Rent Aliens vs. Predator for PS3
view large frontback

Aliens vs. Predator

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.1

3814 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Close, but not quite there

posted by tjsmoke (NORTHAMPTON, PA) Feb 19, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2008

45 out of 46 gamers (98%) found this review helpful

"Aliens vs. Predator" should have been great. The films have become iconic to fans, though the two films which get these two together are less than stellar, while still being somewhat enjoyable. Which sums up this game: Less than perfect, but still some fun to be had. There's a fair amount of gameplay spread over the three campaigns (about 12-15 hours), and each has its moments as well as its problems. The overall story is fairly thin, all three do tie together in the end, but story isn't the driving force behind playing this game. It's blasting monsters, and playing as said critters is the game's main draw. It does succeed to a point on that level, but not without a few flaws which mar the experience. In the Marine campaign, you play a rookie trying to keep up with your fellow squadmates, but you're mostly on your own as you wander through darkened halls and thick jungles. It's those dark hallways where this game works best- you really get the feel of being alone in a hostile place where nasty things want you dead. You have access to a nice range of weaponry, but ammo can be scarce, and you will blow through ammo quickly. A lack of iron sights to aid in aiming makes it hard to hit your target. Other than that, the controls are pretty much standard FPS stuff. The sound is perfect, with the motion detectors sounding as they did in the films. As the Alien, you play a test subject branded 6. The Alien has only melee attacks, and speed is its best asset. That speed also can prove disorienting when you're running along walls and ceilings. Controls are a bit slippery here, as one wall will let you run up it while the one next will not. The Predator, oddly enough, comes off the weakest. While you have some neat gadets, the game forces you to rely more on melee attacks than your weapons. Stealth is your best option. Overall, graphics are decent, though there is some framerate slowdown. Sound is dead on, but controls can be iffy. Close, but I'd try before you'd buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

The good, the bad, and those freaking discs.

posted by YajiaGamer (CHIEFLAND, FL) Mar 19, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'm guessing you've already read about the story mode, (wich I thought was awesome). So, I'm here to tell you about all those big, BIG problems with the online portion of the game. Here is how an online match in Aliens vs Predator will often go. The Predators all grab the disc, wich means, the Aliens can't get near them, and by this point the marines have already rage quit because theykept dying. As you can see, there are some balancing issues here. The Predator weapons range from useless, (spear) to EXTREMLY over powered (smart disc). The Marine weapons would have been good, if you could aim, that is. The sniper rifle is the only weapon that you can aim with (being a Call of Duty player, this anoys me a lot). The Aliens have no ranged attacks at all, even though we are CLEARLY told, by the movie Alien 3, and the story mode of THIS GAME, that they can spit there acid blood (or at least the dog aliens can). So, being lacking in the range department, the Aliens don't stand much chance against that Disc-Useing-Predator I was talking about earlier, because they can't get close to do a melee attack. Speaking of wich, the melee in this game, though a good idea on the chalk-board, didn't work out well in game. It goes like this, R1 is light attack, wich can't brake through a block, wich is R1 and L1, and L1 is heavy attack, wich is slow, but it does break through blocks. It's simple as that right? Well... actualy... NO! You see, the problem stems from the fact that the light attack, wich is also used to deflect heavy attacks, MOVES TO SLOW. If the enemy isn't standing right in front of you it, SLOWS DOWN THE ATTACK, there fore, getting you killed. And also... the heavy attack has the most inconsistant range I have ever seen. You will actualy get killed from a separate floor. However, even with the horible melee, if you play a game with a group of friends, who won't use stupid tactics you will still have a lot of fun. I'm basing my rating on that alone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Alien vs Predator

posted by Ekuriox (FORT WORTH, TX) Feb 18, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2003

30 out of 37 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

This game is a great first person shooter. If you liked the F.E.A.R. series, The Chronicles of Riddick:Assault on Dark Athena, or Half Life 2. You would really find this game awesome. The title has a lot of quick paced shooting and with close-corridors combat(melee) that is very fun.

The story doesn't have anything to do with the Movies, other then the Aliens, Predators, and Space Marines. The style of the story/character interaction is something you may have seen in few movie but you will never find the story routine in many First person games. You are given the opportunity to play as the Soldier, Alien, or Predator; each character has its own story but the story all intersects with the final outcome of the game.

Space Marine: You an your squad are to respond to a distress signal on an colonised planet that is used for mining.

Aliens: Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. However, the bullets from the breakfast can hurt.

Predator: You are at the age where it is time for you to set upon trial too learn the ways of the most fiercest hunter in all the universe. A fallen one has called for help and you are to find what has come of him.

There isn't anything different from the older computer versions of the title. SEGA did a fantastic job. The single player is very suspenseful and exciting. The only (multiplayer) aspect they left out was spawning out of an alien egg and infecting a unsuspecting soldier.
-------------
Team-deathmatch: with all speicies.

Deathmatch: with all speicies.

Domination: a capture and hold positions with all species.

Hunt the predator: which is soldiers are too kill the predator and whom ever kills the predator, becomes the predator.

Infestation: A alien is selected from the gamers. As soldiers/everyone get killed by aliens; everyone will respawn as aliens.
------------

A well balanced game, with a great story, graphics, and sound that will make you jump at shadows.

Only thing I did not like was the short story(s).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Could be better.

posted by MrShikenai (PERRY, FL) Feb 24, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game was... Well it was weak. When I got it in the mail, I was so happy to finally play as an alien. So I got the game in my PS3 and boom. 1 hour later the campaign ended and I was like well that sucked, maybe online gameplay is epic??? Little did I know, online was lame too. Don't get me wrong, the gameplay was fantastic. But you had to wait constantly to find a room. And after the match ended the room closed itself. I found that highly annoying. The skins thing was by far the best feature, but levels coulda been cool too. I mean shouldn't aliens be able to spit acid eventually? Or the predators be able to completely mask themselves like in the movie? This game was released too early and unless your a huge AvP fan, you'll be deeply disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

The kind of game you wish was better.

posted by Elbow119 (NEWFOLDEN, MN) Jun 28, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Aliens Vs. Predator could have been awsome. It has three different story modes, and a competitve multiplayer mode. All of this is set in the iconic, action packed universe of AVP. Sadly, there are numerous flaws that hold back the experience, but there are some good parts.

The marine campaign is one of the worst FPS you'll find. No iron sights will cripple even the most skilled FPS expert, the ultra annoying motion sensor is always blaring in your ear, and the repeated level design makes the worst PS1 shooter look like Call of Duty 4. This was easily my least favorite part of the game.

The Alien campaign isn't great, but it does have some ups. The stealth kill animations really give the Alien personality. Slicing guys heads of, jabbing your tail through thier stomach, and a first person view of an extendo-mouth bite to the head are only topped by harvesting. This consists of tackling an innocent civilian, prying their head to the side, and watching a face hugger harvest them. The campaign is short and the controls can be confusing, but this is still a decent time.

The Predator campaign is where this game truly shines. The Predator controls are relatively easy to learn, so you wont be fighting with the controler more than you will Xenomorphs. The claws, combi stick, plasma cannon, smart disk, and other iconic weapons and tools are a blast to use. The level design is great for the most part, and the length is perfect for the amount of fun you'll have, clocking in at about 4-5 hours.

The multiplayer pits all 3 races against each other, but other than that, there isn't much that will keep you away from Modern Warfare 2 or Bad Company 2 for very long.

All in all, AVP may be the one game you really want to love, but will instead disappoint you for the most part. Play it for the Predator story, or maybe don't play it at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great

posted by FranMac (PILESGROVE, NJ) Feb 17, 2010

Member since Jan 2009

15 out of 22 gamers (68%) found this review helpful

I have just played the first two solo parts of the game. I also have just played the multiplayer. I have to say that this game is great. The single player is exhilirating. Multiplayer is great. There is something out there for everyone. The weapons the species use are all of the things from the movies. Also, for me, one whos wasn't a fan of the movies, the game is very exciting without knowing much about it. I loved this game. I recommend it for any fan of the movie series, or person looking for a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

So close

posted by shugie14 (MENLO PARK, CA) Mar 6, 2010

Member since Jul 2008

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

There is a lot of good in this title. The multiplayer (when I've been able to find matches) has been fun, but a little frustrating. The learning curve of each species is a bit rough, but fun once you get it. The controls were ok and the feel of the game was also pretty fair, but there were two things that killed me.

1: The ability to find and play multiplayer is horrid. I can browse friendly matches, but rarely can play because a game has started or the owner has left. Ranked matches are similar. They make you wait with one or 2 other people for 5 minutes until there is the minimum number that can play. Once the game starts, half the people leave and you end up playing 2 v 2 the whole time. It's aggravating that it is so difficult to join a game and get into the action.

2: The alien movement is difficult. Wallwalking and everything is fine, but the alien is always grabbing a surface. The biggest issue is the floors in pyamid have holes in them, which makes it almost impossible to get past them quickly without jumping. It's a bit nitpicky, but after playing tremulous on the PC I was having difficulty running across the ground surfaces.

All in all it's not a bad game. The issues come up when you want to get a match going and are unable to find one that exists or that is satisfying.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Are you kidding me?

posted by Alancal90 (KEWANEE, IL) Feb 21, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

I don't know what the deal is here on gamefly but I think this game is great. A lot of these reviews have invalid complaints and ridiculously unjust low scores. All of the species are excellently balanced (I find I win most games no matter which one I pick). Whoever says the aliens are weak and the predators are the only one worth playing are bad. All species have their advantages and disadvantages. When playing as an alien, you have to be sneaky and evasive. You can't just run up and punch stuff (which I see a lot of people do and die over and over again as aliens.) I find playing as a marine almost like a first-person survival horror game. It's creepy, atmospheric, and satisfying to shoot aliens. As a predator (my lease favorite race, but still decent) you have to stealth and outsmart your enemies. Your stealth won't fool an observant human, and aliens can see through it. Both the alien and predator rely on speed and stealth to be successful. As a marine you have to be sharp and keep an eye on your motion sensor. In most battles a marines fire power will win if he spots an enemy first and is a decent shooter.

Online play aside, the campaigns are decent. I liked them but I know many people did not. If you're just looking for a creepy sci-fi campaign this is a great game to rent. If you're interested in the diversity and atmosphere of the online, I would consider buying the game (after trying it first, of course!). I, for one, cannot remember the last time I had so much fun playing competitive game online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Much better than I thought

posted by zargot (BURLINGTON, VT) Aug 23, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2009

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Well I ernted this game expecting it to be horrible but was suprised. The game has 3 story lines for you to play through. The predator, the alien and a human. The alien is pretty much just a mele character that can climb on walls, simple to use and pretty bland. Its story seemed short as it was quite fast and not a lot you can do with a character that can only mele. The predator has the technology and power combined. Its story was fun as it seemes you were out for everyone! Just blasting your wat through eveything and everyone. The human character was of course a soilder using guns and flares as seen in all the alien movies. I actually found some of the humans storyline to be a little spooky. Everytime a alien would start getting closer your motion dector would let off the noise familar to what you would hear in the aliens movie. Where the game drops off it the online multiplayer mode. I didnt like online at all and sent it back quickly after platying the story modes. A good renter if you are a fan of the movies.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Falling Short

posted by dartagnon (Phoenix, AZ) Apr 22, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Alien vs Predator is a game that was highly anticipated by most of us to hit the shelves. I was expecting a bit more than what was offered and must say that the game seemed more directed for a ps2 or wii system due to its graphics and gameplay, than a game for the high-end consoles. It was horrid and a bit of boring with its 12 or so missions for a total of a bit over four hours of playable time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game dont understand the low scores

posted by chemlight (WARNER ROBINS, GA) Feb 22, 2010

Member since Dec 2007

8 out of 13 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

If you are a fan of either the Alien movies or the Predator movies I dont see how you could not love this game. They NAILED IT with the sound effects, the visuals and the whole atmosphere in general. It is pretty dark when your playing as a Marine so a good HDTV is a must but its SUPPOSED TO BE DARK! Have you seen the movies? The Aliens best friend is darkness, yeah it would be super if it was blindingly bright and the Aliens had nowhere to hide but thats simply not the case so deal with it. I love the differences in each species and enjoy playing all of them. The game has three story lines you can play through plus a survival mode which is pretty intense. And then it has online multiplayer too for maximum replay value. I think this game does the movies justice which is very rare when dealing with any game based on a movie. All in all a really great game, I will probably end up buying it and I dont buy games very often. So anyway I dont understand the low scores on here so thats why I wrote a review for the game. Play the game yourself and you decide.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Could Have Been Better

posted by Contrapaso (MIAMISBURG, OH) Jun 24, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

As a huge fan of both the Alien and Predator franchise, I was excited to play this game. There are some good points about the game, especially the lighting and effects. It created a very good mood and atmosphere. The graphics are solid, and the sound effects are spot on. Also, the buildings - both of the Weyland facility and the Predator Temple - were done well.

However, the gameplay is where I was most disappointed. I must admit, that I only played the Human Campaign and the first part of the Alien Campaign. The weapons for the Marine's go from weak (pistol, Pulse Rifle, Shotgun) to super powerful (sniper rifle, Smart Gun). Once I got the sniper rifle, I was able to no-scope, one-shot-kill any Alien coming my way. Smart Gun set up was cool, also, but was easy to kill. The Alien Queen was a weak boss, too. The most disappointing part was fighting the Predator as a human - simply disappointing and way too easy. Playing the game on Normal difficulty, I was able to stand in one place, move left a right to avoid the Plasma Caster, and snipe the Predator until it died. Dull. Not to mention, the first time I died was at the end of the Human Campaign, about three-and-a-half hours into it. Too short.

Once I started the Alien Campaign, I found the controls to be clunky and un-intuitive, which ended all eagerness to play on.

Even though the game could've been better, it was nostalgic and I did have some fun. Just not enough fun to finish all three campaigns.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game

posted by ebook32 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Feb 18, 2010

Member since Dec 2007

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I've played a few hours of the game and so far I'm having a blast, you don't need to be fan of the movie to enjoy this game. I started as a Marine the game keeps you on edge it feels creepy at times cause it's so dark and lonely, these aliens move so fast that it's hard to kill them and that's what makes the game so exciting it gets your heart pumping, I'm sure the online game is even better. Buy it if you have the money, if not hold on to this game for a while it has something for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

joking reviewers

posted by camman12 (BROOKSVILLE, FL) Mar 14, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is one of the best ps3 games ever i have finished one of the three campaigns so far and i really like it because for one it makes you use strategy in the alien campaign you have to think kill the lights and be ready to make a quick escape i also enjoy the many sneak attack moves like as the alien doesnt every body wish they could see what that tongue thing does well it bores through flesh and who doesnt like activating the stealth feild on a predator and taking some ones head off i give it a nine for the marine campaign sure it tests your reflexes and eyes but your always alone without ant back up and when you do get back up they die quickly after wards the predator campaign was my second favorite campaign because of all the high tech gadgets but my favorite part of the whole game was the multi player ive seen reveiws of people complaining its not balanced well of course its not balanced it has nothing to do to the story but what i liked about the multiplayer is the feeling of security i mean like i said in the marine campaign your always alone i mean yeah it makes it more scary but just a little bit of back up any way so theres safety in numbers who doesnt enjoy blasting aliens back to back with your buddy so come on reviewers quit whining for miners defects

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

EPIC FAIL

posted by RAMBOSOTE (TAMPA, FL) Feb 26, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This GAME had some serious potential considering it was first released on computer a long time ago. I played the computer version were you spawn as a face hugger attach to a human sleeping and run around as a little snake eating cats and junk until you grow to a full alien, btw the popping out of the guys chest was cool on the cpu too :). i was hypped for this game but i gotta say what a HUGE let down i hate to be critical but the first thing that sticks out is the graphics are horrible compared to most games in this era. The controls are almost dirt poor as well and the gameplay is mediocre at best.
This game would be awsome for the young ones that have seen the films but never had the chance to play the cpu version of this game were online was awsome as well, unfortunately i gotta say that sega dropped the ball on this game big time were it coulda been so much better it will entertain or even surpass the expectations of any gamer that is new to this title but if you played the original be prepared for some major dissapointment.
Sorry sega but you are notorious for making mediocre titles this is not the era of sonic the hedgehog anymore. Get with the program please.
Maybe make a new altered beast :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

An improvement from the movies

posted by owengamer (EAST FALMOUTH, MA) Feb 19, 2010

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game has definetly made up for what the movies lost in greatness because of many reasons. For one the graphics have improved from the first two avp games, another the action is improved giving you the feeling of being the three species, and finally dialouge has improved also. So after that I would higly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Average game

posted by Exchrystal (PITTSBURG, CA) May 15, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'm going to keep this review short. 3 stories makes the game spread too thin. Just when you get into the game it ends the story. Controls are very annoying with predator and alien to the point where it may frustrate you heavily.

Also this may just be my ps3 but the game froze in several parts where I had to manually shut down my ps3.

Overall my experience is underwhelming.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome to the EXTREME

posted by GirlKraze (EUGENE, MO) Feb 18, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Alright, lets just say i'm a HUGE fan of the alien/preditor franchise. Ever since i heard they were bringing a avp game to the ps3 and 360 i knew right away that i'd love it. And this game didn't dissapoint in any way. The graphics were very good and even though their not exactly modern warfare 2 their still eye candy for fans of the series. The controls take a little to get used to but once you do you'll be (stealth) killing enemy's all "metal gear solid" style. The sound effects were amazing and i really loved the pulse rifle sounds straight out of the alien movies. The story so far is very attention gripping and its definatly a game you could play over a few times. The multiplayer is nothing short of amazing. Theres nothing like ripping your friends head off their shoulders to release some tension. I think the only thing that "I" wish they would of changed differently would be that i really would of liked to have a local 2 player option for a quick match with a friend at the house instead of getting online all the time. And I wish it would of been just a few more levels longer, but besides that this game is easily a buy for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Almost Horrible.

posted by prototerra (HONESDALE, PA) Feb 25, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

With the exception of the Predator missions this game is horrid. The movement and gameplay is comparable to DOOM, the button layout is a joke and the overall feel of the game is generic. The graphics are decent (on the cut scenes). The multiplayer is what you would expect from SEGA, sluggish, predictable maps and corny FPS view. SEGA, please stick to Sonic The Hedgehog.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

One boring game three playable charaters

posted by zombieorc (MEADOW VISTA, CA) Feb 23, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Alien versus Predator is basically one game with three different playable characters the marine, the alien and the predator. You can choose any of the characters to play either from the start of the game or in between levels. If you start with the marine you play through the game forward. If you choose the alien you will play through the game backward and if you choose the predator well you get the idea it’s all the same levels with similar objectives you just start from different areas.
Playing as the marine you basically run and gun through the game. Playing as the alien you stick to the walls and attack with your claws. And playing as the predator you do a little of both.
This game has several flaws that range from frustrating poorly explained objectives to confusing instant deaths. Most of the mission objectives are boring fetch quests with the exception of the occasional find the switch room quest. There are a few boss battles scattered throughout the game depending on what character you are playing. There was only one boss battle in the entire game that had even the smallest amount of thought put into it and the rest were just the boring poorly designed run down the life meter battles.
Overall this game feels rushed. Rebellion needed to put more effort into crafting a separate unique storyline for each of the playable characters with different levels. And they also could have done more with the predator so it didn’t feel like a mixture of the marine and the alien.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

game lack true alien and predator feel

posted by sbrat2880 (EL PASO, TX) Feb 22, 2010

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

graphics are very choppy at some points control scheme is awful all around bad game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Don't they have testers for these games anymore!

posted by Peter6 (ANAHEIM, CA) Feb 19, 2010

Member since Nov 2005

5 out of 16 gamers (31%) found this review helpful

I had high hopes for this game because I really enjoy the Alien universe but this game tries to do too much, giving you three modes to play, as a Alien, Predator or Space Marine and all three adventures feel exactly the same because they follow the exact story and path so for me I felt like been there and done that. The control schemes are all over the place as well with blocking and firing with a combination of pressing the shoulder buttons. In the end it wasn't fun at all and like the title say's, don't these games get tested before they go gold so they could fix these simple basic problems, shame on you developers for allowing another mediocre game on the market.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Very Disappointed

posted by jdfamily (MURRIETA, CA) Mar 1, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Wow! Where do I begin...

This game was very disappointing to say the least. Probably the worst FPS game I have ever played. The controls were clumsy, the multiplayer game very cumbersome to control also, and the plot/ cut scenes were extremely cookie cutter.

This is the sole reason why I have a Gamefly account. So I do not invest in a game where the marketing pulls you in. I love the movie franchise and was very excited about this game coming out. But after playing it, I warn others to not even waste their time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Had great potential

posted by Damianfire (CLEVELAND, OH) Feb 26, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

All I have to say about this game is that it had great potential. The Story Mode was short to say the least and uninventful. The Multi was by far the best quality of this game however this is not to say it was good. In large matches there is only two maps that are playable. Gameplay get repeatitive and boring. Great for a short rental but never buy this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

One of the best games I have played ever!!!

posted by bobbyH (EMERADO, ND) Feb 22, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I was excited to get this when it came out, and when I got it, I didn't really like campaign mode, but the multiplayer is outrageous! It has really good types of matches. My favorite is Multi Species Team Death Match, which is exactly like it's said.
The only thing I don't like is how long the Ranked Matches take to load. Other than that the plot and setting are teriffic. The biggest thing that got me was the lighting and mood. It makes you so nervous that you stay fully aware so that you are not hit from behind. That's another thing that is pretty unique, is the stealth kills and finishers. Between the Alien and Predator(Marines don't have finishers or stealth kills) they are very differientiated. I give it two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse