Rent Adventures of Cookie and Cream for PS2
view large frontback

Adventures of Cookie and Cream

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.2

259 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very Unique Game - A Blast to Play

posted by nycnyc (BRONX, NY) Aug 20, 2006

Member since Sep 2003

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Yes, this game may not be for everyone (Gamefly? 5.4? What?!?), but if you're in the mood for something really different, this is a game to try.

Unlike most multiplayer games, you really do have to depend on your partner in this one. The screen is split into two sides - Cookie and Cream - who move along a course full of tricks and traps. For example, in order for Cookie to cross over a raised bridge on the right side, Cream has to push a button on the left side to lower it. The puzzles get more and more challenging and creative as the game unfolds.

And trust me, because you depend so much on your partner, it really challenges relationships. My girlfriend and I almost broke up over this one a few times... ("Just watch your shawdow so you know where to land!" "What shadow?!") but it also felt good to get an "A" together at the end of a course.

I love this game and really wish Agetec would come out with others that have a similar format. Katamari Damacy comes close in wackiness, but no game I have seen plays anything like this one.

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

An unknown game shines.

posted by totalx54 (EDGARTOWN, MA) Jul 17, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Execpt for Gamefly's review (a 5.4 for THIS???!!!!!!!!!!!?????) and a couple of other reviews, I heard this game was great. So I put it on my list, and when I got it, I was instanatly blown away. Though the game is very dated (it's from mid-2000 to early-2001), it's a blast. There's a verus mode that's fun and made me almost die of laughter just seeing Cream grow huge (we're talking almost-King Kong huge). Graphics, music, and story that almost embarress Katamari Damacy is here. If there's one thing that keeps this from being a 10, it's the controls. There are 3 control schemes, but...um... they don't work well. I would tell you the story, but it's a wonderful story best left for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Questionable game...

posted by jayjayswif (SAVANNAH, GA) Sep 10, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I don't want to say that this was a horrible game, but it's just a little childish to me and I didn't really get a good understanding of how to play.

Not interesting enough for me to figure out. I guess you got to play and think about it for yourself.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Brain exercise

posted by Muahahaha (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Aug 9, 2006

Member since Jul 2004

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I liked this game. The interesting storyline, the cutesy animation. It's a pretty fun, especially on multiplayer. The single player controls are a little hard to get used to, but an ingenious idea. The puzzles in the earlier levels are pretty easy. But later on they throw harder challenges at you. But the real challenge is the clock. This game is definitely worth a rental. and maybe a buy if you really like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Adventures of cookie and cream

posted by bugsmom (HOWELL, MI) Jan 16, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was horrible for us. It was complicated as far as the controls and confusing as far as picking characters. We were very disappointed. I play with my kids all the time, and we were excited for this one because this is our favorite genre. We sadly do not recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth your time

posted by SlajeD (WESTFIELD, IN) Nov 10, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

I usually like puzzle games, but this was terrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game but use CAUTION

posted by Moginabox (LONG BEACH, CA) Nov 7, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

This game is a perfect game to buy (I used to own it myself), but it is also extremely dangerous for someone with epilepsy. (This game has way too many different color patterns, flashes and thinking which may cause a seizure to those with epilepsy).

Music: 8
Gameplay: 10
Story: 0
Graphics: 6
Overall 9

Use safety before playing this game if your child or the person you're gifting it to has epilepsy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not a game for little ones

posted by blessedbe1 (SCHUYLERVILLE, NY) Aug 8, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

I found that even though I sit with my twin 5 year old boys an try to help them figure out most games this one didnt seem to attract their attention. Racing is not something they enjoy an they love puzzles an adventures, but we couldnt seem to figure out how to get to them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Might be a fun game for the kids.

posted by Hiroshima (FLORENCE, KY) Aug 9, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

My 8yr old and I attempted to play it but it couldnt hold our interest long enough to really put a dent in it.

Shima

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »