Rent 50 Cent: Blood on the Sand for PS3
view large frontback

50 Cent: Blood on the Sand

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.1

1845 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
6

Above Average

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

posted by jaycrom (GREENVILLE, NC) Feb 26, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

WELL 50 CENT BLOOD IN THE SAND, ITS NOT WHAT I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. THE GAME WAS HYPED UP ALOT, MAYBE TOO MUCH. ITS MORE LIKE BULLETPROOF THAN I WOULD LIKE IT TO BE. ITS AVERAGE AT BEST. THE CLOSE UPS ON THE STORYLINE GRAPHICS ARE GOOD, BUT THE GAME PLAY GRAPHICS ON PS3 ARE NOT TAKING ADVANTAGE OF ALL THE POWER THE PS3 HAS TO OFFER. IF YOU ARE A FAN OF 50'S PREVIOUS GAME BULLETPROOF, THEN YOU MAY LIKE THIS, IF NOT STAY FAR AWAY.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

missing stuff

posted by MaxJohnson (CLARKSVILLE, TN) Apr 26, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

NO trophies, and no voice chat on the online co-op. Whats the point of having co-op if you cant talk to your buddie. this game is not worthy of next gen machines. i think someone paid off the critics becouse all of the shows and magazines i saw said this game was good. but without trophies or voice chat i dont see the point at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

No 2-Player Offline???

posted by IKoNVicTI (FARMINGTON HILLS, MI) Apr 2, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

12 out of 13 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

So the game is a fast paced shoot-em-up arcade style third person shooter. I feel like I played this game years ago. Nothing is special about it. Maybe you can get one night of fun beating this game. I can think of numerous titles from PC games to arcade games from years ago that blow this game away. The graphics are pretty nice that's about all this game has going for it. I went to play it with a friend only to find out you have to be online to play with a friend so that didn't quite work out. I thought that was dumb there was no split-screen 2-player action. All in all it's perfect for a gamefly rental and Im pretty sure you will be shipping it back in a day or two after you beat it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

My Boy 50

posted by CustomSyst (UPPER CHICHESTER, PA) May 4, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Wassup People!

Blood on the sands was pretty tight. After playing 50 Cent's first game I was a little reluctant to rent this one. If you remember the first one came out with a awesome game trailer that made you want to go out and buy the game. After getting the game you felt like you was taken advantage of because the game and the game trailer wasn't the same. But "Blood of the Sand" is truly a make up for the first one. Its more on the adult level of course, because of the language. Other than that, its a game that you will find that its hard to pull away from.

I will not give yall my fav parts because it will take the fun out the game and then you can almost predict the end of the game.

Pros: A lot of action throughout the game. You can relate some of the weapons to Navy Seals. The Rocket Launchers just added a lot of fun to the game.

Cons: To me, the length of the game was to short.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not that great

posted by jeryst (FALLS CREEK, PA) Apr 4, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The graphics are pretty good, but thats about it. If you like his music, the soundtracks are great, but thank God you can turn the music off, because it got annoying after the first 30 minutes.

I had to play the game with the sound off, because every other word was an F-bomb, and I have small children around. I dont understand why game designers feel they have to include vulgar dialogue in a game, but they should at least include an option that turns it off.

The game had a lot of glitches too, especially the ability to shoot enemies right through the cover you are hiding behind. You can buy a lot of weapons, but you can only carry 4 at a time, and you cant access the others until you get to a "Pay phone". You also can only carry certain combinations of weapons, so many times, you are unable to carry the weapons that you like the most.

Two other things that are rediculous, is that there are hidden posters and shootable targets placed in the landscape. You have to collect the posters and shoot the targets for extra money, which was nothing but a time waster, and I never was able to find them all, especially the targets.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Lame~!~

posted by tmason360 (GROVE CITY, OH) Mar 11, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game was sooo freakin boring I will never play nor tell anyone to play this game and what was up with 50's eyes lol

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Horrible

posted by panicguy77 (EL PASO, TX) Mar 3, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I expected alot more out of this. All i got was the background music out of it.... haha

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Arcade Action

posted by Crash44 (OREGON CITY, OR) Apr 2, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

This is an arcade game, so no comparison to R2 or Gears! It is a TPS but keeps score like an arcade game. Approach it like an arcade game and you will come back for more. Certain areas give you challenges, like killing a number of enemies in a certain time, or maybe killing a boss in a set time; then giving a bonus for completing the challenge. If you just plow through the story then you won't get too much out of this game. Go back for the highest score, and buy all the taunts and weapons, and this game shines. Grab a buddy, play the co-op, and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Worth more then 50cents

posted by derdiggler (TOWER CITY, PA) Feb 25, 2009

Member since Mar 2007

5 out of 10 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I really like the game, as being a big fan of fiddy an fps like this. Its very simular to Army Of Two other then the best part of AO2 CO-OP. Thats about the only thing i'm really upset about with this game, the controls are easy the music is amazing the flow of the game is great an the hidden boxes an bullseyes are fun to buy more guns an upgrades. Graphics in my experience are about the normal for games coming out. Not a big fan of online co-op just not fun playing with a complete stranger. Chaining the kills together an getting big points for headshots is also really cool. If you liked AO2 or fps with lots of action an rewards for headshots an such then this is the game for you, only reason its a 9 instead of a 10 is like i said earlier the off-line co-op that was orignally reported for this game in my eyes big let down. But really love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Love Myself 50 cent

posted by gary7354 (WESTLAND, MI) Feb 27, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is the worst game I have played since Turning Point. Although the mechanics are fairly good. Once you buy a weapon and a second of the same class it appears you never have access to the original weapon unless you pick it up from the ground. The music is very repetitive there seems like three songs which are constantly played over and over again. The story line is ridiculous. I did enjoy the helicopter ride in which you decimate a village, however, the rest of the game is nothing but 50 cent cent getting praised by everyone surrounding him. Being it is the only new shooter at this time, it is a rent and return as your sure to be waiting for Killzone 2.

Enjoy Gary

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Better than expected!

posted by who10tj (UPPER MARLBORO, MD) Aug 27, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I expected a cheap game that 50 Cent would make quick million off of. The game was much better than expected with a nice story, game play and dialogue. If the game had been smoothed over, meaning the cover system slightly improved and a few other small things, this would be an awesome game! And another nice touch was the background music. I'm not even a huge hip-hop or 50 Cent fan but I found the music to lend itself well to the game play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fiddy is A GoD????????? i don't think so

posted by JM3D90 (Houston, TX) Jul 26, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Graphics = unbelievably awesome
Effects = unbelievable
Story = unbelievably ridiculous
Controls = nothing new
Obviously copied the style of some notorious games
I’m not going to mention any gears cough of war cough cough

Storyline really kills the game
Com’on fiddy your not superman
Breaking through walls, yes literally
Jumping fifty feet in the air, dodging a machine gun’s
Com’ on fiddy stick to rapping

And yes I love he’s music

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HORRIBLE

posted by FrankEP (Runnemede, NJ) Feb 25, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

This game is like the ones 5 years ago at arcades BUT atleast they were good this is horrible the graphics are good but the game play makes no sense and the look is horrible it pretty much shows you how to kill everyone its pointless

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

50 Cent Don't spend anymore than this amount

posted by Kont8jus (LA PUENTE, CA) Mar 12, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

50 Cent is the worst video game I have ever played bar none.The only redeeming factor this game has is it facial graphics..but this too becomes a terrible part of this game as you are forced to stare at close-ups of 50s' acne scared crater face for over 50% of the game.Hey Dude ever hear of Pro-Active ? Gross pimple faced ugly folks should leave the super-hero images to the likes of Will Smith or Sam Jackson or even Snoop.The game is all about making money and ripping people off.Unfortunately it is the renter, or the unfortunate buyer who who gets jacked by this game.Listen-up my brothers..DON'T RENT IT DON'T
BUY IT.

WORD ! ! ! !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Big Disappointment

posted by Sony4life1 (GASTON, SC) Feb 25, 2009

Member since Mar 2007

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I was looking forward to this game after playing first one and loving it back on ps2. But this was just bad.

Pros: The good parts to this game, well not many but two are, 50 cents new tracks are good if ur a 50 cent fan. The other pro to this game is it is a cool shooter that is kind of fun. Online coop with friends. Controls are simple.

Cons: The bad parts to this game and their are many are their is no offline coop which I was a bit mad about, since their is online coop why no offline. Another thing is the graphics are good but only the characters the environment is very fake and not realistic at all. No trophies which has become a big part of ps3 games now. I find myself playing games that only have trophies but that's just me.

Not worth buying and for me it was a waste of a rental as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

dont listen to other gamers

posted by matzuzaka1 (WOBURN, MA) Jun 1, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

i just got this game today and i got to say it is the best game on the ps3 well shooting game. you listen to his new and old music. its a arcade like game.you can have cheat codes unlockables and onmline co op.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good But Short

posted by Miikeyb (PITTSBURGH, PA) Mar 19, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Good But Short

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

50 CENT 50 CENT 50 CENT

posted by Ezyloc (BROOKLYN, NY) Mar 4, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME SUCKS ROCKS ITS SOME COMIC BOOK .... THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THIS GAME IS THE MUSIC ITS JUST NOT REAL AT ALL

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Shooter

posted by Ghetto (PITTSBURGH, PA) Mar 3, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This is a very good game and in my opinion better than the first 50 installment BulletProof.
It's like a game that has used the best of the other games that are out there now and put it into the urban format. I swear one scene inside a night club was taken from Grand Theft 4.
I loved the gameplay and would recommend it.

J Lee
Ghetto Stricken

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

An Alright Sequel

posted by The_Konvictor (CAMDEN, NJ) Jun 8, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

The story in this game didn't offer much, it was pretty much just tearing through a fictional country in order to get a diamond skull. Unlike bulletproof, I wasn't looking forward to fighting off with the bosses (which become a kind of repetitive). For one, the bosses don't seem that bad. They want the diamond skull, and so does Fifty. In Bulletproof the main goal was seek revenge on the sob tried to kill 50. In this game 50 is out to take back what was stolen from him. It isn't a terrible game but it just isn't memorable. Fortunately the soundtrack plays most of 50's best songs which was also the highlight of 50 Cent: Bulletproof.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HORRIBLE

posted by Kraziikid123 (HARTFORD, CT) Dec 2, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

This game is horrible because i beat it in one day like tf ?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

FIDDY SENT

posted by KILOLOCO (GARDENA, CA) Aug 29, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

The game was fast and easy to beat on hard wasnt a challenge aceppt the helicopter that kept dodging the rpg rockets also it has no trophies mayn like the freak bruhh

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty Good Shooter

posted by scottmcdaniel (CENTERVILLE, IN) Jul 11, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

As long as you don't take this Fiddy Cent Shooter too seriously,it can be quite enjoyable for all.Weapons work pretty good.The level of difficulty is fair,and you should not have too much problem on the easy setting getting through the campaign in one night.The levels are pretty varied and the cover fire system works well.There are boxes and money to loot to buy different weapons.Also Moments in vehicles that are a welcome break from the gameplay.
All in all a game that will have you wanting to get to each next new level.GGGG Unit!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The story

posted by cjokerboy (BATON ROUGE, LA) Apr 4, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

The story in the game is so very predictible. The story is bad, its not very stable its scattered an mixed up which is confusing for the gamer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

corrupted

posted by Alan493 (RINGLING, OK) Mar 12, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

you sent me a corrupted disk

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse