitting down, there was no need to stand up. We Cheer got me up and moving unlike this game. This game is weak!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »