Rent Air Conflicts: Secret Wars for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Air Conflicts: Secret Wars

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
4.3

306 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Not so bad

posted by Chevy2ner (MACON, GA) Mar 27, 2012

Member since Sep 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Very user friendly airplane game. this is a great starter airplane game though ill admit the controls can be glitchy at some times. the only thing that bothered me was the voice acting was very bad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

can't find many possitive things about this game.

posted by mavic0 (MOUNT DORA, FL) Oct 8, 2011

Member since Oct 2006

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I will be the first to admit that I'm not much of a pilot, but I always hope for a miracle. The games graphics are terrible, and the controls just weird. The placement of certain functions was unusual (at least for my tastes). The storyline was about the only decent thing about the game that didn't need much work. I hope that they come out with a version two with better graphics and controller layout.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Worth a shot...

posted by okhorrific (CORTLANDT MANOR, NY) Feb 17, 2012

Member since Oct 2007

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Overall, this games sucks.

The story stinks, The controls stink, the voice acting stinks, the graphics stink, and there is absolutely NOBODY playing this game online. With that being said, I find myself saying "one more mission" every time I finish one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Read the Other Reviews.....THEY ARE TRUE !!!

posted by GotGame36 (SAINT PETERS, MO) Jan 9, 2012

Member since Dec 2007

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I normally don't pay attention to the reviews since half the people like the game and the other half don't but this is one game where I wish I would have listened.

This game is horrible all around.....bad graphics, bad game play, bad controls, bad sound, bad storyline, bad levels, and bad AI.

I played this game about 10 mins and tried to chase the mailman down so I could return it. Do not rent this game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't waste your time.

posted by rickjames42 (CONWAY, SC) Apr 5, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is really boring graphics are bland, controls so-so, the story isn't really interesting. Save your time rent something else.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Meh

posted by jamescasper (FRESNO, CA) Nov 3, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I gave it a 1 because there are a lot better games out there for flight... it has a 90's arcade feel to it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Air Conficts:secret wars

posted by H8MACHINE (GRANTS PASS, OR) Oct 9, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

I was actually looking forward to a new flying game to come out well im still waiting the controls SUCK the targeting system BLOWS,moving on to the graphics they also SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!over all this game isnt for the people who like flight sims or more realistic flying games this is more of an arcadeee type of game the one good thing i can say about this game is the story line,its well thought out and is actuall very interesting,dont waste your time wait til ace combat comes out....that will be worth the wait!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

TGS

posted by 36Badger (EL CAJON, CA) Nov 7, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

This game truly sucks. Bad grafics and boring play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Entertaining

posted by JerryWaggs (MESA, AZ) Feb 11, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

I do enjoy this game. Although some of the Campaign scenarios are kind of stupid and the controls a little hard to get use to, once I did I found that the flying ability(the way the ACFT flies) is really good when the flight option is set to Simulator. In this setting the Yaw (rudder) control is the Lt/Rt triggers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

air conflicts

posted by raymondean (SPOKANE, WA) Apr 23, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

I suppose this game would be ok, if it worked with my joystick, you cant even map the controls. graphics are good, but thats it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dont waste your time... (Played 100%)

posted by MoeJoeKing (ARAB, AL) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Dec 2010

Story is awful
air combat is awful
Multiplayer is dead

to be honest the only fun i had in this game was either driving my plane on the ground or flying upside down and close to the ground that way it looks like a weird space shooter.

Dont waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

1 word, dissapointing

posted by Vincy22 (DEPEW, NY) Feb 28, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

awful graphics, couldnt get pat the rest

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »