Rent AMF Bowling Pinbusters for Wii
view large frontback

AMF Bowling Pinbusters

Not Rentable
Also on:DS
GF Rating
3.2

720 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by pkessler (LOUISVILLE, OH) Jan 3, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2007

14 out of 16 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

If you've played wii sports bowling, which I assume you have because it ships with the console, this game isn't even comparable. There are about 8 characters to choose from, and how you bowl is pretty much the same as wii sports bowling but the camera angle is terrible. Also this game is wayyyy too slow paced and has a bad soundtrack. If you think wii sports bowling is awesome you will hate this.

Not even worth a rent.

If you own it, either burn it or trade it in.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Just Play Wii Sports Bowling

posted by JawJackinF (ROSEVILLE, CA) Dec 4, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

This game was not enjoyable at all. Wii Sports Bowling is much better and more fun. This game was tough to play and made bowling lame.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

no left handed mode

posted by phuked (ARLINGTON, TX) Dec 10, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

it sux just like brunswick .. no south paws .. even the wii sports thought about us. south paws forever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Falls Too Short

posted by HockeyStud (IRVINE, CA) Dec 23, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I'm usually pretty open minded about new game titles but this game falls even shorter than Brunswick Pro Bowling, which is bad enough! The graphics are terrible! The characters are pre-made personalities like a Surfer, a Drill Sergeant and a Cowgirl - all of which have completely unnecessary scripts of dialogue that are not only stupid but make you want to use the MUTE button on your TV for the entire game! One character is designed SO badly that her hair actually gets in the way of your aim on the lanes. Wii Sports Bowling is still the greatest Bowling game, while AMF Bowling Pinbusters is simply a bundle of wasted programming!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible and offensive

posted by JMSakaBOOP (FRESNO, CA) May 12, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

This game is likely the most offensive game I have ever seen. Every character is a horrible stereotype. The Black characters in this game are either gangsters or pimps. The Latina character is full of heavily accented attitude.
Aside from the racist characters, the game play was ridiculous. If you own this game I suggest that you burn it or use it as a coaster. Actually, this game is so offensive that owning this game is almost the equivalent of donating money in support of the Klan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Actually a good bowling game

posted by SergeantPope (CHARLESTON, IL) Mar 31, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game has a pretty low average score for some reason i think because they're picky or something but i thought it was a overall good bowling game for the wii. Its not good enough for a 8 9 or 10 but a 7 is a good match. If it had more characters, more maps, and more things to personalize it. Hopefully later Nintendo will make another of the famous wii sports which is actually some of the best sports games for the wii for some reason. But overall this game is good enough to buy since its so cheap.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not for lefthanded bowlers

posted by tazplus4 (CAPITOL HEIGHTS, MD) Nov 28, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

5 out of 19 gamers (26%) found this review helpful

This game isn't user friendly for left handed bowlers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very Good

posted by AllyD (IRVINGTON, NJ) Apr 3, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

This game was fun & my family enjoyed playing!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WOW

posted by Qpan13 (GIRARD, OH) Feb 9, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

All i can say is wow. I'd rather roll a penny into my wall over and over again then play one more minute of this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

One Of the worst Games I have Ever Played

posted by davidlcjr (LAWTON, OK) Feb 3, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

Wow. How bad can a game be? Well AMF Answered that question. The first disappointment came when I started the game. No personal characters. The choice of player is a dismal look at Stereotyping. The aim control is horid at best. This game is a good example of go back and try it again. Dont waste your time on this game. I feel dumber for even atempting to play it. I was hoping for a game that brought the finer points of bowling to the game. Such as Ball selection, Drilling layouts, Oil Patterns. Instead this game was all the opposite. If your into bowling better stay with the Wii Sports version. AMF should be ashamed to have thier name on this bowling atrosity.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by ME123Y (BLOOMFIELD, MT) Jan 13, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

Nothing to say except it stinks! Terrible graphics. Not fun at all!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not For Kids

posted by grandamle (WATERTOWN, SD) Jul 8, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

Shows A Lot Of Boob For A Game For Everyone

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Frustrating, but then pretty fun

posted by lincolnhay (ASTORIA, NY) Apr 20, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

After playing Wii Bowling, I thought this game would be cake. Not true. This game definitely has a learning curve - mostly because your throw will, without a doubt, have a nasty curve until you can figure out how to correct it. But once that was done, this was actually pretty fun. Silly characters to play as - like Lenny, the Elvis impersonator. But other than solo and tournament modes, there's really only two other minigames to play and they're pretty boring. So unless you're planning a group tournament, this is really only a one or two time play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no lefty

posted by wiggles449 (WAUSAU, WI) Mar 7, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

you can't get the players to left hand bowler so when you bowl it spins the wrong way

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not worth the rent

posted by JodieT (BRANDON, FL) Jan 28, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

This game was not what I had expected. The characters were annoying and it was hard to see the lanes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

BAD GAME...

posted by cutie0162 (RICHMOND, VA) Jan 22, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

I love Wii bowling so I thought i would try this game out. It is totally different. The characters stand in the way so you can't tell where you are standing. You can zoom in but that is annoying each time. I think Wii bowling is 100% times better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't waste your $

posted by az2moscow (PHOENIX, AZ) Jan 16, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

This game is horrible! After playing bowling on the Wii Sports that comese with the console, you will be disappointed with this game. The spin control is not accurate and the lame audio on this is just not worth wasting your hard earned dollars. I read the same reviews prior to renting this but couldn't believe it was so bad. Well - the reviews were accurate and the Gamefly rating of 3.2 seems way too high.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The worst I have played

posted by pentaxfan (DALLAS, OR) Jan 7, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

This game has to be the worst I have ever played! The control is no where close to what you would expect for a game of this caliber. The graphics are OK but not what you would consider outstanding in any way. I would not recommend wasting your time or money on this game any day of the week!
pf

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

AMF Bowling Pinbusters

posted by shooter17 (BROOKLYN, NY) Dec 3, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

This game bored me. I like the Bowling game that came with the Wii much better. Unless its in the sale rack for less than $10 i wouldnt waste my time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

please dont waste you time!!!!!

posted by RIBZ78 (MILLIKEN, CO) Oct 30, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

First of i am a huge bowler and bowling game fan, but this game is horrible from top to bottom. i played it for about ten minutes and it is back in the mail. i have to agree with the many players who said that the ball physics were unpredictable. no matter the speed of your armswing or the rotation of your wrist the ball does something different everey time. this makes it very hard to move to ajust your shot. also there are not many players to choose from to play with in the game and all of them have about 3 catchphrases that they say over and over,which would be fine if the game had any kind of funfactor. the graphics were kind of fuzzy which doesnt help this game out at all. i cannot go in depth about the tournement mode because i just couldnt stand this game anymore. bottom line DO NOT RENT THIS GAME FOR KIDS, ADULTS, OR ANYONE WHO LIKES TO HAVE FUN PLAYING GAMES. i am very disappointed as a real life bowler and gamer in AMF for making such a bad game. STICK TO WII SPORTS GUYS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not Good

posted by rhaile25 (POWDER SPRINGS, GA) Sep 29, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

I didn't like this game at all. It was no challenge. I prefer the bowling with the wii play. That one is much better. There was no excitement with the game and I love to bowl.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game sucks

posted by keishawn (ORLANDO, FL) Aug 3, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

this game suck did not like this one send it back the same day

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Definitely not for little kids

posted by yatesmls (PROVIDENCE VILLAGE, TX) Jul 10, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

I rented this for my 6 year old. This game is terrible. Every character is some getto rat. The girls were dressed like street walkers and the boys were like gang members. I was shocked that this was rated E for everyone. This is not for everyone!!! It is a game of bowling, a family sport not bowling on the wrong side of the tracks. The back drops of the game was the only thing good I can say about the game. Never again will I rent this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Don't waste your time on this

posted by tropical (MC ARTHUR, OH) Jul 8, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

This game is horrible! You can not save your scores and there is nothing challenging about it. It gets annoying listening to the characters say the same thing over and over. If you like bowling games, stick with wii sports, it's much better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

BLAH

posted by erratic08 (MIDLAND, TX) Jun 4, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

This game was painful from the very beginning. I played two sets before ejecting and putting it in the mail. WII bowling smokes this game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse