Rent AMF Bowling World Lanes for Wii
view large frontback

AMF Bowling World Lanes

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
2.9

488 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't waste your time

posted by redsox (DANIELSON, CT) Feb 15, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Boy, Is my family ever grateful for GameFly! To be able to see the true nature of some of these games before you buy them is a great opportunity.

Basically, this game stinks. The graphics look they were made by a 5th grader, the sound effects are even worse, the realism isn't there and this game is a total waste of time and not fun to play. The bowling game that comes with your Wii is 100 times better! If I were a member of the real AMF, I would have my namesake removed from this game immediately! and if I were a board member of the real AMF, I would fire the person who authorized this game to use the AMF's namesake and logo.

Honestly, this game stinks. My 14 year old daughter even thinks so.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bad Game

posted by Gotbuck (LAKE SAINT LOUIS, MO) Jan 27, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Game play was neat at first, but the characters get in a routine of saying the same thing over and over, I mean how many times do you want to hear "Hear comes the Bull" from the scottish bowler? No customization except selecting your ball color. The power mini-game is somewhat hard to figure out and the obstacle course is next to impossible. Not worth your time. Glad to have tried it here on Gamefly before making a purchasing mistake.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The worst game ever.

posted by kodiakbear (OSWEGO, NY) Jun 7, 2009

Member since Sep 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is the worst game I have ever player.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Abismal

posted by AzBman1 (SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ) Apr 15, 2009

Member since May 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If I could give this a minus value I would. A zero is too generous.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HORRIBLE

posted by steve2722 (JAMESTOWN, NY) Dec 9, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

All I can say is, I arrived home at 7:00 and the game was already at the Post Office by 7:12.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Overrated

posted by jbenskin (SAPULPA, OK) Dec 4, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

Ganme is overrated it becomes very boring and dull in the first 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Same Concept as Wii Bowling

posted by JokerJ87 (WESTVILLE, OK) Nov 15, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

It has the same concept as the WII bowling games you get with your Wii System. However it is much more lame. The characters talk WAY TOOOOOOOO Much, and there is no Single Player Story Mode like in Brunswick.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it sucked

posted by doomed56 (BATTLE CREEK, MI) Oct 14, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

did not like this game 0.00 for this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game

posted by hotcherry1 (GREENSBORO, NC) Jan 11, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

i did not like the game i my words all u need to do is make it more real ok thanks have a great day

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Seriously, Don't waste Gamefly's postage.

posted by EAS1972 (YUKON, OK) Jun 27, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

I played all of three games, sealed it up and shipped it back.

The graphics are horrible. Not much more to say. The cahracters say the same thing over and over.

It can't be all bad ... there has to be something good about this game, right? Thinking ...

Playing against the computer is pretty much pointless. The average score of the opponent in the first tournament I played was less than 75 ... seriously ...

On Wii Sports bowling, you can make the ball hook in a normal motion like real bowling. Turning your wrist in this game does nothing.

Hey, there is one good thing about the game. If you are bowling against the computer, you can press the A button repeatedly to skip there turn and get back to your turn. The benefit is that you can finish the game faster and quit playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bAD gAME

posted by MEANDDAD (PALM BAY, FL) Jun 20, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

tHIS gAME sUCKED aLL tHE wAY aROUND

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »